Not yet 11, and already exhausted

Phew! I’m exhausted from finally finishing up a very difficult chapter with Trent’s dad. I’ll be glad to get back to Trent’s mom for the rest of the day, today.

Look for THE TURN in 2017. I’ve got the second Peri book to get out first, (OPERATOR November 22, 2016.) And the Hollows/Drafter mash up in like two months. (Waylaid/Leylined depending on your location.) Amazon B&N (Don’t mind the description at B&N. Amazon has the right one.) And if you think it’s easy to mash two worlds that I intentionally made not to, think again. Honestly, Waylaid is kind of a study in the impossible, but I think I pulled it off.

Busy. It never ends.

For those of you interested, I did finish that dragon made of silk. He turned out really nice. If  I could afford/find silk all the time, I’d use it exclusively. It’s strong, gives gives just enough, but holds its shape remarkably well for how soft it is, and doesn’t make me stuff up like wool either. It feels good on my hands.

I’ve already started on another with a very fine cotton, almost a lace weight. I’ve got all kinds of dragons now, and I’ve not tweaked my pattern in several goes, but having twin small dragons tickles my fancy. Besides, knitting keeps me out of the bars, as my dad would say.

Silky

 

29 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

29 responses to “Not yet 11, and already exhausted

  1. Jessica Richards

    Looooove that you knit! I have to find this pattern.

  2. Lisa Moody

    Love the silken Dragon! Can’t wait for the mashup, second Peri book and The Turn. But I’ll follow nibbling up the bits to read. Thank you.

  3. Jaime

    I ❤ the dragons! There is a concrete place we pass when travelling to area mall. In the middle of the miscellaneous yard objects is a dragon that stands roughly 4-5 feet tall. It is painted green and stands on what apears to be a purple egg or orb. I have wanted it for AGES. There are two new large creatures near my dragon…gargoyles. I think “OH I could have my very own Bis!” While getting strange looks from my husband or sister.
    I can’t wait for the next Peri. I am already involved with her & Silas. But another Hollows edition? -fist pump- a’ la Danny Zuko

  4. Kate

    Looking forward to Operator!!! After the mixed news earlier I was terrified that more wouldn’t be coming.
    YAY!!!!!

  5. Kate

    Super Excited for Operator!!! I have been worrying that something had happened and we wouldn’t have more in that world!
    YAYYYYYYY!!!!

  6. Sisi

    Yay! So happy to get dates for the new books!

  7. Nicole

    Oh, I am all exited, new books… Just pre-ordered Waylaid and am really looking forward to the next Peri and Hollows book.
    And the dragon is beautiful, I would love one of them. Maybe I have to learn how to knit after all, but would give me less time for reading..😉

  8. juliac2

    Love the sound of this, and tried to pre-order, but its not coming up on Amazon UK…….. will have to wait I guess?

  9. mfrentress

    I love your dragons!! I wish I could knit!! Never could get the hang of it! I love, love, loved The Drafter!! Can’t wait for the next book!! I was afraid that I would be disappointed in The Drafter after reading and loving the Hollows series but boy was I wrong! Stupid!! It was soooo good!! I was so excited to read all your works in progress!! Can’t wait!! You sre absolutely my favorite author!!

  10. Sarah M

    I can’t tell you how relieved I am to hear that book 2 of the Drafter’s is on schedule. Last time you posted about it, you said your publisher thought your sales were too low and they might pull it – my heart died a bit that day, from fear. Your books, your characters, your plot developments- I love every word you write!

  11. Samantha

    Operator comes out on my birthday! Yay me!!

  12. Martin

    Thank you so much. For all your stories.

  13. Waiting for the new books! That is the best dragon you have posted yet! Colors are perfectly dragon!

  14. Love the Dragon. Nothings showing up for wayside or operator on Amazon UK yet.

  15. Natasha

    I love your dragons. I can’t knit and having asking anyone I can think of to make me one but have been unsuccessful so far. I’m not giving up though!

  16. I think you’d go nuts if you didn’t have more than 2 things going on at once. Looking forward to another story!

  17. CarolynP

    I’m very excited to hear about the books in-progress. I can’t imagine the creativity it must have taken to mashup your worlds from The Hollows and the Drafter into one story, but I’ve pre-ordered “Waylaid” and I can’t wait to read it. Woohoo! New books from from you are always wonderful news–I’m eagerly awaiting “Operator” and “The Turn”–and, of course, the silk dragon is absolutely gorgeous!

  18. RS

    I’m glad to hear you are working on two great projects!

  19. John Fletcher

    I’m ecstatic to hear about the release of the second Peri book! I’ll admit that I love the idea of another Hollows book as well. The combination… That’s going to be a heck of a blend. I can see major issues on both sides accepting the other, and without downplaying or outright discarding part of one series or the other I expect it’s a serious challenge.
    I think of it this way: what Peri does with time would seem like magic to anyone who doesn’t understand. Perhaps considering that Peri’s universe can accept that what Rachael does is exactly that…. Manipulation of that which cannot be seen or perhaps even detected by any normal means… It’ll be interesting to say the least. And the genetics… Trent obviously has an excellent grasp of the genetic differences between witches, demons and elves, and one would presume at least knowledge of the difference between humans and the rest. Personally I wonder if the vampires are genetically no longer human (you might have covered that somewhere along the way, I’ve read too many books since last rereading the Hollows series)
    I guess I’m anticipating the blended book as well… Just perhaps with more… trepidation. I really, really hope none of the Hollows is discounted without recovery, and that everyone is present.

  20. Candace

    I am so excited for what is to come! And what a lovely dragon!

  21. It’s fun to see the results of your creative outlets🙂

  22. Chere Graves

    I love the dragon. Your talent is non-ending!

Leave a Reply

