Virginia Festival of the Book/Richmond VA

Sunday at Virginia festival of the Book was a little chilly, but we warmed it up at the romance panel.

VB6It was a palooza of fabulous questions ranging from the industry to the art of writing with emphasis on the paranormal and urban fantasy genres. Pictured from left to right are Jeaniene Frost, Kim Harrison, Pamela Palmer, and Vicki Pettersson, and  yes, those are not our books we are holding . . . It was that kind of panel. Tons of fun! We pretty much filled the room, and the signing afterward was busy!

Then it was off to Richmond where we all spoke again at Fountain Bookstore.

VB7

If you ever get the chance to go to an event put on by Fountain Books, do so! They are well run and all of us left lots of signed books. I took a peek at a few of the copies of EVER AFTER I signed, and they appeared to still be the first editions, so if you’re looking to get one, they have them. www.fountainbookstore.com (I’m not sure where the direct link is to buy one signed. I’m hoping one pops up soon) and when they run out, Nicola’s has them as well. Nicola’s

Also, if you want to find out more about Jeaniene’s books, she was on Virginia this Morning, celebrating the release of her latest, Twice Tempted. Me? I’m finally home, ready to spend some serious butt-in-chair, mind-in-clouds time.

3 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

3 responses to “Virginia Festival of the Book/Richmond VA

  1. Oops! I meant, I’m not over Ever After!

  2. I had put VA on my calendar. My brother chose that weekend to come to the States–AARGh! I’m still not ever Ever After. I was just thinking, can you imagine Rachel Morgan and Harry Dresden together? I love Trent, but those two would be dynamite. So Kim, if you’re ever offered to do a Cross over short story with Jim Butcher. I’ll be in line to buy the book🙂

  3. Pat .

    I read “Ever After” and thought it was great. I also bought “Into the Woods” even though I am not a great fan of short stories – but this was also great. Your short stories are long enough that one can really get into them and with characters that I already know it was even better.🙂
    I pre-ordered the sequel to “The Taken” and the the release date (in NZ anyway) got moved back a month – damn!

Leave a Reply

