The Operator cover reveal, part one

Op1One thin slice. That’s all you get today of THE OPERATOR, book two in the Peri Reed Chronicles.😉 If it takes me a year to write, edit, proof, and market, then by golly, I’m going to let the cover go nice and slow. I’ll have a second piece for you tomorrow, and so on until we get the final, wonderful piece on Friday.

THE OPERATOR is scheduled for late November of this year, and I’m sad to say I won’t be touring for it. Much as I’m going to miss my yearly jaunt out to see you guys, I am a little relieved to be spared the ordeal of trying to putter across the U.S., hitting city after city on time as I battle the current chaos of air flight. Tim and I will be offering T’s, though, and signed books through Nichola’s. More on that later in the week. I’ve seen the T’s, and they are . . . different. Not book oriented as much as homage to an idea that has been dogging my characters for the last handful of books. (Two of which you guys haven’t even seen yet, but you will someday. Maybe. I’m not sure they will be well received, so I’m holding on to them for a while.)

WaylaidCoverAnyone who has been following me for a while knows how much I love my covers. THE OPERATOR shares the hot/cold imbalance that “Waylaid” possesses. I wouldn’t mind it becoming my cover theme for a while, sort of like powerful women in skimpy attire with cocky attitudes was with the Hollows there at the end. If you haven’t heard me talk about it yet, “Waylaid” is the Rachel-meets-Peri mash up novella that is coming out April 4th. (Amazon / B&N)

I’ll have the back flap description for THE OPERATOR tomorrow . . . Along with an image of the shirts, if all goes well.

 

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

7 responses to “The Operator cover reveal, part one

  1. Trish collins

    Girl,
    Stop teasing me.I love all your past present and future gifts. Share the love! Release the stories!

    • Thank you, Trish. I really appreciate that, but I have to make a living as much as the next guy. Not enough readers are trusting that I can write a good story unless it has Rachel in it. Maybe later.

  2. Dearest Kim, I am sure that negative feedback on your hard won pieces must be difficult to deal with, I know that I get sensitive over things I make that are simply replicated from someone else’s creativity. I hope that that pain or fear doesn’t keep you from releasing what I am sure are excellent pieces, eventually. I have been a 100% fan of yours since your visit to Arundel Mills and your editor got me to jump on the Hollows series when you released A Perfect Blood. Everything I have been able to find of yours I have since gobbled up. Keep rocking, keep writing, and for the love of your fans keep smiling!!! Haters will hate but there are plenty of us that will follow you into any world you create!!❤❤❤

    • That’s just it, J. I haven’t had a tremendous amount of negative feedback on the Drafter. People who read it tend to enjoy it. But no feedback is as deadly as bad feedback, and I’ve grown more careful.

  3. Alissa

    Lots of good things aren’t “well recieved”. I for one, would read just about anything you write, because it’s about quality writing, not genre or expectations.🙂 Can’t wait for The Operator!

  4. Oooo. I bet the cover is going to be fantastic! And I am so behind on everything, I had no idea about Waylaid! Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

