The Operator: back copy

 

op3

Day three, and I have the back cover blurbage about what the book is about for you. The cover itself is starting to give a hint at how beautiful it is.  Two more pieces to go.

I wrote the back cover blurbage myself, so I’m all pins and needles and upset stomach that I, ya know, did it justice. It’s bandied about in the industry with rolling eyes and sighs of exasperation that the worst person to try to design the cover and write the back copy is the author, (We always try to make the model look like the hero and talk about what the book is about, not what will actually sell it.) but perhaps with the acceptance of self-publishing, that isn’t a thing anymore. I’ve always had a voice in my covers, but writing the back blurbage is new to me.

In any case, here it is: I think I’m in love with the last line, so maybe there’s something to this “doing it myself” thing.

Peri Reed’s job eats her mind,
but for a special task agent in hiding, forgetting the past can be a blessing.

Betrayed by the man she thought she loved and the agency who turned her into the very thing she fought against, Peri abandoned the wealth and privilege of Opti for anonymity riddled with memory gaps and self-doubt. But when a highly addictive drug promises to end her dependency on those who’d use her as a tool for their own success, she must choose to remain broken and vulnerable, or return to the above-the-law power and prestige she once left: strong but without will—for whoever holds her next fix, will hold her loyalty.

Yet even now as then, a love based on lies of omission might still save her life.

Amazon

click to preorder

Click to preorder

Click to preorder

8 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

8 responses to “The Operator: back copy

  1. Jaime Colston

    Oooo I want to read it NOW! (in my best Vercua voice) hahaha

  2. Claudia D.

    Love the blurb, can’t wait.

  3. Cher Petrovic

    I love the blurb. Can’t wait for the book to come out. Peri ranks right up there at the top of my list of favorite characters, along with all the ones from the Hollows.

  4. I honestly think your second book will push your Peri character in a more favorable light with the genre readers. The first set the situation, and maybe it moved slow for some readers. But I think the second book will change all that. I’m going to stick this out there: It’s going to be the one that gets the attention and bestseller listing. 🙂

  5. Brenda

    That’s awesome! I’m so excited i can’t wait!

  6. I love the blurb as well! I have to admit, I was super scared that you would not release a sequel to the series. Now I am super excited to get the next installment! I hope you are having a great day!

  7. Erika B.

    I love the back blurb, Kim! I didn’t think it was possible, but I’m even MORE excited about The Operator now!!

Leave a Reply

