On my radar

JamesRollinsBloodGospel

This crossed my radar this weekend, and it sounds intriguing, especially when it’s by James Rollings and looks as if it has a decidedly urban fantasy bent to it.  Vampires! I may just go pick it up . . . The last tag line on Amazon sounds especially interesting.

“Why do Catholic priests wear pectoral crosses? Why are they sworn to celibacy? Why do the monks hide their countenances under hoods? And why does Catholicism insist that the consecration of wine during Mass results in its transformation to Christ’s own blood? The answers to all go back to a secret sect within the Vatican, one whispered as rumor but whose very existence was painted for all to see by Rembrandt himself, a shadowy order known simply as the Sanguines.”

In the end, be warned: some books should never be found, never opened—until now.

Link to Amazon and B&N if you’re interested in seeing more.

And to his website James Rollins

6 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

6 responses to “On my radar

  1. Sounds good to me but I think it’s going to ruffle a lot of Catholic feathers.

    V^^^^V
    PS Sleeping most of the day away so I can start reading EVER AFTER when shows up on my Kindle some time after midnight

  2. I’ve been reading James Rollins’ books for some time now. I also read the short story he and Rebecca Cantrell did “City of Screams”. The Blood Gospel is already in my kindle and waiting it’s turn on my reading list! Can’t wait to get to it!

  3. Oh, I’ve got to keep my eyes open for this series! It sounds intriguing!

  4. Crystal

    It’s amazing! I got it the day it came out, and finished it the next day. I couldn’t put it down!

  5. Jo Miller

    I love when you recommend a book… because the wait between your books can seem forever.

  6. Patricia

    it does sound very interesting,i might have to pick it up myself =)

Leave a Reply

