Tonight, Boston!

I’m in the air today, traveling to Boston for one of my few east cost events, so today’s post will be short and sweet!

I did manage to get the pictures from last night’s event at Nicola’s up at the web site, so check them out!

Nicola’s was as wonderful as I remembered it, with people from as far away as Canada and Tennessee, which completely blew me away. Again, I was surprised at how many people there had been to one of my events before — but then again, I call Nicolas home. You might notice in some of the photos I’m sporting a new look. (snerk) If you have to wear glasses, wearΒ glasses!

58 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

58 responses to “Tonight, Boston!

  1. AZ

    Kim! Thank you so much for visiting Boston and for your patience with the photos/signings for your tongue-tied fans. It was amazing to make new friends who were as star struck by you as I am. Can’t wait to finish APB!

    • I’m so glad to have been able to visit, AZ. The weather was fine, and the people fantastic! That’s what I like about the signing line. Everyone there likes the books!

  2. Kim,

    As you all fly from Boston, to Atlanta, look out yor left window, you might see your old house in Rock Hill. πŸ™‚

    v^^^^v

  3. twiser

    Why are all the best series(Night Huntress, Dark Days, Hollows) about strong kiick-ass redheads? Is it because we rock that much or self prophisizing?lolπŸ˜‰ What’s the new antho ganna be called? Hope your having a good time at the signings!

  4. Ruby Red glasses? How sweet is that? (Way cool!) I have to say that Mad Man With A Box tee on your reader was very cool too. I’m Googling it now (because I want one – LMAO). Have an amazing time in Boston. Best wishes with the tour. Will see you in Miami (and maybe Palm Beach too if my blogging buddies behave themselves. The Miami crew is introducing me to Mojitos (said the girl who can’t hold her liq – LOL).

  5. Sabrina

    Got it, got it, got it!!! Yaaaaayyy!! Can’t wait to start reading!! Does the happy dance! Very wildly! And many times!!
    Love,
    Sabrina

  6. Joe Coots

    Its was great to meet you in Ann Arbor and Guy is a blast too. My wife and I talked to him for a while. It was a great way to spend an evening and we will definately come out and see you again. You should consider the Motor City Comic con to promote the graphic novel. Its in Novi. Thanks for a wonderful evening…

  7. Victoria Eskey

    The pics look like sooo much fun! I wish I could’ve been there…. but maybe you’ll eventually make your way to Texas. It’s how most people end up here. ^_<

  8. Wow! I am soooo starstruck. It was such a pleasure meeting you and Guy. Really enjoyed listening to you read, Q&A was great, and I met some really nice people in line at the signing. We had a lot of fun with the bunny cam. We even snuck into another room to turn ourselves into angels for you. HA!You really did make my day/year. Thank you soooooo much for coming to Boston! I hope maybe someday you return, and I get to do this again.

    By the way.. I feel very special for the rare signing on my copy of First Truth. I’m still blushing and smiling.

  9. AKR (Trinidad)

    Hi Miss Harrison …
    So wonderful to get the updates as you make your way to all the stops…
    I’m not getting through as much of A Perfect Blood as I would have liked to but I’m enjoying it ….πŸ™‚ savouring it almost ….lol

    I just wanted to say go easy on my Dad when he meets you on Sunday t Coral Gables… lol. Unfortunately he sent me the tour T so he wouldn’t be wearing oneπŸ™‚
    Most probably he’ll have two books, one each for my sister and I, your first two fans in Trinidad and Tobago …πŸ™‚

    Be safe and have an enjoyable tour …
    AKR (Trinidad)

    • Sweet! Your Dad is doing the Miami stop – so am I (happy sigh). I’m like a three year old staying up late for an early Christmas. Our wedding anniversary is on the 28th so hubby is letting me run amok until then. I have to go put my car in the shop and do an oil change because Noah has track & field tomorrow then I take off for Miami after I drop the boys back home. They’re gonna watch B-ball while I watch Kim (LOL). Orlando is hopping with All Stars and traffic is crazy. There are basketball players everywhere. I’m a gawking New Yorker itching to take the kids after school so they can see them and get a few autographs.πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks for the heads up, AKR. I will be sure to get a photo with him if he tells me he’s AKR’s daughter. πŸ™‚

  10. Random Thoughts

    Halfway through the book and I think its great!
    Still waiting for the audio to be shipped. (heavy sigh).
    Wish I could have made it to your signing.

  11. Wanda Castro

    Oh Kim! APB is a home run! I just finished it and it’s one of my favorites! Of course, can’t say too much cuz I don’t want to give away spoilers, but I really felt like this book had a lot to do with healing. At least, that’s the sense I was left with when i finished, along with a few tears, but GOOD TEARS! I told my husband that this is one of those books I’m sad to fnish because I loved it so much! I can hardly wait to see what you come up with next! Hugs!

