No butt kicking here . . .

Friday, finally, and work is starting to pick back up, not fast, but at least not slow.  We’re into day four of Rachel’s latest adventure, the middle of the book.  I know a lot of writers have trouble with the middle game, but I like it as I can, in theory, slow down and touch on the emotional stuff, but this one is falling into place a little differently.  Much of the emotional stuff happened earlier, and the danger is becoming clearer to Rachel far more faster.  (Both emotional danger and physical danger.)  She’s in it thigh deep, and about ready to do something, something she needs to do but is going to have an unforeseen consequence.  Trent is having a good influence on her.

Have a great weekend.  I may or may not be posting regularly next week.  Guy and I are taking care of  project and it’s going to take all our energies.  Still . . . I’m a PR whore, and I’ll likely post SOMETHING!

20 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

20 responses to “No butt kicking here . . .

  1. Gabriella G Stille

    Exellent! Looking forward! You are a star who can make fluffy thin flying hair sound sexy…

  2. Happy Father’s Day to Guy & all the dads out there!
    Trent is having a good influence on Rache??… O man, now I’m really curious!!

    p.s. My son put me in his 3DS game… believe me, it boggles my mind what these contraptions can do.. but I thought I’d share since one of my sayings when I get hit is “crap on toast”.

  3. Linda Lou

    Hey Kim-
    Sounds like you could use some time off. Don’t want you going barkin’ mad on us -hee-hee. Although my dogs, Frodo, Bilbo, and Yoda tell me it’s good for the soul.
    What a miserable week I had! There’s nothing “common” feeling about a cold when you’re in the middle of it. But some cool stuff happened because of it. My roommate felt sorry for me and upgraded the dish to include tennis channel (cool). My knee pain that was becoming chronic magically disappeared (YAY) and I lost weight. Just goes to show-good things can come from seemingly bad things. It’s so nice to be able to breathe again!
    Good luck on the summer project.

  4. Sounds awesome! Super excited. It sounds like you’re on a wonderful pace.

  5. AKR (Trinidad)

    Ms Harrison ….
    It’s definitely a good thing you’re likely to post something …b/c we’re likely to keep checking …🙂
    Have a great weekend ❤❤❤

    AKR (Trinidad

  6. old72jim

    Hi Ms. Kim-its Jim from warren .Happy friday to you,and a great weekend.just remember H.A.L.T. as we used to remind ourselves and our clients.(but its all over, so you have probably heard it already) break a finger writing,or what ever writers say, and good luck on all projects.

  7. jkh

    These last books of the series sound sooooo gooood! And we only have to wait ’til October for Into the Woods.

    Had some recent expenses, so my savings plan is behind schedule. May have to settle for Kindle versions (I can usually pick up a discount).

    Ms Kim (and Guy, too) if you need to have a few days of not posting, we will survive, and welcome you back when you return.

  8. Trent has made me do a total 180 and I know how to hold a grudge!

  9. Kelly

    I think I just swoon and just the word Trent

  10. Have fun, we will miss you a little…OK, a lot. 🙂

  11. Marissa

    I always thought Rachel and Trent would be good influences for each other in the ways they need it most. :fingers&toesSTILLcrossed:😉

  12. You are also a tease! Enjoy your weekend!

  13. Diva

    You go Trent! LOL! But Rachel has had a lot on influence on him too…

  14. Trent. Mmm. Not sure about good but I’d say he’s always been a tasty influence.
    I hope you have a great weekend!

  15. Dina

    Trent having a good influence? Of course, I just reread Dead Witch Walking, so am finding that difficult to believe! Also wondering whether Trent is part of Rachel’s “emotional danger”. Hm. *ponders*