On my way to Denver

It’s another travel day, and Guy and I are . . . traveling.  We’re on our way to Denver and the Tattered Cover.  I’ll be signing there at 7:30 on Friday.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I’ve been busy, meeting and greeting.   But the highlight the last couple of days has got to be the signing last night out at Cuyahoga Public Library.  It was a big room, and we filled it with people coming from Cincy, NY, Pennsylvania, and Indiana.  There was a bit of excitement while getting mic’ed as I had not one, but two mics on me and I felt like a rock star.  -laugh-  And as you can see by the roadie photo, I was wearing my Star Trek uniform.  I live boldly and wear the red shirt.

It was a super event with lots of energy, and the library was gracious enough to stay open past their closing time so everyone got all their books signed.  click here for the rest of the photos that you guys took while in line.

34 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

34 responses to “On my way to Denver

  1. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    U made me giggle with the red shirt🙂 LOVE IT!
    When is ur tour ride over? Are u halfway through yet? Keep kicking ass!

  2. twiser

    Denver is the closest you come to me, but an 8+ hour drive doesn’t sound all that appealing. But maybe if I squint real hard and jump up and down waving my arms you’ll see me.lol Well maybe not, damn those mountains.🙂 And signing my Nook sounds equal part weird and cool.
    Oh, I also had a product idea……bookends. *grin*

  3. Just went to a bookstore and showed my mom the picture. She freaked out and harassed one of the cashiers to be happy with her.😀 Have a great weekend!

  4. Shannon

    Hi, Kim!
    I wish I could meet you on your tour. I just finished APB and I loved it. I tried to read slowly but I still finished it in 3 days because I couldn’t stop reading. Do you realize how much time there is until the next book in the series comes out?? I vote you release it in December of this year as an early Christmas present to me!! I need to look up your tour schedule but I think you’ve already passed my area😦 I hope you know you’re not ever allowed to stop writing Rachel Morgan books, right? Just put a book out a year until your death (at a very old age) and keep me happy. Oh, and if Trent and Rachel don’t find love I may have to cry some serious tears. There might be sobbing involved.
    Thanks for keeping the quality work coming!
    P.S. too bad I can’t share a picture with you but I should tell you I just happen to have a short-haired, mostly white feline living with me named Kisten. He has wicked fangs!

    • If only I could write them as fast as you read them Shannon. 🙂 I will have the Harrison anthology in October, and the second graphic novel in December.

      Kisten sounds divine!

  5. Missy and I have our number for LA. Your timing is *perfect* BTW, turned in book 2 last night, get copy edits monday, so I have the weekend off. Can’t wait to see you!

    • Vampyre

      Be sure to get there early. In Atlanta, people started arriving 2 hours before Kim arrived. It was a full house 30 min before the start of the event. It was a lot of fun, Kim and Guy are well worth it. I normally don’t like crowds but I felt at home with all of the other readers there. Too at home I guess, a lot of people thought I worked at EAGLE EYE books. 🙂

      V^^^^V

    • jkh

      Suzanne, how cool. I want to know pub date of #1.

    • Excellent! I’ve got my flight tickets and will be there!

  6. Melody

    I just wanted to say thank you SO much Kim, and co. for coming to Cleveland last night. It was an incredible experience which we enjoyed it immensely!!

    The only thing that would have made last night better would have been knowing about the #2 NYT best seller then, so we all could have celebrated with you. So it’s my hope that the fine folks in your next city throw an amazing welcome party.

    Now let’s not rest until it’s #1!!!!

  7. Today is World Compliment Day–I didn’t even know this existed until a few minutes ago, but it seems like the appropriate time to compliment you on A Perfect Blood. I really like how the characters are growing and changing, not to mention the action-packed plot here as Rachel battles humans. And as always the ending leaves me dreading the year-long wait for the next one.

    Also, congratulations on being #2 on the NYT Bestseller list(s)! Having only Nora Roberts writing as J.D. Robb (or as anyone) ahead of you is really impressive. I also like her In Death series. In fact, that’s what I’m reading now. It’s actually a good complement to The Hollows. (Sorry, couldn’t resist the urge to play with compliment/complement–that may be the former English teacher in me coming out.)

  8. James R, Fox

    Hi Ms. Km-Its Jim from Warren. I’m still (slowly) reading APB to Smudge.She says that she finally agrees that Rachel and Ivy are smart and brave as cats,but Rachel’s technique needs work. Up in the belfry she was supposed to flatten her ears,screech her war cry,and leap with all her claws and fangs going, like when Smudge ambushed the huge tom that got in our apt last year.I explained that with her bracelet on,Rachel can’t do the curse. Smudge says thats her problem right there.

    • James R. Fox

      Hi Ms. Kim.-I forgot-Chai with milk is good for a tickely throat caused by too much air-con.I use it all the time,since with my heart prob,temps much over 70 are a no-no, and its free here in the village.

    • James R. Fox

      Hi Ms. Kim.I forgot a fact about the Mini Cooper,that is,you CAN get 3 people in it if you are kinky.Its in March 2012 Playboy

    • jkh

      Capt Jim, you naughty man, you let a teaser slip! I have about another month to wait for my turn at a library copy of APB. Oh well, I forgive you. And what’s this about 3 people in a Mini Cooper? I must enquire. (Says she who once comfortably had a romantic encounter in the back seat of a VW bug. Of course I was a bit more limber back then.)

    • I’m glad you’re enjoying it, Jim. 🙂

  9. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    While at work, at around. 3AM, I was reading APB reviews on the Amazon site and had an epiphimy(sp) or a minor stroke. I realized a lot of people were judging Al, Trent, Rachel and the rest by human standards. They forget that none of them are human.
    Expecting them to act human or to have human values isn’t going workout.

    Now I must sleep.
    live long and perspire

    V^^^^V

  10. I am Glad you are having fun!!

  11. mud

    I’ve given up reading, not enough time in the day, so I used my Audible credits for APB🙂 Did you know it takes TWO! You are in the way big time, with such heavy tomes as Outlander.

    I love your early kitchen scene with Jenks, the kids, and the stirring of the locator spell. Chasing after dandilion fluff made me smile. Getting caught up in the prickles made me smile. Epilobium made me smile. I mean fireweed. It has wonderful fluffy seeds, too.