Busy, busy

I may not be giving you a real post this morning as I’m working on some lengthy PR, and then there’s a dental appointment. (blahhh) But if you need something to do, I’ve been messing around on the front page of the website to fit in some links to Goodreads, and the EVER-AFTER page now has a synopsis on it. I’m trying to find a nice balance with the Goodreads links. I think the one under INTO THE WOODS is kind of in your face, but I like the drop-down menu. The little G’s I’ve used at the other books are kind of nice, but if you don’t know what they are, you don’t see them, which is why I put everything in a box for the link associated with EVER-AFTER. Got an opinion? Let me know. I’ll be messing with this for awhile.

See you tomorrow.🙂

www.kimharrison.net

Ever-after book page

P.S. Manic Monday-ers. Guy has contacted everyone who had a choice of an alternate book or funds refunded and is waiting to hear back from you by Friday noon, EST. If you sent him funds and haven’t got an email from Guy, then your book is already on the way to you.🙂 Thank you again for your understanding. It was shocking how fast they went.

8 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

8 responses to “Busy, busy

  1. I already belong to Goodreads and had no problem with the link. Thanks! Looks GREAT!

  2. I love the cover for Ever After….it is AWESOME!!!!!!!

  3. jkh

    Kim dearest, I leave alone Rachel’s use of “lay” when “lie” is the correct verb, because that’s just her speech pattern. But you need to know that (for example) our beloved Jinks does not *jinx* people — he pixes them. Likewise , *jinxing* someone or some event is similar to *hexing* in a negative way, and I think almost everyone refrains from speaking of hoped-for events in order not to jinx them.

  4. natasha

    Hey Miss Kim, totally unrelated…..sounds like you are super busy, does that mean there is no hallowe’en contest this year?
    I’m kinda missing it😦

  5. I couldn’t find the Goodreads widget either, except for Ever After. That didn’t seem too in-your-face to me, and I also love the dropdown box. Seems like it will be very easy for people to click and add that to their “to be read” list.

    Also, if 3,510 people have already read the book, I’m really jealous!

  6. I can’t find a Goodreads widget at all. Maybe I’m looking in the wrong places? I probably I shouldn’t need to a-hunting go. Maybe you changed your mind and removed it again?

    • "Guy"

      HITP12- “Guy” here (Kim’s hubby), try refreshing Kim’s website on your computer. I was not able to see the Goodreads box until I did. It will show up on the left side of the page just below the Twitter icon.

      I hope this was helpful.
      Cheers

    • Thanks, Guy. That worked for me!

Leave a Reply

