Early Sneak Peak of THE TAKEN

Harper has this wonderful marketing tool of releasing early chapters of some of their books, and when I saw this pop up yesterday, I knew I had to share it with you.  This is the series that Vicki Pettersson talked about on the Sirius book radio interview where she, Jocelynn Drake, and I discussed some of the challenges and joys of ending a series and starting another.  (You can listen to the rebroadcast here, whether you subscribe to Sirius or not.)
Tantor-Book Radio rebroadcast

THE TAKEN is scheduled to come out June 12th, almost a month from now, so I have a feeling they might be releasing more chapters as we go along.  I’m going to gloat for about a sentence in that I’ve already read the entire thing.  If you follow the link, you can see what Kelly Armstrong said, and some critical reviews as well, but my short version is that you’re going to love it, and with the sneak peek, you can really get a flavor for it without risking anything.
Harper Voyager Sneak Peek of The Taken

Happy Friday!  I’m hoping to have some nice news on Monday about the upcoming release of INTO THE WOODS and a very cool promotion Harper has planned for later in the year.

14 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

14 responses to “Early Sneak Peak of THE TAKEN

  1. I can’t wait to read the whole thing! Vicki is such an amazing author. Have a great week!🙂

  2. jmac1686

    Hi Kim!

    I just wanted to let you know that I just picked up all 9 hollows books in paperback to do a massive re-read so I can get caught up for book 10! So excited…also…any news on The Hollows tv show? I noticed it wasn’t mentioned in the CW upfronts, was the pilot passed on or is it in development for the 2013-2014 season?

    • Hi JMac. Cool! I hope you like the re-read.
      I don’t have any official news, no. But the author is the last to know. My agent is curious, too, and is checking.

  3. Cool news on Monday? Can’t wait to hear it.🙂

  4. cheri rouse

    Hi I would like to read the first chapter of “The Taken” but I do no have facebook. So I will what untill it comes out. Thanks.

  5. Howdy ma’am,

    Happy Friday. Have a great weekend.

    V^^^^V

  6. twiser

    Looking forward to reading it. Thanks I missed it yesterday. I should really check my fb more.

  7. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-Its Jim from Warren. I can’t agree more on breakfast, almonds are great! Unfortunately, they require teeth,and I can’t get any w/o extensive jaw surgery. Instead I am considering learning how to open a bottle of beer with a chainsaw a valuable life skill. There is a demo on the net nowdays. Have a totally fabulous weekend, write well,write happy.

    • James R. Fox

      Hi Ms. Kim-be glad you live in Michigan, the flesh-eating bacteria are running amock down south. Also I have re-considered,and decided that knowing how to open beer with a chainsaw is a Very vaulable life skill

    • Hi Jim. Wow. They’ve got a YouTube for just about everything, huh.