Happy Monday!

I had a wonderfully relaxing weekend, actually, catching up on my sleep as well as the internet stuff, and I’m ready to hit the tarmac again tomorrow.  There were boats and salty canals, fresco lunches and wind that snarled my hair and made me squint.  I was reminded of the month I once spent with my parents on our boat down in Florida not too long ago.  It was a cold February, nothing like this year.  While growing up, I spent my summers on a small boat in a big lake, and it was there that I felt the most centered.  This was a good place to rest.

Last night had Guy and I got down to Coral Gables and Books and Books, chatting with a great group of people, most of whom had not been to one of my events before.  I like the “virgin” crowds almost as much as the seasoned ones, and I think everyone had a good time.

Click for a high-res photo

 More pictures!!!

Tonight, though, we will be at the Palm Beach Public Library.  Check out the info at the website because you need to register to get in.  more info

16 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

16 responses to “Happy Monday!

  1. It’s windy here in the high desert hills of north central Arizona. A cold front promises to bring rain and snow but I don’t think we’ll see it here; maybe the rim country might as the system travels east. Hope your travel weather is favorable.
    I’m up to Chapter 4 in APB – so-o-o good!

  2. The pictures from all the events are fun to look at–lots of people coming out to see you! Glad you got to rest up some over the weekend, and Florida in February is a great place to rest and relax. In case you’re homesick, here in Ann Arbor it’s 34 degrees with wind gusts up to 25 mph and gloomy gray clouds covering the sky.

    Have fun with the rest of the tour!

  3. AKR (Trinidad)

    Ms Harrison
    Thank you so much for giving my Dad a wonderful tour experience at Books and Books Coral Gables, FL. He had no idea what to expect and as usual you did not disappoint …🙂🙂🙂

    I can’t wait to hold my signed copy of A Perfect Blood …
    I know my sister will FLIP ..!!! lol
    Thank you thank you …❤❤❤

    AKR (Trinidad)

  4. Vampyre

    Happy Monday,

    To you as well. I feel good today. I finally got caught up on my sleep. Traveling is fun, but there is no place like home. I hope you enjoy the rest of the tour.

    V^^^^V

  5. James r. fox

    Hi Ms.Kim its jim from Warren.WOW! sounds like you had a great weekend! Ours was good up until the Oscars.Uggie got an Oscar,Smudge said suck-up dogs make her want to hurl. Biggest hairball I ever saw !

  6. I am sooo sad that I didn’t get to go last night but the drive was just a tad bit too far😦 Looks like you all had a great time though!

  7. LauraM

    Hi Kim!
    The Palm Beach Public library is the library I used to go to as a kid, growing up in West Palm🙂 Now I live in Raleigh, NC though.

    Have fun! I haven’t yet left a note in the APB spoiler page, as I read through the book very fast the first time (so awesome!!) and am listening to the audiobook to do it slowly and go over details I may have missed. I loved it! Thanks so much as always for answering our questions, its so cool!