Week recap-did you see?

Happy Labor Day Weekend! And though I’m still on tour, (signings at BAM in Birmingham 12:00 noon, and B&N Nashville 7:00) I’ve got a recap of last week’s events to help combat FB’s curtailed delevery.

If you are looking for a bigger taste of The Drafter before committing, Chapter three of The Drafter is available over at RT Book Reviews. Chapter one and two are at my website.

USAtodayInterview at XOXO: Where inspiration came from 8/17

Amazon did a video interview with me when I was at BEA where we talked about how fear figures into a new series: Amazon Intervew at BEA Video 8/28
AmazonInterview

Charlaine Harris and I chatted at USAToday about what it’s like to start a new series:Author to Author with Charlaine Harris USAToday 9/1

I did a radio interview while in Cincinnati: Cover to Cover 9/2 Audio Interview

And if you only go to one commentary, make it this one. Paul made me feel good about what I was trying to do, and what I’ve done in the past: 3 Reasons To Read The Drafter — B&N Blog 9/1
BandNBlog

I’ve got tons of photos of the tour going up at the website, but I think this one is my favorite so far. It’s taken at Park Road Books in Charlotte, one of the stores I went to when I was just starting out with the Hollows. The first time I was there was ten years ago, and comparing it to today, made me smile. And yes, I still have those leather pants.

ParkRoadRoadies

lr Parks' 05

Park Road Books, 2005

Tour photos are going up at the website, just click to go to where they all are. We’ve been having great Q&As, give-aways at every stop, and even a few dragons for Spunk to commiserate with. (By the way, save your Drafter receipts. I’ll be giving my dragon away at the end of tour through a raffle or contest.)

OptiNails Ann Arbor, Nicola’s — click to see all

JBC1 Cincinnati, OH, Joseph-Beth– click to see all

JBL1 Lexington, KY, Joseph-Beth– click to see all

DragonCon Raleigh, NC Quail Ridge Books– click to see all

PR1 Charlotte, NC Park Road Books– click to see all

A3 Atlanta, GA Barnes & Noble– click to see all

PremierCollectibles

If you are looking for the photos that Premiere took, they are at www.kimharrisontour.com I checked out their website, and they still have a few first edition, signed EVERAFTERs. I would be willing to bet they are probably the last outlet for these.

By the way, I’ll be curtailing my own FB posts after this release, so to get in on all the freebies, chapter releases, and free future shorts, sign up for my low-key newsletter:

To have tour info, freebies, contests, and such come to your email:


This is a very low-volume newsletter, short, sweet, and timely. I send out maybe th
ree a year, mostly around releases.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

4 responses to “Week recap-did you see?

  1. Just me

    Love the Park Roads picture comparison. Makes me think of a quote if I can remember it all. “Nothing’s changed. . . ” Oh well, I’ll remember it later. (I’m giving you my sisterly teasing smile). I couldn’t agree more about growing. At the rate I am going, I have so much growing to do I may never die:)

    I’m glad the tour is going well. You guys deserve the best!
    You often tell the story about standing at the post office to mail your manuscript and what that meant to you. I had one of those moments this weekend. Not exactly the same, but just one of those winks in time that I know no one else will probably understand, but that I will never forget. I hope I remember to tell you.

    I forgot to ask about the milkweed seeds when I saw you. You may have said something about it before we arrived. Did we miss out or is it something we could get SASE?

  2. Lillie

    Hi, does anyone know how I can get sideswiped in the UK? Doesn’t seem to be possible. Thanks.

  3. Vampyre

    Oh my goodness. I look so bad in my pic. My kingdom for a comb! Oh well I after a good night’s sleep, I feel good. I hope you guys can get enough rest on the bus or do you still use hotels?

Leave a comment