Must be summer

Got kind of a late start this morning, and I couldn’t tell you why.  My dreams were centered around my dogs.  It seems I do not worry about them barking at people enough in reality, so I have to worry about them barking at people in my sleep as well.  Sheesh!

Work went tolerably well for a Monday yesterday, with 12 pages of dialog which I barely started turning into text before I quit for the day.  I should finish it up today, and if I push it, I can get the dialog for the next chapter down as well.  We’ll see.  It’s summer, and that’s not to be wasted.  The rough draft itself is not that bad.  Today I’ll be working with Ivy, Jenks, and Rachel on a real run rescuing someone.  Golly, they work well together.

For those of you who caught my FB post yesterday about Mr. Fish.  He seems to be doing better this morning, actively swimming and eagerly eating.  Hang in there, Mr. Fish!  I still give you only about two weeks . . .

11 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

11 responses to “Must be summer

  1. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    It feels like fall here in Haverhill. Brrrr
    Glad ur writing is going well. Keep up the good fight.. hmmm, a rescue? Sweet!

    P.s. Just keep swimming Mr. Fish!

  2. Glad to hear Mr. Fish is hanging in there. Today wasn’t summer so much as a chilly pause on the way to summer, but (for me) still better than winter!

  3. Linda Lou

    Hey Kim-
    What’s going on with the drama box? You not talking anymore? I miss it! I’m sure I’m not the only obsessed fan that does. Can we talk amongst ourselves? Hi Vampy -Hi Jim -you guys are my favs. Love the crypt keeper Jim. Geez -you’re going to drag me kicking and screaming to FB. Guess you are a demon after all.-hee-hee. Well -don’t know, I’m pretty stubborn.
    Wanted to thank you for inspiring me on another front. I’ve got a dozen little tomatoes growing. I’m so excited! I went and got 2 more plants. Love to watch things grow.
    Anyway -please forgive my silliness. Just don’t want you to go away. Hoping to at least get a little smile.

    • old72jim

      Hi Linda Lou-Unfortunately I’m not a facebook person. They dis-associated my username and password, and won’t do anything about it as my username and password are already in use. Stupidity like that is whyFB is going down the drain,so hang in,O.K.?only was I can see you people

  4. old72jim

    Hi Ms. Kim-its Jim from Warren. I’m glad someone has summer. Here it is raining,cold(50’s) and dreary.I’d swear its Seattle,he he. Good luck on the writing,I’m goimg back to bed.

  5. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Summer is over rated. Too hot, too many bugs and too many kids scampering about with nothing to do, The only thing I like about it is the cinema opens at noon instead of 3:30.🙂

    Sorry to hear Mister Fish isn’t doing so well.

    V^^^^V

  6. jkh

    That theoretical season, summer…It’s 45 degrees and raining here in Seattle, sky is completely grey flannel. “Summer” may happen later, like July. Sigh.

  7. izzybella

    I didn’t know you had dogs! I love dogs-volunteer as a foster mom for a local rescue group, plus I just adopted a really sweet petite little cavalier from the animal shelter. She has the teeniest, softest, cutest little bark that is pretty much hilarious and in no way intimidating or terrifying. Truly, she’s a frightening beastie. 🙂

  8. twiser

    Is nice to know they’re doing an actual run again. They haven’t had many in the past couple books. Miss the team dynamiit of it. Enjoy your summer it won’t come for a whole other year.😉

  9. It is very difficult to sit inside when all the action is outside. I hope to get a walk in at lunch time just so I can enjoy some of this weather.