Kim Harrison interview and live streaming

I’m in Denver, and I have to tell you that even though I caught them yesterday on one of their rare cloudy days that the air here is like none I’ve breathed before.  Holy Cow!  It is clean, and dry, and clear.  I could live here even with the snow, though I might have to make myself an oasis of warm tropical jungle to work in.  I’m getting the same vibe I grew up in while on the great lakes.  Visual spaces.  Denver’s got ’em.

My photo today is of the Cleveland airport.  A PERFECT BLOOD was just being unpacked fom the new tubs of books coming in, and I couldn’t resist signing their stock.  -grin-  So if you’re going through Cleveland we left some just outside one of the security checkpoints. It made my morning a little brighter.  :-)  That’s me signing in the lower left hand corner.

Tonight I’m out at Tattered Cover at 7:30, and I can’t wait to see a new bunch of Hollows readers.  This year has been fabulous with “virgin” crowds with lots of new venues and different questions coming my way.  I won’t get in till late, but I’ll try to have the pictures up for you by tomorrow, late.

I’ve been collecting a few interviews and podcasts the last couple of days, and want to give them to you today.  First is an interview I did with LitStack before I left that talks about the books.  Featured Author Interview: Kim Harrison  Comments are welcome.

If you missed the “live” broadcast on Culture Buzz a few days ago, I think they have it archived.  This is an audio interview I also did before I left.   Okay, never mind.  It’s not archived yet.  (Bbbbbbttttttssss)  I’ll let you know when it does come up.

If you missed it, two very nice articles by the Miami Herald and one by the Detroit Free Press.  I’m doing more interviews as I head West, and I’ll bring them to you as I find them.

Detroit Free Press 2/19

Miami Herald 2/24

Miami Herald 2/26

In the mean time, I do want to remind you about the live streaming that we’ll be doing for the Seattle event at University Bookstore.  I’m going to give you the link now, and it might be a good idea to get your computer and the software talking before it gets busy the day of the event.  I seem to remember crashing the system the last time we did this.  Live Streamed Event 

And if you can’t make an event, The Signed Page is still taking orders for not only my book, but Patricia Brigg’s latest.  Once we get through Seattle, the offer is done.
Kim Harrison’s A PERFECT BLOOD
Patricia Brigg’s FAIR GAME

I feel like I’m forgetting something . . .  I may have to update this later.

I remembered!  The Harrison anthology due out this October that I’ve been mentioning off and on as a collection of -all- the old Hollows shorts and novellas and a handful of new ones is now up for pre-order.  Can you believe it?  -grin-  INTO THE WOODS.  No picture yet, but I’ve seen the cover art, and it’s fab!  There is about 300 ms pages of new stuff in this one, not just a token story, and I hope you like it.

34 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

34 responses to “Kim Harrison interview and live streaming

  1. Hope things are still going well on the tour. I would imagine that by now you’re starting to think about getting home no matter how much you’re enjoying yourself on the road. Hang in there and remember to get lots of rest and have fun!

  2. Vampyre

    Happy Monday,

    My sisters were leavving the local Lowe’s Saturday and noticed everyone looking up at the cloudy sky, so they of course looked up as well. They saw a swirling mass of clouds spinning right over their heads.

    I asked her if they ran for cover? Nope. They just stood there and watched a tornado fly overhead. Sometimes I am amazed they have lived this long.🙂

    V^^^^V

  3. Jan V.

    Love the pics Kim. Thanks for posting as you go.

  4. Melissa

    Its so awesome that you took the time to sign the books at the airport!

  5. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-its jim from Warren. I think it would be good if you and Guy stay out west for a while. The tornados are ferocious,and come with snow,rain hail and thunderstorms.Ohio is getting a lot of them right now,and I hear the Ed Ginn packs of zombies(They wear Ed Ginn lives tee’s) have broken out of the preserve at Ed’s farm in Wis.

    • James R. Fox

      Hi Ms. Kim.its Jim from Warren. I hope you and Guy are having fun and singing “Rocky Mountain High”. We on the other hand are currently working on snow and sleet,and for the U.S. weather Bureau to decide if we are getting tornados.(Yes Warren is in the local tornado zone) Smudge and I will sing a rousing chrous of Ä Very Happy Monday to You”

    • Hi Jim. I’m right there with you. I don’t like the tornados.

  6. I think Denver airport is one of the prettiest around. I spent several hours there while waiting for my flight and know that bookstore well. Did you know there is a mysterious history about the structure of this airport? Many symbols and signs, even the red-eyed mustang, abound in mythic story. It’s a fascinating place.
    From what I’ve been reading, Kim, your tour is going well. I love seeing all the happy fans.

    • I agree, it’s beautiful.

      Oh! About the horse. Did you know that the big blue horse with the red glowing eyes killed the man who created it? Dude, it’s enough to make me want to write a book.

  7. I’m so disappointed that I wasn’t able to make it up to Denver tonight. My car is in the shop and I had no way of getting there. I hope your event goes wonderfully and that you come back on your next tour (or better yet, come to Colorado Springs)!

  8. So glad your enjoying Denver. Just the mention of Colorado and it takes me back to when I was younger and took a family trip to Colorado Springs. The cabin was wonderful and we all had such a good time. Continue to enjoy your tour. I’m still super happy I was a part of the celebration of your work at your Boston stop.
    I must say, reading what you did at the airport really had me smiling. How cool to stumble upon a book signed by you like that. You are so incredibly good to your fans.. mere strangers in awe of your work. So, I can only imagine how awesome you must be to your fam and friends in your personal life. Thank you for all that you do. You are a beautiful person inside and out. I hope we cross paths again sometime down the road.
    I can’t wait to get my hands on “Into the Woods”.
    And if I haven’t said it yet.. KUDOS on your ranking. You have a lot to be doing the happy dance about. And I’m lucky enough to have seen “author happy dance) in person! W00t!🙂

  9. Steve

    Met you in Atlanta. I just finished (A Perfect Blood). It Rocks! Keep em comin.

  10. “Ooooh! Yay! I didn’t know they were going to reprint it in Germany.”
    I don’t think it’s a reprint. I guess it will be the “normal” US version and I will have to wait weeks for it to arrive ^^ When they translate it, I’ll let you know!🙂

  11. jkh

    Well, although I live in Seattle, I won’t be able to make it (minor fit of sulking…OK, done now). And my computer is aged, plus my ISP seems to be somewhat limited. So I’ll just have to imagine it.

  12. We can’t wait to see you tonight at the TC!

  13. lashumway

    Denver winters are much, much easier to deal with than midwest winters, I’d move back to Denver in 5 seconds flat if not for the fact that the paying job is in Tempe. I suppose people like Tempe winters, but I miss the snow.

  14. Mud

    Did Stephen Sondheim write the soundtrack😛

  15. My husband and I are both planning to be at the signing tonight and are really excited that you came our way this year!

    • I hope you made it, Amy! I know I signed a book or two to an Amy, but I don’t know if it was you or not. I am thrilled they asked me to come, and I hope I can come back next year.

  16. Christy Potter

    I can’t wait to see you tonight, so exciting! I’m so happy you love Denver as much as we do. I live in the mountains and run a condo complex. There’s a free stay waiting for you whenever you’re ready!!