The Turn ARC contest

It’s a little early to be thinking about giving away copies of THE TURN, but my pumpkins are turning orange. Yep, you read that right. Pumpkins and the Hollows, there is a connection. I’m thinking that the ARC will be ready to share just about the time the frost rims the pumpkins, and wouldn’t it be fun to give the ARCs away with a contest revolving around how many pumpkins I get out of my pumpkin patch.

I don’t know how many ARCs I’m going to get to give away, so we’ll pool up the correct responses and do a drawing when I harvest my pumpkins. (We’ll email you for your mailing address at that point, so please respond with an email you will still have in December.) Tim and I are trying to swing some consolation prizes as well, either hard covers of THE DRAFTER, or mass markets of THE HOLLOWS INSIDER. No promises, but it looks good.

Today, all you have to do is take a long look at my pumpkin patch and guess how many pumpkins I’m going to get. They are pie pumpkins, so there could be a lot hidden away, or only a few since it’s been really hot and they don’t like to set fruit when it’s hot.

You’re encouraged to submit another entry if you already did so from Friday’s newsletter.

Want to sign up? Here it is: Kim’s Newsletter Newsletter readers will continue to get extra chances from now to when we give these bad boys away, not to mention early looks at the cover.

AugustPumpkins1

To enter:

  1. You have until Tuesday, Noon, EST to send Tim an email at coldtoastwritingsllc@comcast.net with the word PUMPKIN in the subject line along with your guess.
  2. He’s not going to be opening them, so be sure your guess is in the subject line along with the “magic” word, PUMPKIN.😉 Your email subject line will look like this: Pumpkin 42
  3. We’ll have a different word next time, so we can keep these things straight, and we will have another chance to enter in about a week.
  4. You don’t have to be in the U.S. to win.

Good luck!

Kim

 

9 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

9 responses to “The Turn ARC contest

  1. From: Kim Harrison To: kdskasey@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, September 12, 2016 12:40 PM Subject: [New post] The Turn ARC contest #yiv7077286798 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7077286798 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7077286798 a.yiv7077286798primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7077286798 a.yiv7077286798primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7077286798 a.yiv7077286798primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7077286798 a.yiv7077286798primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7077286798 WordPress.com | Kim Harrison posted: “It’s a little early to be thinking about giving away copies of THE TURN, but my pumpkins are turning orange. Yep, you read that right. Pumpkins and the Hollows, there is a connection. I’m thinking that the ARC will be ready to share just about the time th” | |

  2. Kim, you can’t give Pumpkin 42 as an example; It’s the ultimate answer to the ultimate question and that messes with the heads of those questing with their towel. Just an FYI for ya.

  3. Cristy

    Hi Kim,
    I am not receiving any newsletter emails 😕. I have put my name in 3 times to receive the newsletter emails but I don’t seem to be receiving any, that has been over a span of a couple of months too..
    I constantly check my junk but nothing there..
    I think my email is playing tricks on me lol..

  4. Nancy Lemmons

    So looking forward to the Turn

  5. Sarah Sproston

    Sent from my iPod

  6. Laura Thorpe

    Done! Can’t wait for both The Operator and The Turn!🙂

  7. terasa ferrier

    Have to put something or or won’t go through

  8. From: Kim Harrison To: hollylyn64@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, September 12, 2016 11:40 AM Subject: [New post] The Turn ARC contest #yiv0258865348 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0258865348 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0258865348 a.yiv0258865348primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0258865348 a.yiv0258865348primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0258865348 a.yiv0258865348primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0258865348 a.yiv0258865348primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0258865348 WordPress.com | Kim Harrison posted: “It’s a little early to be thinking about giving away copies of THE TURN, but my pumpkins are turning orange. Yep, you read that right. Pumpkins and the Hollows, there is a connection. I’m thinking that the ARC will be ready to share just about the time th” | |

Leave a Reply

