Last Chance For Truth Books

The end of March is tomorrow, which marks the end of your month-long chance to get two of my earliest titles, First Truth and Hidden Truth, autographed and personalized to you. I’ll be going in to Nicola’s next week to sign these bad boys, and then Nicola’s can drop them in the post for you. International is fine, and it’s likely the last time I’ll be offering to personalize these for a long, long time. It won’t be too late to order them until Monday.

I’ll have the other two titles available next month, and so on until all my back list has been run through. Hidden Truth and Lost Truth will be available next, which rounds out Alyssa’s, Lodesh’s, and Strell’s story.

FirstTruthIScover First Truth

proof Hidden TruthHiddenTruth

Click book to go right to Nicola’s. To order a personalized copy, please make a note as to who you want it personalized to in the note section when you order. Any questions, just email orders@nicolasbooks.com International is okay. I noticed that their page said the titles might not be available, but I have checked, and they say they can get them.

If you order both books at once, I’ll slip in a signed cover flat for The Drafter mass market as a thank you.

Don’t let the pure fantasy covers put you off if you’re a diehard urban fantasy reader. I won’t kid you and try to tell you they aren’t fantasy, they are, but there’s no purple prose here, the language and attitudes comfortable. My love for dragons shows here, and my propensity for small, powerful defenders that sit on your shoulder and keep you safe. Clearly, dragons haunt me still a decade later.

These were not only the first books I got published, but the very first book(s) I had ever written, and if you want to watch an author learn her craft, this is a great place to see it. (laugh) But the characters still ring true to me after all these years. The books were marketed for the adult market, but I am totally comfortable with recommending them to younger readers. They are also a great vehicle to open up a safe discussion about prejudice if you care to read these at the same time as your kids. Curiously enough, one of the protagonists and the villain share a similar flaw, one overcomes, one doesn’t.

Don’t forget, Waylaid will be out next week! For the price of a coffee, a glimpse of what might happen if the two worlds of the Hollows and Peri collided. It’s got Rachel. It’s got Jenks. And it’s got Peri. Oh, and a cat. It’s got a cat, which no one is going to notice, but he’s there because felines are magical and they ignore rules. No one ever notices the cat.

WaylaidCover

Click to preorder

Amazon

4 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

4 responses to “Last Chance For Truth Books

  1. Gerry

    When exactly is Waylaid/Leylined supposed to be released? I’ve seen references from Goodreads and you suggesting it should be today but Amazon seem convinced that April 19th is the date. What is more amazon.co.uk are marketing the book as Waylaid rather than Leylined, although a search for Leylned finds a Waylaid page.

    Any idea what is going on?

  2. Thank you for this reminder! The end of the month slipped up on me and I wanted to order these and get you to personalize them for my niece’s birthday present!

  3. Susan Yearber

    I want them but don’t get paid till April 1st. Is there any way I could reserve a copy of both books till that morning?

    Susan Yearber
    Yearbers@aol.com

  4. perkytxgirl

    Awesome! I already have these on my shelf, but just ordered my personalized copies!!!!

Leave a Reply

