Manic Monday? Not quite, but close.

Lately I’ve been giving away a lot of books for the price of shipping.  I’m not actually going to do that today, but if you have an e-reader, I’ve got something even better for  you today!  As part of the celebration of the last Madison book, SOMETHING DEADLY THIS WAY COMES, (May 24!!!) Harper has arranged with Amazon, B&N, and Borders to offer the first of Madison’s adventures, ONCE DEAD, TWICE SHY for an amazingly low price of $1.99.  It’s less than you’d pay for

shipping a paper book, and I’m really excited about it!

If you’ve been trying to get someone you know hooked on Madison, or if you’ve been looking for an excuse to give Madison a try yourself, this is a great opportunity.  As you might expect, this is a very limited time arrangement to celebrate the latest release, and then the price will return to the usual amount.

Amazon Kindle

Barnes and Noble Nook

Borders e-reader

18 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

18 responses to “Manic Monday? Not quite, but close.

  1. Jenn

    That sounds great! Although I believe I have this book coming to me, via Guy. It just always takes so long to get it up here lol.
    Happy Thursday!
    Oh, I’m building an 8×10 metal shed in our back yard. Can you say jigsaw puzzle? lol

    • Just be sure he has your address. He’s been trying to get a hold of about 10 people who didn’t have an address associated with their Pay Pal and don’t bother to look at their email. (Which is why we’ve not had another Manic Monday since.)

      Have fun with your shed!

  2. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Being the dedicated, loyal and insatiable reader that I am, (and modest too) I have all of the Madison books on my Kindle already. I will spread the word though.

    There are a lot of series coming to a close soon. It almost feels like the Golden Age of UF is ending. You are winding up Madison and Rachael. Charlaine will be ending her Sookie series soon and Showgirl has written her last Zodiac book. It’s kind of sad but I am looking forward to seeing what you all come up with next.

    V^^^^V

  3. Robin

    I’ve been meaning to get it to preview for my niece who is 12. Okay, yeah for me too but I think everyone who reads your blog when they get to work (whistle whistle looks around innocently) is trying to get it at the same time because the B&N site kept crashing on me. Got it though!

    • Cool! I hope you find it suitable for her. (And that you like it, too!) It’s always great to have something in common to discuss besides school. (rolls eyes)

  4. Victoria Eskey

    that’s awesome, Kim 🙂

  5. Dot

    Awesome thank you. I am on the last book of the Hollows series and was wondering what would I read next that would be as great as these were!

  6. thanks Kim, I just purchased it! Can’t wait to read it.

  7. Mia R

    Looks like Sony eReader Library has it as well for the special price. 🙂 Yay!

  8. So awesome!! I hope a lot of people buy it!!! I will spread the word. And GAH! I looked again since you mentioned the links being fixed and saw the bobbing for tomatoes. 😀 MADE MY DAY!

  9. Ack! I just bought this book for my Nook about a month ago. Ah well. 🙂

    Thanks for fixing the link, I can confirm the picture is working now.

    I’m getting further into the Madison books, but work has been conspiring to keep me busy enough that I can’t even read on my lunch break (i.e. I have not been getting a lunch break). It’s still way too early to be making an opinion, but I can say I really enjoy the concept so far. I look forward to reading more. 🙂