  12. Liz

    Squeeee!!! I just finished A Perfect Blood, and I loved it. it made my day. scratch that, it made my month.πŸ™‚ I love all of the characters.

  13. Deb

    I dad a wonderful time at the signing last night. Thanks so much for coming, Looking forward to reading the new book and especially looking forward to the upcoming anthology!

  14. APB was fantastic! I seriously couldn’t put it down.

    I live in D.C., and while i normally don’t have my car up here with me, fate would have it that it’s up here with me for the weekend, so I’m SUPER PSYCHED (like, ridiculously so) that I can drive out to Hanover tomorrow for your Maryland/D.C. signing!

  15. jkh

    I’m not the first to tell you that the glasses are fabulous! I play with my “readers,” too: I buy the craziest frames on the rack at the drugstore. Currently I have a polka-dot pair, and a pair in blue-and-white stripes.

    I also think that afghan is terrific! I wonder if those talented folks would share the pattern…

  16. Howdy ma’am,

    Of course I still have the M&M’s. Next time I see you, I’ll bring them and share them with you and Guy… or maybe not.

    I went in for a cleaning at the dentist yesterday, I found out I lost the front half of the baby tooth I was so proud of. I didn’t even realize it broke. When he takes the rest out, I’m gonna have a big gap so he’s gonna make me a new one. weee A baby tooth cap is better than an ugly gap. πŸ™‚

    V^^^^V

    • jkh

      I’m with you there, Vampy. My daughter “upgraded” her upper front teeth as soon as she’d made some extra money, because we have ridiculously tiny and gappy front teeth. Not my favorite genetic trait…Enjoy your new smile!

    • My dentist does cosdmetic stuff too, I was toying with the idea od getting some pointy incisors. Maybe if I win the lotto

    • Yesterday was bittersweet, I finished APB. It was so good. Oh well only 12 month until “High Plains Pixie” is released.

      (I made up that title)

      V^^^^V

    • Ahhh, maybe not, Vampy. It’s been a couple of years. πŸ™‚

  17. Jan V.

    Ugh!!! I take such awful pictures. Most times you can smell the rubber from my shoes when there’s a camera in the room.
    Nicola’s was a blast. I had such a good time chatting with you and Guy, and meeting a fellow box post’er (waves at SiSi).
    Don’t know if you heard, but were suppose to get hit with some big snow tonight. Glad it was after the signing.
    Safe travels for the rest of the Tour

  18. Love the glasses! The blanket is awesome!

    I’m so bummed I can’t make it to Hanover to see you tomorrow. Just got a new job and don’t get off in enough time to make the drive.

    Hope the rest of the tour is fantastic!!!

  19. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-its Jim from Warren. I forgot to say that I told Smudge that Rachel and Ivy ARE as smart and brave as cats.(After all cats choose to live by themselves in a world where lots of dangerous things are bigger than they are) And I think your glasses are perfect. Smudge wants a frame like that if we can find a set of reading glasses small enough.

  20. Last night’s signing at Nicola’s was great. You and Guy do such a good job of creating a fun and friendly atmosphere.

    Now I just need to get through my work today so I can spend all day tomorrow reading. “Must not pick up the book yet” is, unfortunately, my mantra for the day.

    Hope your flight is smooth and on time. Have fun in Boston!

  21. I have the books, I have the tee shirt. Now … all I need is for Garry and I to be up to the 110 mile drive. No snow or rain would help. Public transport is not an option … there is none here and I’m no good with steps anyway. But I’m feeling good so far. Another cup of coffee and maybe even better.

    A friend and breeder wants to give us her runt-of-the-litter — totally adorable — Siberian puppy. Blue eyes with a black mask, she is 5 months old, but smaller by half than her 3-month-old half-siblings. Very tempting.

    I did mention that Audible has “A Perfect Blood” ready? In a rare act of self-discipline, I did NOT instantly buy it. I already have it on Kindle AND in hard cover, so I will buy it in March when my new credits kick in. I usually read your books in print and listen on audio. My best friend is reading through the series now. She’s in the middle of the series. She wanted to come tonight, but lives way out by UMass in Amherst … 70 miles west of here and I’m 65 miles west of Boston. That’s a bit too much of a drive for a lady with glaucoma.

    Hope to see you in Boston tonight!

  22. trish collins

    aww such great shots…sorry had to leave so early, but my 4am start at dtw airport requires lotsa beauty rest….once again hope you enjoy the lapghan….should you need the pattern for copyrights just holler be glad to email to you or guy…..bifocals the bane of the over 40 crowd hate mine but they do the job

  23. Yesterday at Nicola’s was such a delight. It was great to see you in person and hear you read, which is a total treat in and of itself! Thanks for taking our questions, and spending the time to provide insightful answers. Boston is in for a treat.

    Also, the glasses look suitably quirky and stylish. They suit you!