20141027_201820It’s Halloween! And somewhere in the chaos, I had time to gather with my family for our yearly pumpkin carving. We’re ready for the horde of ghosts and goblins, and maybe a kick-butt princess or two. But last night was the Hollows final tour event.

NLHTroadies
Tink loves a duck! as Jenks would say. We had a great time. Here I am with all my roadies, and what a crowd we had! Lots of familiar faces, even if some of them were in costume. There’s a higher resolution photo behind this one. Just click it to get to it, and lift it for your own use.

NLHT1
Here are the finalists in the costume contest, but trust me, we had lots of characters roaming the store from David to Sara Jane, to Maria, Editor of the Hollows Gazette. Pictured here from left to right is Al, the burning bunny, Ivy and Rachel, me, Rachel and Trent, and yes, even the dreaded T4 angel virus, complete with wings. 🙂 You can see more of the costumes in the bunny cam photos. There’s even a Mr. Fish.

NLHT6
Here are my scrip readers! I tried something new and took three pages from The Witch With No Name, and six brave souls read them. I don’t think I’ve smiled that much in a long time. Thanks, Guys. You totally rock!

NLHT7

Al comes face to face with his blue butterfly. 🙂 Neither one knew what do do.
We had cookies, a tattoo station with Rachel’s pack tattoo, and yes, even wine tasting!

NLHTtomatoes
My jaw just about hit the floor when I finally signed every book and made my way up to the front where the canned food had been collected. I think I just about cried. You guys are truly the best. Everything you brought in is going to go to the Ann Arbor Food Bank. Thank you so much. Your generosity is humbling. This is me and some of the ladies running the event, Lynn, Nicola, and Pat (my book hero who handled all the pre-ordered books you guys purchased.)

As usual, I left lots of signed stock, so if you missed out and want a first-edition, blue butterfly copy, Nicola’s has them.

Thanks for a great tour, everyone! Like I tell all the book stores, I have the BEST readers.

10 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

10 responses to “

  1. I loved “A Perfect Blood” sign in the pic!!! I had a great time. Thanks for all of your hard work. Definitely can cross this off the bucket list of ‘meeting my favorite author”.

  2. I can’t think of a better way to wrap up The Hollows than a local Halloween event. It looks like a fabulous time. And I have to say that the angel virus costume is pure brilliance!

  3. SquidgeWA (aka JKH)

    Holy Canolli, what a blow-out that must have been! If anything could entice me to endure a cross-country flight in Coach, it would be something like that.

  4. Gina Sizemore

    Dang it! The devil is in the detail. Thanks:)

  5. Linda Craft.

    We had the best time last night. My husband and Tim were taking pictures of each other taking pictures!! So we have a picture of Tim taking a picture of my husband. what fun. I loved the costume contest, even though we didn’t make the top 5 it was fun the competition was tough. Thanks to the staff at Nicola’s for all their hard work. And of course Thank You Kim for all the fun you and your family put into to the night. It was nice to see so many of your family members there. Your Mom is a very nice person. It will be a signing we will never forget

  6. That is the cutest blue butterfly that I’ve ever seen.

    I think its only natural that the best author gets the best readers/fans. Now relax a little then get busy. It’s only 307 days until you start a new tour. 🙂

  7. John Fletcher

    Kim – you mentioned there was a tattoo station with Rachel’s pack tattoo. Do you know the name of the artist that was doing the work?

  8. Martin

    Happy Halloween, Blessed Samhain, I’m glad the event was successful. Maybe Nicola’s will be willing to do another, someday. After everyone recovers from this.

  9. Claudia

    We have the best Author, Kim Harrison. It was nice to finally see your entire family. You have very handsome men in your family. They are good people. Can’t wait for Peri and Grace.

Leave a Reply

