You have to what?

So Guy says to me yesterday, “Hey, did you know all those tour ts that I printed up ahead of time are almost gone? I’m going to put another order in Monday.”

I just stare at him blankly over the kitchen table, currently being used as a sewing platform as I sew together a couple of frost blankets to wrap the ever-growing rhododendrons. I’m thinking, It’s only November. Whereupon he goes on, telling me what few sizes he has left and generally making me cross my eyes with mathy stuff and comparisons with last year, and what part of the country is ordering big this year.

I’m still thinking, It’s only November. But regardless, he’s putting in an order Monday, so if you would like one of these bad boys and are trying to get in before the Christmas rush and the postage goes up Jan 1, now would be a good time.🙂 I love seeing the shirts in the crowd and in the signing line, and most stores let us bring everyone wearing them up for a big “family photo” that I keep in my records long after the tour is done.

The back has a list of the tour cities, and though Portland is not on there, I will be coming to the usual Powell’s Beaverton store. Other cities I am definitely visiting are Ann Arbor, Seattle, Portland, San Diego, and Houston. Cities on the list but not yet nailed down with a store are Austin, Cincinnati, Dallas, Denver, Phoenix, and Raleigh/Durham in NC. It’s going to be a big tour, and I’m excited!

Every shirt gets a Carew Tower Coat Tag freebie, but if you want the freebie without all the fuss, send me a SASE. (Here’s how you do it.)

Guy worked hard to bring the price down from last year, but the shipping costs are frustrating and don’t make much sense. All prices include shipping. Domestic will go priority mail for sm to xl, and parcel post for 2xl to 5xl. International shipments will go first-class. Here’s the details:

Unisex size. (I wear a medium)

Size
USA
Canada
Mexico
International
SM to XLG
$24.95
$20.20
$30.18
$32.77
2XL to 5XL
$28.43
$20.20
$30.18
$32.77

Prices will change the first of January to reflect a shift in shipping cost. To take advantage of the lower shipping, please place your order a week before the year ends.

To order your EVER AFTER Tour T . . . THINGS WE MUST HAVE.

1: Pay Pal the correct amount to Guy at coldtoastwritingsllc@comcast.net

2: In the [email to recipient] box at PayPal, please tell Guy your:

1. size(s)
2. your name
3. your shipping address.

PLEASE!!! Do not forget this. Paypal does not always supply the shipping address, and it gets confusing. If you do not tell us these three things, your money will be immediately refunded, and you will not get a shirt. We can’t be responsible for misdirected mail. If you’re using your brother’s PayPal, keep this in mind.

4: Don’t have pay-pal? Guy will accept checks or US bank money orders made out to Cold Toast Writings until December 1st. Snail mail your order to
Kim Harrison 2013 tour t
PO Box 498
Dexter, MI 48130
USA

5: Any questions at all, email Guy, (at coldtoastwritingsllc@comcast.net) and be sure to include in your correspondence your PayPal email so he can match it up.

9 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

9 responses to “You have to what?

  1. Lauren

    Please PLEASE let us know when you nail down the Raleigh Durham area!!! I have a feeling I know where it will be, but I want to be there!😀 That totally made my day!

  2. amy from germany

    Hey Kim, just a quick question – are the old email addresses still active? I tried to write Guy concerning a mass order from your German fans but he didn’t reply yet. Thanks, amy

  3. Kylie and I are ready for wherever/whenever in Phoenix! Our shirts arrived yesterday🙂

  4. Gail S

    I just wanted to stop by and say that I got my Tour Tee! It is BEAUTIFUL. Kudos to you & Guy. BTW Guy is a awsome packer. I bet he could get a lot more in that small shipping box. 😀 I think the colors and the design of this tee is the best so far…until next year;-)

Leave a Reply

