Signed books and why Kim is posting cows

The signing at Nicola’s last week went well. I was a bit rusty, but my friends and family were there, and it was nice to see more than a few familiar faces. We had readers as far away as Indiana, and a few who would normally go to the Cincy event. Q&As at the beginning of a series are always tricky as not everyone has read the book, and no one wants to drop spoilers, but we had a few writing questions and of course, the signing.

As Tim and I didn’t do shirts for THE OPERATOR, our traditional family photo was anyone who came in a Hollows shirt, and as you can see, there were a few!. (If you want one of the BROKEN shirts, they are still available here: bedoshirts.com/broken  If you want one of the new ones for The Turn, they are here: bedoshirts.com/Turn ) The picture is high res, and you’re welcome to lift it if you want.

ffnicolasoperator

I signed a lot of hardcovers, and though I can’t personalize any between now and Christmas, you can still get a signed one for under your tree for your die-hard Hollows junkie at home.

theoperatorIf you’re in the Detroit/Ann Arbor area, you can stop in at Nicola’s or email them at info@nicolasbooks.com to have one shipped to you. Outside of the local area, it’s probably easier to use the main link to order. http://www.nicolasbooks.com/kim-harrison International is okay but it will take a little more time.

Because there was a special, hard cover print run of The Operator for the library trade, there will be no more likely ever produced, making them just about as rare as those coveted FISTFUL OF CHARMS. If you want one, now is your chance.

the-turn-front

And if you missed my post last week, The Turn shirts are now available. Tim and I are not making a dime on these to help make them more accessible, and even if you are not going to be going to an event in February, they are sill a great conversation starter at work. (wink) We’ve worked with Bedo before, and they can offer you a lot more sizes than Tim and I ever could.

If you want to see where I’m going this spring, I’ve got the info up at the website already. Event’s Page

the-turn-backI’m officially taking a week or so off to reorganize my head, and since I really need to be away from my office to accomplish that, I’m on the road. I’ll be posting a picture every day on FB/twitter/Instagram if you want to keep track of me. It’s been cows mostly up to now, but things should get more interesting.  You know I love the snow, but I’m not quite ready for it, so I am currently south of my normal haunts.

15327291_10154875110759940_7344966810429189539_n

 

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

9 responses to “Signed books and why Kim is posting cows

  1. silvermitt

    Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  2. Just received my signed copy of the Operator. I just want to thank you, and let you know how much I appreciate it. Enjoy your vacation and Happy Holidays!

  3. Martin

    Enjoy your vacation!! Have a happy Holiday!! Then I hope you will be prepared to turn that creativity into more stories for us to read. ❤

  4. Rocky

    Hi Kim,
    I’m still waiting on a few books from the store that hou signed. I just got charged for one order and have 2 more yet to. I was wondering if you were still doing the order and sign books? I forgot about the Hollows short story book! Thanks

  5. Mirja

    Hello! 🙂 I am super excited to get a hold of The Operator in a hard copy but I live in England. When I went to add the book into my virtual basket at Nicola’s the drop down menu only had US and Canada as options. I might be blind but I couldn’t find Nicola’s bookstore’s email either. I feel bad about asking you but I really want that book. 🙂 I’m excited about The Turn coming too. I look forward to all your books, I hope you keep writing for a long time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

