Feels like Friday, but it’s not.

Must be Thursday . . .  And wonders of wonders, it’s raining.  It might even get through the trees if it keeps up for another hour more.

Guy is still working his way through a storage closet, and much to his horror, he found a box of 16 oz mocha mugs.  Some of them are signed and numbered, some are just signed, but they area all the big, glossy mugs that we used to have every book release.  I don’t know why he still has them.  I think a few were no-pays, and some we set aside for a promotion that never happened, but if you’re interested, have a US shipping address, and $39.99, give Guy an email at vampcharms@comporium.net.  This isn’t a Manic Monday, more of an early Casual Friday. He’s getting serious, so until he has money in hand, the mug is not yours.

15 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

15 responses to “Feels like Friday, but it’s not.

  1. i think i put a pic of a cup as my pic for here but if not sorry

  2. Melissa

    Crap on toast! I’m a broke joke until tomorrow! I’ll try then & hope for the best. I love these offers, though I do pass on stuff if I already have it, to allow the newbie fans a shot. I would seriously give up some $$ for a hard cover copy of A Fistful of Charms, the unicorn of Kim Harrison books. I hope you have a good almost Friday!🙂

    • Brenda Mossbarger

      Me too! Cannot believe how much places are asking for a copy. Love to find the hardcover.🙂

  3. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    I’d love to see a pic too!

  4. jkh

    Mmmm, some gentle summer rain is very welcome when we haven’t had any for a few weeks. I love the smell of the trees and everything, all rinsed clean, and the occasional sparkling spiderweb. I have to pass on the mugs, but thanks for the offer. I’m working my way through boxes of my “very important” stuff that I’ve stored for years, and wondering why the heck I kept some of it…

    • jkh

      P.S. The new banner is a major change! Not sure I like the full-face gal, but the colors and composition are wonderful.

    • Martin

      Hi JKH, the cover model is the same one that’s been on the last several books. The hair isn’t quite red enough or frizzy enough for Rachel, but otherwise is ok I think.
      Martin

  5. Hi Ms. Kim-I hope the incompetent yahoos at word press let this on. I’m serious,I can talk to my little buddy in China easier than to you. And of course support can’t be found. My buddy and I just have to be carefull about anything that sounds political,but since Xang lives in northern china,and she is totally interested in all the new dinosaur finds there, we always have something to talk about. And of course she can boast about the fact she has her own room(The only one of her girlfriends who does.She says her dad spoils her rotten🙂

  6. Brenda Mossbarger

    Shot Guy an e-mail about the mugs.

  7. Katie.Gallagher

    I just emailed him and would love to get one, maybe two of them. They would make a perfect Christmas gift for my husband. I also wanted to tell you that I just finished reading Hollows Insider and enjoyed the peek into the Hollows. I can’t wait till Oct for Into the Woods either!

  8. Staci AKA Grumpy

    I’m so glad YOU finally got the rain. I was really tired of it being here in Tennessee. Well, I think it might rain again today, ugh! I’ve emailed Guy my questions about the mugs, cause I love you that way ::grin:: Anyhow, enjoy your rain, and also your weekend. Hugs n love!!

  9. Keeping my fingers crossed that we get a nice all day soaking rain. The grass needs it, the lakes need it and I need a break from the toasty temps we have been having.

  10. Any pictures of what they look like?