Holy Pixy Poo! It’s Friday!

Seriously, how did it get to be Friday so fast? I’ve got mega stuff going on, and still trying to  wedge a rewrite of a chapter into my day, just so things feel a little normal. I’m going to take today’s post to recap what I can. It’s going to be messy, and a little redundant, but just writing it all down will assure myself that I can wrangle ducks into a row.

First: I want to go in tonight and sign books at Nicola’s to send out to across the U.S., but they won’t call me in early unless I have two hundred, so if you want a signed-to-you EVER AFTER, personalized and everything, now is the time to do it. I will no longer be personalizing them after the 22, though I will leave a bunch of signed stock with just my signature. Here is how you get one of those bad boys. Nicola’s International is okay.

EverAfter Tour CitiesSecond: The list of tour cities! The tour is nicely balanced this year, when you consider I’m only out for about two weeks and the United States covers four time zones. I’ve got a list of the cities and dates here, but please check the event’s page for any restrictions the store might have. I’ve tried to keep them updated, but if they don’t tell me, I don’t know. Please don’t let a “ticketed” event scare you off. Tickets are the stores way to keep track of how many people were at an event and to help the signing line move smoother. Don’t have a ticket? Don’t sweat it. Come anyway. I don’t leave until everyone’s book is signed. We have a lot of fun. Event’s page

Thirdly: Can’t make a signing? We have a way. The 1/23 Seattle event will be live streamed, (7 pm West Coast Time!!) and they tell me there will be a way for you to ask me questions by way of the chat room. You might want to drop over to the channel now and get an “account” which is basically making sure your machines are talking so you can get into the chat room. You don’t have to sign up for anything to watch, but seriously, it’s a lot more fun if you do. Click to get your machines talking before the last-minuite crush.

Fourth: Chapter releases! You can start to read EVER AFTER RIGHT NOW!!!  Yes indeed. Just pace yourself because there are only three out there right now.
Chapter One Scroll down to find it right on my website.
Chapter Two If this one doesn’t work, try this. Chapter Two
Chapter Three Still having trouble, go right to Harper.

Fifth: Okay, you read the chapters, and you’re still hungry. The first interview for the tour is up:  Quick Q&A with Kim I’ve got so much going on with interviews and such it boggles my mind. I’ll try to keep a running list of them on the front page of the website the next couple of weeks.

Sixth: I know everyone can’t get to a signing or purchase a book, and I know how important it is to have a piece of something you love. Therefore, we still have the EVER AFTER freebies which I can send to you if you send me a stamped envelope that you have pre-addressed to yourself. (A SASE) I won’t be able to mail them until we get back, but we’ve reserved enough to mail one to just about everyone who asks.  Guy and I design, print, and mail them to you ourselves, so it takes some time. This year, we have the Carew Tower coat tag that Rachel gets in chapter one. Mail your SASE to:
EAfreebies2SmKim Harrison
Ever-After tour freebie
PO Box 498
Dexter, MI 48130
USA

I’m sure I’m forgetting something . . . But that’s it for now!

10 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

10 responses to “Holy Pixy Poo! It’s Friday!

  1. Angela

    I am quite bummed Minneapolis did not make it on the tour list. But, I am looking forward to reading Ever After on Tuesday. I am a bit of a book nerd, so I requested the day off of work to read it in one go. Super excited! (>.<) I hope Minneapolis makes it back on your tour list before your series ends.

  2. Martin

    Thank you very much for everything you do for your fans. We all appreciate it. I hope you & Guy have a safe, sane, fun and exciting book tour. I hope you both stay healthy. Hope to see you both at the Tattered Cover in LoDo.
    Martin

  3. Thank you for giving us sneak peaks at the chapters. I have my copy of Ever After on pre-order and am just impatiently whiling away the hours until I can get my hands on it. Thanks!

  4. Mo Hartjes

    Has anyone showed interest in making any of these books into a movie? (Hollows series). I think it would be great. Love your books.

  5. I don’t need a reply so I’m just leaving my comment here.

    I have to thank your publisher for getting me started reading your series of books. A couple of years ago I found a link online for a promotion where the publisher would send a copy of a book. It was your book which the publisher recommended to me when I wrote in. They offered to send me any book from your Hollows series. I hadn’t read any, so I asked for the first book.

    The publisher send a hardcover book, in the mail, free. I loved having a hardcover book. It’s very rare that I treat myself to hardcover. The funny thing is, since that first book I have read about half of your Hollows series in hardcover. I find them secondhand, if I’m lucky. If not I just wait, wait, wait for the paperback to come out and then grab it!

    I really enjoy your books. I LOVE that you don’t write them all as a romance. Keep all those balls up in the air, sort of literally. I like Rachel with Trent but don’t rush it. Everything (TV shows, books, etc) seems to have to be about dating and screwing around these days. As if that’s all there is.

    I’d like to see more of Ivy in the books. Lately she is on the fringe, yet she is such a rich character for depth and background story. She really is the one who can actually be scary, but Ivy has become almost a cardboard cut out doll in the past couple of books. Trent too, used to be far more frightening. It was good.

    Anyway, I won’t stop reading the Hollows until I’m too old and feeble to hold the books, or the series ends, whichever comes first.

  6. jkh

    This is good humored, not snarky: You want some cheese to go with the whine and quackers? Seriously, love ya and understand how crazy it is to plan, pack, etc, for a trip.

  7. Kelly

    I have been wanting to read the sneak peak at the chapters…. But I wanted to wait to get the book and read it all :). I am home on bedrest and my mother who is staying with us for a few days just brought a package to me. I was sooooo excited to get my signed book. I can’t wait to start it!!!!!

  8. I soooo can’t wait till Tuesday to wake up and have my kindle down loading the new book. I’m not even on this book yet but i’m glad to have it so when i get to the book i don’t have to wait around. This is the first series that i started reading where the books are still coming out. When i pick up other series they are almost done writing. I’m So Happy That Kim was able to catch my interest in reading again.

  9. Kim Rester

    Iv been in the hospital and just got out I pre ordered your book through audible.com , mainly for my migraines reading can intensify them but anyway I digress I thought it was coming out on the 17th. Oh and thanks you e created a very exciting world that I enjoy going to when I’m feeling sad.

  10. Tanya Who?

    I’m bummed I missed out on the shirts! I wish you sold them at the signings. See ya in a week! Happy reading all

Leave a comment