Ever-After Tour Venues: I’ve got the first four

I was the first one up this morning. I can’t tell you when the last time that happened on a workday. And I’m slow, yawning, and can’t seem to get moving fast enough to even catch up, and I swear if I didn’t have something specifically to tell you that I’d just mumble something and open up  my work computer and try to get words on paper, words I’ll have to fix later, but you have to start somewhere, right?

Last night was fabulous as I spent time with three generations of my family, ate blue and red cupcakes, and decorated napkins with stars, flags, and even my attempt at Lincoln–but this morning is a reminder of why I love my sleep so much. My folks came over to watch the election results come in, and seriously, it was a lot of fun. (On a personal note, it helped diffuse a lot of stress with my dad, and I feel like a good daughter today.) We kept it to CNN all night because they had that nifty light show on the Empire State Building, and I’ve always liked the “magic wall” with John King where the intricacies of strategy and where to campaign and where to invest in encouraging people to vote came into play. I have to admit I’m very proud of the people who stood in line for long periods of time to vote. I had maybe ten minutes to wait, and I was standing with my neighbors. That’s kind of how it’s supposed to be, and I hope things move more in that direction the next time we get to vote again.

But I said I have Ever After tour venues, and yes! They are starting to come in.  It looks like I’ll be doing my kick off at Nicola’s, the store that I’ve been working through to get you the signed books lately. (Pssst! I’ll be going out there tomorrow to sign more orders, so if you want something signed, now’s a good time to order one.) Then I’ll be headed out all the way to the West Coast and hopefully move in a steady progression east. Portland was added. -grin- This was a happy surprise. If you live there, tell your buds because Portland was not on the original list. Here is the first couple of days. More will follow. And as always, please check back a day or two before the event to make sure there are no changes or store requests added.

Ann Arbor: January 22, Tuesday, 7:00 PM : Nicola’s Books
Seattle: January 23, Wednesday, 7:00 PM : University Bookstore
Portland/Beaverton: January 24, Thursday, time to be determined, but we’re aiming for 6-7 PM : Powell’s Books; Cedar Hills Crossing
San Diego: January 25, Friday, 7:00 PM : Mysterious Galaxy

These are all stores I’ve signed in before, and I can’t wait to get back out and see some familiar smiles. It’s going to be fun!

22 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

22 responses to “Ever-After Tour Venues: I’ve got the first four

  1. David Drake

    Hey, I haven’t seen Nashville on te list. Any chance Ur cming by this way?

  2. Kori

    Kim. You haven’t been to Minnesota in a few years. Do you think you might be back sometime. We miss you.

  3. Stacy

    Yes… Atlanta area plllease🙂
    I know, we got to have you for A Perfect Blood… but we are Kim Harrison (and Guy, because he’s funny) GREEDY here…! Eagle Eye was sooo much fun!!!

  4. Brenda

    Coming to Denver this year?

  5. Joy Whiteside

    Wish you could come to Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada, I was also wondering if Guy had sent my shirt yet. Thanks Joy

  6. Jan V

    This Election was very important. And I was very proud too, to see my fellow Americans waiting in those long lines. I would have waited for hours too if that’s what it took to make my voice heard. However, I was lucky. I went to the polls around lunch time, and was in and out within a half hour.
    As for the Tour dates. Ann Arbor in January. Umm Kim? Remember our chat about those Husky dogs and sled?? Yeah, I’m gonna need that number.

  7. Jenni Ebba

    Yay!!!! You’re coming to San Diego! I am so happy. Missed you last time. Will be there this time around though! See you then.😀

  8. Kelly

    I just got my signed book of Blood Crime and I was impressed with the quick turn around. I just wanted to thank you so much for giving us the chance to get our books signed at your tours or through the book stores you go to for signings. I am disappointed you won’t be coming to Cleveland this year but I am extremely grateful I got the chance to meet you in person last year and have you signed my collection. It means alot to me.

  9. vanessa

    is there a chance of a boston visit ….would be so very happy about that

  10. How exciting that the official tour kick-off night will be at Nicola’s! Glad you had a nice election-results evening. I stood in line about 40 minutes to vote, but the time went by quickly since the man in front of me had his two young daughters with him and explained the whole process to them. He did a great job, but I really enjoyed the questions the girls’ asked. All of us eavesdropping got quite a few laughs, and sometimes we all looked at each other and said, “Good question.”

    I didn’t get a chance to comment yesterday, but I wanted to say that I loved the special short story! I think new readers will certainly be able to enjoy the story. I envy those new readers, who now have so many hours of wonderful reading ahead of them!

  11. jkh

    Glad you had a good family evening, they become so precious. And this year I think I’ll be able to come to Univ Bks in Seattle, as I no longer am a caregiver for my dad and my time is my own. I may bring a book or 2 for you to sign…

  12. Kaerien

    So glad Portland got added! I would be sad if I couldn’t get to one of your signings this time.

  13. Paula Peppers

    I hope you plan to come to the Atlanta area!!

  14. Paul A

    I tend to buy on Kindle these days. Can I bring a hardcover of an older book for you to sign?

  15. Yay! That means I’ll be once more able to get my copy of Ever After signed!! I’m so excited!
    As for the elections, it was very exciting, even we got non-stop coverage by CNN in our news channels! I think all of Europe was following it. I’m glad you guys had fun and enjoyed it as a family.🙂
    We have vacations the first 2 weeks of February and between our choices there’s Orlando… so If we happen to be there and you have a signing nearby we’ll be stopping by!

  16. Kirsten

    Please plan Austin, Texas, for the next leg of your tour!!! 🙂

  17. It sounds like you all had a great time last night. I spent most of the evening reading “Gunmetal Magic” or watching “Voyager” on Netflix.

    Who won?

    (just kidding 🙂 )

    V^^^^V

  18. Cant wait to see what the Dallas dates are!

Leave a Reply

