For A Few Demons More Tops B&N’s best Paranormal Fantasy of last decade.

FAFDMhcCoverIS

FAFDMukCover

FAFDMPortugueseCover

Barnes and Noble has come out with their top twenty paranormal fantasy novels of the last decade, and FOR A FEW DEMONS MORE, the Hollows debut into hardcover in 2007, has made not only the list, but took the top spot! The list was compiled by Paul Goat Allen, one of the top reviewers of the genre, who had been keeping his pulse on the expanding, ever changing, wonderful oddness of what makes up urban fantasy for longer than I can remember. Being here is an honor.

FAFDMGerman2Cover

FAFDMFrenchCover

Go on over and check out the list. It feels really good to be rubbing shoulders with the peers in my field, but there are a few titles there that I’ve not heard of, and I’m going to have to check them out. And drop in a comment while you’re there! Everyone likes to be appreciated, even reviewers.

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/blog/the-20-best-paranormal-fantasy-novels-of-the-last-decade/

FDMRussianCover

FAFDMGermanCover

For a Few Demons More

For a Few Demons More

For A Few Demons More

For A Few Demons More

For a Few Demons More (Blood Song)

For a Few Demons More (Blood Song)

14 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

14 responses to “For A Few Demons More Tops B&N’s best Paranormal Fantasy of last decade.

  1. And no one deserves it more!!

  2. Yay #1!!! It’s a celebration! It’s so nice to know your work is getting the recognition it deserves. Go Kim!
    Also thanks for showing the covers, there’s something about international and other languages covers, I don’t know what it is, but makes me want to own each and every one.
    Have a nice weekend!

  3. Martin

    Kim Harrison; #1; ’nuff said.

  4. Reblogged this on Melba's Corner and commented:
    Six of my favorite authors on the list! Way to go Kim Harrison, Vicki Pettersson, Patricia Briggs, Jim Butcher, Charlaine Harris and Laurell K. Hamilton!

  5. jkh

    Well, we know you’re Number One among Speculative Fiction writers. Nice to know others are coming to realize that, too. It’s one of the greatest thrills to be acknowledged by one’s peers. Congrats, Ms Kim.

  6. Jo Miller

    YOU’RE #1!! But we already knew that. It’s nice to know someone else is opening the door to ‘The Hollows’ to future devotees.

  7. Kennedy

    It warms might heart to see that others recognize your great artistry and skill. You deserve it!!!

  8. Susan

    I got out my hard cover of FAFDM and I am enjoying it like I did all the other times I read it. Just think of all the new Hallows readers there will be starting today! I think we should all each share a link to this list on our Twitter, FB, and any other media sites we are on to spread Kim’s work even farther!
    Maybe you could add a few more unplanned books to the series???? 🙂 pretty please!!!

  9. Congratulations! Thanks for pointing out this post. I can’t wait to check out some other authors with series that might be nearly as fun as the Hollows.

  10. CJ

    Congratulations!! You deserve every bit of it. Enjoy being #1!! 🙂

  11. mudepoz

    Congratulations! It’s a splendid series and you deserve to be counted as one of the best writers of Paranormal Fiction! Enjoying Ever After, even after someone spoiled a bit. That’s twice, so I’ve been staying away from your pages.

    Spectacular! Pray for spring, I have seedlings in my basement and orchids in desperate need of division.

    And did I ever thank you for introducing me to a common friend? If not, thank you!

  12. Congrats on being #1. I just got my mother in law hooked on the series.🙂

  13. Susan

    Being #1 is so Hot! Also is is so cool seeing all the other cover versions of this book. It is one of my favorites of the series! I had no idea you had to shoot so many covers for the same book. Why is that? Maybe that was a blog topic I missed? Cheers to you the hubby should buy you something nice!

  14. Well, hell, Kim. That is just great!. I know I loved FAFDM, and I know you loved it, and probably guy and y’all’s mommas, but to received that kind of recognition is just too too great. Congratulations! I do hope the rumors I have been hearing about you killing off Rachel are so not true. Please say it ain’t so, Ms Kim.
    TonyB

Leave a Reply

