Happy hump day

It’s mid-week, and I’m ready to rock and roll on the rewrite, having finished a great deal of the brand new chapters.  I still have to go over them again, but they are done and I’m moving forward.  I’ve got at least two days of light editing, so by this time tomorrow, I’ll feel a lot better about where I am.  April is almost gone, and that’s not a bad thing.  I’ve been watching the weather very closely, and though we are dipping down very close to freezing, we’re not quite getting there.  Everything is out now, and I would hate to have the vegetation damaged by frost and have to start over.

Today I’ve got a picture of the puppies chillin on their chair in my office.  They like my new space as much as me, and can crab at squirrels and chipmunks all day.

Also, Dead WItch Walking read by Ms. Gavin is on Sirius XM 80.  I thought it was for one week, but no!  It seems they’re going to read the entire thing!  DWW has the 9:00-10:00 am slot M-F, and the midnight hour 7 days a week.  Weekends have multiple chapters at midnight.  If you have Sirius, you can set it to record and listen at your leisure. Rock on, Rachel! (link is for Sirius XM 80 schedule)

38 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

38 responses to “Happy hump day

  1. Ha! How adorable are they! Love the duo body language.
    I’m eager for May.. especially the end of it. See, usually I want Spring to last as long as possible. But.. Justin’s parents bought a beach house this year. So bring on the summer! And I’m thinking our lil guy will have a nice bday at the beach.. turning 12 at the ocean can’t be bad, right?
    Cheers to moving forward! Keep up the good work.
    Also, I’m stoked you have the hollows on the radio.. just a lil jealous I can’t listen in 0:)

  2. Wish I could have dogs in my apt. and so does my husband. I have a wonderful kitty named Raedar who loves to chase bugs. She will go tearing through the living room chasing a fly and jump to the very top of my balcony screen door and while hanging on with one paw swipe at it with her free one! Great entertainment.

  3. Mellisa

    Love the pups! :o)

  4. megan

    I finished reading a perfect blood yesterday after buying it at my local bookstore on Monday and could not put it down! I absolutely loved how you showed the emotional growth of jenks and ivy in this latest release. I cannot wait for the next one! Thank you so much, kim for being an amazing writer!

  5. Dot

    I see that you next book will be out in late Feb or early Mar. I plan to start reading your books again (one book a month) so that when Ever After comes out, I’ll be caught up with the Characters and story line. Love you books ! Friends Dot

  6. Melissa

    Cute picture I myself have 2 German Sheperds and was wondering if its only my doggies that leave nose art on the windows, or do yours do it too? LOL Waiting patiently for the next book.

  7. cheri rouse

    I agree with Carmen. The puppies look very happy just looking out side. Waiting for a good day to go outside with you. The open area sounds great for the flow of creaeive ideas. Have a great day, and keep up the great writing.

    • My new windows have been a boon, Cheri. Creative ideas do flow best in me when I’m not looking at a wall. Other writers need that wall, but for me, it’s a block. You have a great day too!

  8. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    The ‘kids’ are looking great. Too bad they can’t tour with you. I’d like to meet them.

    Computer Kitty was fired this week. She knocked one of my monitors off the desk and took it’s spot. It was fun while it lasted but unless she learns how to do HD displays, she will have snooze somewhere else.

    In other news. this afternoon, I get my new tooth implanted. I miss the baby tooth I had for 54 years and it will be great to get that gap filled.

    I made the mistake of looking up the video of the procedure. I didn’t make it passed the first incision.

    V^^^^V

    • Vampyre

      **update time** I got my tooth. My dentist was amazing. He had it in there faster than I can change a flat tire. I have some very minor pain but I am a happy camper.

      V^^^^V

    • Glad your tooth implant went well!

    • jkh

      Glad your procedure went well. My niece had to have implants all across her lower front jaw (weird genetic situation: very few adult teeth) and could probably put you in a coma describing her various jaw prep surgeries prior to the implants. I know it’s nice not to have a gap in your smile.

    • OMGosh. You’re going to love your new smile, Vampy! Enjoy!

  9. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-its Jim From Warren. Have you tried sipping a steaming mug of Darleeling tea with a touch of milk and splenda while pup watching? Never use sugar,and Splenda is the only one with no aftertaste.And the milk is 2%

    • James R. Fox

      Hi Ms. Kim-almost forgot. I downloaded a ton of James Branch Cabell for free!(An acquired taste I admit but mine own)

    • jkh

      I spotted your pu-erh tea in the bulk section and gave it a good sniff. Wow, is that powerful and complex! And it looks purple!

    • Hi Jim. I’m a sugar girl. Never touch the fake stuff. I’m tending toward real butter again, too after giving the oils a try. I just like the real thing! 🙂

  10. Oops forgot to ask if I may what breed are they?

  11. tattoolady

    awwww! They are adorable! I have a chihuahua as well. Her name is Mayple and she too has a post at the window. She has an understanding with our year round resident big male squirrel that I have dubbed “Cajun” for his love of spicy peanuts that my neighbor puts out(that cannot be good for him). However,everyone else is closely watched for suspicious going ons. They are one of the best dogs,for me at least. I was wondering ,What do you feed your pups? They always look so vibrant and healthy🙂

    • Thanks, Tattoolady. We’ve recently switched them from Royal Canine (which had so much vitamin E it wasn’t healthy) to Solid Gold (which had much less)

    • tattoolady

      Oh wow! I was considering Royal Canine too. Now I will cross that off the list.She is really picky so we are in the process of finding a dog food that she likes and meets my high standards. It has been a trial to say the least! Right now she is eating Stella and Chewy’s freeze dried raw diet with fresh fruits and veggies added. She is happy but I would like her to eat a kibble as well for all those benefits. I will give solid gold a look. Thank you!

  12. They may not be good at filing and getting the coffee but I bet they keep the riff-raff down. Going to Hot Lanta this weekend to get away and check out Canine Assistants. Starting the long journey of applying for a service dog. (love Rachel Morgan, tried her coffee choice @ Starbucks (not sure) as you are writing just remember to take a deep breathe, try to have fun, & keep surprising us with ur wonderful twist and turns.)

  13. Jessica

    Always important to know when the UPS guy is coming and to keep away the varmints. Happy re-writing!

  14. jo

    They’re so cute!! My kitties sit in the exact same formation while I toil away each day. I had a fleeting thought about how it would be adorable to line up all four pets together….then I remembered my Zivakitty has an aversion to all things canine, an adorable thought would likely result in mayhem and madness.🙂

  15. Carmen

    Your puppies know its a dog day, good writing today, a wonderful space with a view helps the peace of though and creative process. Happy Hump Day. Good luck writing today!

Leave a Reply

