Two of Twelve

Here’s an interview with Literarily Speaking that popped up on the 7th of April. Just a tidbit here, go to their site to read the rest.  Talking Books with NY Times Bestselling Author, Kim Harrison

Literarily Speaking

threedragons

Q: Now, some fun questions – What deep dark secret would you like to share with us?

 

A: I’m almost embarrassed to admit that I’m a really good knitter, going off pattern all the time to make my own creations. One of my greatest joys this year was to share the pattern I made to create Anna McCaffrey’s fire lizard.

 

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

A: I’d go to Australia, because the night sky there would be utterly different from the one I’m used to.

Q: Are you a morning person or a night person?

A: Neither. I’m no good in the morning, or after midnight, so . . . I’m a 3:00 pm person.

Q: Are there any members in your family who also like to write?

A: I’m all alone in my writing, but that works for me. My husband helps me plot, but he’d never try to put pen to paper.

Q: As a child, were you a dreamer?

A: What writer wasn’t?

Q: Last but not least, the magic genie has granted you one wish. What would that be?

A: I’m pleading the fifth on this.

6 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

6 responses to “Two of Twelve

  1. Rocky Hager

    Kim, What ever happened to The Operator contest? I thought we’d get an email or something naming who won, I’m taking I didn’t. I have three emails from you yesterday (day it was said to be announced) and my hopes got real high until I saw it wasn’t me winning (not that I didn’t enjoy the emails)

    Thanks Rocky

    • Hang in there, Rocky. Tim hasn’t contacted the winners yet because there were so many people entering, and then we were given three times as many books . . . so it’s taking longer, but more of you will get a copy.

    • Rocky

      Really? I was hoping you and Tim just forgot to tell us or something! This just brightened my day! It’s always a pleasure to have you respond!

  2. Vampyre

    Australia is fantastic. You should try to get abook tour there. If not, then just go ASAP. You guys would have a great time. Just remember everything is opposite there. North is warmer than south, winter is during our summer and they drive on the left, to name a few.

  3. You’re welcome in Australia anytime🙂 You’d have to go far away from the cities to check out the sky, though. I’m so jealous you get Aurora Borealis in the Northern Hemisphere!🙂 (I’ve yet to see Aurora Australia, either.)

  4. silvermitt

    I got a thing for hats, too. Nice picture for your books.

    Plead the fifth? Aw, I’d have asked for a character on the next Star Wars movie to be like me, or get a cameo in it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

