Last Chance for Lost Truth

 

For those of you who haven’t heard of me talk about Nicolas before, they are my local store who I’ve been working with the last six years or so to have an outlet for people who can’t come to a signing. They are absolutely wonderful, and they will even ship overseas.

Right now, they are handling the I’m Broken, Don’t Fix Me signing campaign that is currently going on. This month’s featured titles are LOST TRUTH and FORGOTTEN TRUTH, and for a few more days, you have the rare chance to get both of them personalized and shipped to you. I’ll be featuring the Princess books next month, and then the Madison, and finally, the Hollows until we get to THE OPERATOR in November. The books have always been available, but Nicholas is letting me personalize them for a short time, and once this is over, I likely won’t be able to do it again. (However, if you ask nicely, and are coming into this late, I’m sure they will honor your request for a personalization for a title we’ve already covered.

Don’t let the pure fantasy covers put you off if you’re a diehard urban fantasy reader. I won’t kid you and try to tell you they aren’t fantasy, they are, but there’s no purple prose here, and the language and attitudes are comfortable. My love for dragons shows, as well as my propensity for small, powerful defenders that sit on your shoulder. Clearly, dragons haunt me still a decade later.
These were not only the first books I got published, but the very first book(s) I had ever written, and if you want to watch an author learn her craft, this is a great place to see it.  But the characters still ring true to me after all these years. The books targeted the adult market, but I am totally comfortable with recommending them to younger readers. They are also a great vehicle to open up a safe discussion about prejudice if you care to read these at the same time as your kids. Curiously enough, one of the protagonists and the villain share a similar flaw. One overcomes, one doesn’t.LostTruthISLostTruth

Click  the book to go right to Nicola’s. To order a personalized copy, please make a note as to who you want it personalized to in the note section when you order. Any questions, just email orders@nicolasbooks.com International is okay. I noticed that their page said the titles might not be available, but I have checked, and they say they can get them. I’ll go in to sign at the end of the month, and ta-da! Personalized Truth books.

I did First and Hidden Truth last month, and I was amazed at how many books there were! If you’re still waiting for your books, they have not been forgotten. They had to print more.

Truth Books

Covers will vary. Most of the time, they will be the new ones.

proof Hidden Truth

3 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

3 responses to “Last Chance for Lost Truth

  1. Claudia D.

    I just received my signed and personalized First & Hidden Truth books. Thank you Kim for making all of your Truth available for personalization. I love these books. I also want to thank Nicola’s for all that they do for you and your fans. I have also ordered Forgotten Truth and Lost Truth and am anxiously awaiting their delivery. Are we still able to order the new T-shirts?

    • Claudia, you just made me smile! Thank you. And yes, the shirts are still available. I’ll be trying to so something with them when we get close to the release of THE OPERATOR.

  2. Vampyre

    I have read the Truth books and really liked them. If you love the Hollows, there’s a good chance you’ll love the Truth.

Leave a Reply

