Ten points

Tim surprised me this weekend with a new pair of sunglasses. I actually squealed when I opened them up. I think it’s the second time he’s heard me do that. No, third. Once with a signed Sting album, again with a Bladerunner unicorn, and now this. I will not apologize anymore for what makes my heart beat faster. I am what I am.

They don’t look like much in the picture, but they are absolutely beautiful, with I believe, welder’s glass in them. I don’t have the side shields in, but I’ll give anyone ten points if they can correctly identify whose glasses these actually are.

Glasses

45 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

45 responses to “Ten points

  1. I can tell you who”s glasses they are! Yours! I can really use the ten points too!

  2. Jaime

    Cool! I thought steampunk too. Very industrial they are. Not fancy enough for Gally though. Not with that velvet coat. If the hubs gives me a present that is squeal worthy there are usually tears from me. That’s how he knows he did well.πŸ˜‰
    Miss you on the instagram btw.

  3. Ed Carson

    I wasn’t thinking woman–if you add the side screens would it be the character Sara Conner?

  4. Terry

    Either ringo starr or john lennon

  5. ourtrumpcard

    Duh! They are YOURS!!!

  6. Maria Tarr

    John Lennon!

  7. REF:Β  New sunglasses First glance at you photo, Ringo popped into my head. Jgtimm/Judith G. Timm

  8. Ed Carson

    Hunter S. Thompson or Jim Morrison would be my guess.

  9. Martin

    Are they the glasses that Rachel broke in Pale Demon, early in the story, and never replaced?

  10. Looks like we need a hint.

  11. terann

    They remind me of Elvis.

  12. Too small to belong to Janis Joplin and too large for Jimi.

  13. prudencegee

    My first thought is Newt. In my head she’s wearing something similar as she and Rachel are escaping surface demons on horseback. But your comment that they were created before Steampunk now has me thinking they belonged to someone on this plain, IRL. Rosie the Riveter’s safety glasses?

  14. They are very Sarah Connor from Terminator πŸ˜€ , but since she came after Steampunk, I’m guessing thats wrong. No matter who’s they are, they look AWESOME on you. Congrats on a fantastic gift!

  15. Andrea

    Morgan Freeman from Oblivion?

  16. Abby

    How about Pierce????πŸ™‚

  17. No idea whose they are but they look nice on you

  18. Jo Miller

    I’d say John Lennon for the roundness, buy…..

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    Kim Harrisons Drama wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Kim Harrison posted: “Tim surprised me this weekend with a new pair of sunglasses. I actually squealed when I opened them up. I think it’s the second time he’s heard me do that. No, third. Once with a signed Sting album, again with a Bladerunner unicorn, and now this. I will n”

  19. These glasses are Beech’s in Oblivion.πŸ™‚

  20. Cher Petrovic

    They look the way you described Al’s glasses.

  21. Oh, I’m dead wrong, but they look like John Lennon glasses.
    I used to own Harry Potter ones. Would give anything for another set of those frames.

    No apology for what makes your heart beat faster? I think you’ve earned that right a long time ago. I was gifted with a pair of Zam Gauntlets for Christmas this year (currently being custom made–still.). I’m pretty sure I turned into a giddy 5 year old over that too…

  22. drgnldy71

    They look like something Al would wear

  23. Patricia Rose

    Kim Harrison’s. *nod-nod*

  24. I don’t know whose they are, but I absolutely love them. Very steampunky, in my opinion.

  25. Angela

    Definitely Al’s.

Leave a Reply

