“Confessions” interview

6 in a series: Interview with Kim Harrison at Confessions.
What FIRST inspired you to write?

You want the truth? I was bored out of my mind and had little spending money, so I began to write to entertain myself. One hour became two, which became three, which turned into the weekend, and before I knew it, I was spending way too much time at my kitchen table. I’d found what I liked to do and all that was left was working at it until my skill (which was almost zero) caught up to my drive. But that was like twenty years ago. Now my inspiration comes from watching the people I love working with the unfairness of life and finding that happy ending.
Click for the rest. http://eccentricbookaholic.blogspot.com/…/blog-tour-intervi…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Leave a Reply

