Cover Reveal part two

Op2

Day two in the reveal, and we’re starting to see some detail, those hot and cold colors I like so well starting to pop! We’ve got a bright light and a subway staircase, and a little graffiti, but it’s the broken disjointness that really tells you what you’ll find inside. I’m working on the copy edit right now, so we’re right on track for the November 22 release.

I also have a picture of the T’s that go along with this book, not so much a tour T as I won’t be going out for this one, but more of a statement of feeling of Peri’s world, her strength in who she is with all her imperfections. Broken can be beautiful. Broken is where our strength is, our individuality shows, and our courage is born. So don’t fix the broken, celebrate it.

Bedoshirts

You can get your own shirt at Bedoshirts

TOshirt

 

7 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

7 responses to “Cover Reveal part two

  1. stephanie

    Just ordered 4 shirts, have to give gifts too! Can’t wait to pre-order Book 2! I’m all over that as soon as a link goes live!

  2. Jillian

    LOVE the shirt and I plan on ordering one! Do you know how the fit is? What size would you get?

    • Tim

      Hi Jillian,

      Tim here, Kim’s hubby.

      Regarding the Shirts- Kim wears a medium and I wear a large.

      I hope this helpful.

      Cheers,
      Tim

    • Jillian

      It does, thank you! Love the “I’m broken don’t fix me” I say that all the time🙂.

  3. Lanie

    Love the statement of the t-shirt. Really wish it came in women’s cut or scoop/v-neck, or even vintage style. I know, picky…right? Crew necks just don’t work well for me!😉

  4. silvermitt

    I like the t-shirt.

    That odd effect on your book cover reminds me of the eye lightning I’d get (for a short time) while pregnant. Severe headaches followed. But that eye lightning was highly disorientating. Cover really fits the story inside.

    • SquidgeWA (aka JKH)

      Silvermitt, “eye lightning” can be a symptom of migraine…Sometimes I get “flashes,” but usually haloes. Fortunately my worst migraines seem to be a thing of the past.

Leave a Reply

