Event schedule – A Perfect Blood- updated

I’ve updated the event’s schedule with the newest information on the individual book store’s signing policies.  If there’s nothing listed, then you are welcome to bring in titles purchased from other stores, but it’s always a good idea to check back a day or two before the event just to be sure nothing has changed.  Updated 2/13

And since I’ve got you here, the Cuyahoga Library, Strongsvill Branch outside of Cleveland, OH. requires you to contact them ahead of time to reserve a spot for the event.  They may cap the attendance, so please go to their website Strongsvill Branch and reserve a spot.

Most stores don’t mind if you bring in previously purchased titles, especially if it’s not the new book, but even so, it’s a very good idea to purchase something, anything, while I’m there, even it it’s not my book.  The cold fact is that if they don’t make sales while I’m there, they likely won’t ask me back, so please take the time to acknowledge that they have invested a in asking me to visit your area if you are not purchasing A Perfect Blood at the event. It doesn’t have to be my book, but trust me, they keep track of sales. It’s also not a bad idea to call the store and reserve a copy if you don’t pick one up ahead of time. I have occasionally run out.

As far as me and the work this week, I’m not going to be good for much.  Fortunately I’ve finished my rewrite of the ms that I’ve been working on, and can now concentrate on, ah, taxes.  And promotional stuff.  And the last minute stuff that takes over my live before a tour.

But tonight is the first night of the dog show!  The Hound, Toy, Non-Sporting and Herding Groups are tonight,  so I’ll be looking for a glimpse of my favorite breeds in two groups.

26 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

26 responses to “Event schedule – A Perfect Blood- updated

  1. PBGV came in second in the hound group. A very good looking Peeb! What a long way these guys have come since 2000 when we got Tinker and Griffin and no one had any idea what they were! And how I miss my crazy hounds. This is the first year in more than a decade I haven’t had the Griffster and Tinker the Thinker to keep me company while we watch the show. Glad that Bonnie and Amber are here next to us! Time for nachos.

  2. Happy Valentine’s day Kim & Guy! Enjoy watching the doggies.
    Mmm nachos. Yum Yum.
    Thanks for all the info you provide. So very helpful.. I’m such a NOOB.

  3. Hi Kim,
    Can’t wait for next Tuesday. So excited. I’m sure my husband will probably be talking to Tim again about Biking. Men and their bikes. (grins) I was trying to remember what type of bikes that you guys ride. I thought you said specialized and trek?

  4. Sending energy your way, Kim. Good luck with all the final details.

  5. Well I’m upset, once again I will not be seeing you again! You are even coming within 4 hours of my city!!!! Aaarrgghh. I will be deploying to somewhere sandy, hot and that requires a lot of sunscreen but for some reason its not considered the tropics…hmmm. Oh well. However, I did order a shirt. Maybe I will take a picture wearing the shirt and holding APB from where I am over yonder and send it your way. Here’s hoping for next year. 🙂

  6. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    I woke up to a winter wonderland today. It started when I said hi to the dogs and found. Ice around Little Girl’s ears. After a quick look, I found a crack in my hot water line. It was making a mist and freezing. I had ice sickles all overl. I broke some off and gave them to the dogs. They loved them.

    After I got home from work, I had it all fixed in about 15 min.

    I sure am gonna miss being at the signing. If you get this close to my area again, I hope it’s an off day for me so I can come. Most of the people around here don’t read anything without pictures in itl. They don’t understand why I like these events.

    V^^^^V

    I suream

  7. Christine

    The signing at the Palm Beach County Library in Wellington also has pre-registration that will close before the event – after that, it’s standby for the noshow places. http://www.pbclibrary.org/writerslive/

  8. daytondenise

    I looked up the Westminster dog show and it is on USA channel for only 1 hour? Hmn…..is it on another channel?

  9. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms Kim-its Jim from Warren. It’s VERY cold here, so Smudge and I are sacked out pretty much.Lots of snow,and ice if anything melts, but lots of bright sun. It warmed up to 19F! Smudge says she wants to cheer for the Chiahuahua toss, I keep telling her they don’t have one.(I think this is feline schadenfreude,myself,occasioned by the fact the lady across the street has a chiahuahua that Smudge wants to meet in the worst way,) Have a great show,and go for the nachos.

  10. Thank heaven’s the dog show is tonight! I need something to look forward to!

  11. What’s with Boston? There’s no phone number — who knows what the bookseller will have available? The event’s at the Library, mid-town, NO parking. Coming from Uxbridge, a long haul and with no way to ask questions, it’s not going to happen for me. I haven’t gotten the T shirt either, and though I ordered the book from Amazon, THAT will be a close call at best — and even if I get it in time, what if they won’t accept it because I didn’t buy it from the vendor on site? I can’t call and ask. I’m newly out of surgery (again) and I’m weary. I so very much wanted to meet you. It’s a heart breaker for me to get so close, but just not close enough.

    • jkh

      Teepee, hon, go to Boston Public Library’s website, it’s something like http://www.bpl.org. You’ll find the info there.

    • There is no more info there than here, unfortunately.There’s some contact info, maybe I’ll dig up a telephone number somehow. It can’t hurt to try! Thanks!

    • I plan on trying to contact them tomorrow. I’ll post on here if there is something important. Oh and what I find works best for me is finding a nice spot outside of Boston to park and then riding the T in. Way cheaper then parking there anyways, plus no traffic 🙂

    • Hi Teepee. I’ve got links on the event’s page now. You can bring your book if Amazon comes through in time. It’s okay. If you don’t get your T-shirt in the next couple of days, email Guy.