Drafter Interview

One more interview for you this morning at As The Page Turns.

What do you like the most about being an author?

I am creative every day in ways I never imagined. I can arrange my day as I see fit to take advantage of an odd bit of sun in the garden or an invite from my mother to go to lunch, or even take a day off to be with a sick child without worrying if I will have a job when I get back. I can invest my time and energy as heavily as I want without the fear of losing my time-investment due to downsizing. Occasionally, I have the opportunity to work with incredibly talented people who know more than I do about this incredibly complex, markedly small world of publishing. I can touch the lives of people I would never otherwise, bring my thoughts to theirs, which is heady in itself, and a privilege that I have the greatest respect for.  It’s a profession that goes all the way back to the fire at the mouth of the cave, and it centers and connects me. What more could you ask for?

– See more at: http://www.asthepageturns.blogspot.com/2016/05/the-drafter-interview-with-new-york.html

1 Comment

Filed under Drama Box

One response to “Drafter Interview

  1. Claudia D.

    I enjoyed the interview. I also wanted to let you know I ordered my T-shirt and it came in today. Thank you again for all you do for your fans.

Leave a Reply

