Schulers Lansing — A Perfect Blood Kick-off!

It feels official now.  The tour has begun, and I am in the groove!  The groove to move!  (Sorry, I could not resist.)  The event last night at Schulers Books and Music in Lansing was fabulous!  There were lots of roadies with Tour ts, but even better, it was like a big friggin family reunion since 90% of the people there had been to one of my signings before.  It wasn’t just me recognizing people, it was the people at the event recognizing each other.  I was amazed, and they all got to see Kim Harrison’s shocked face.  Wow!

The bunny cam was in full swing, and we even have a YouTube of the bunny eared kiss-kiss at the website.  I’ve only got a few of my favorites here.  See them all at the website.  Again, I was amazed at sister, mother/daughter, husband/wife, and work colleague pairs that were in the audience, and I love hearing how they found the books.

Tonight Guy and I will be at Nicolas in Ann Arbor.  While there, I will be personalizing books to be shipped out all over the US, so if you can’t make it to a signing and want to get in on this, be sure to call Nicolas at 734-662-0600 BEFORE 7:00 pm EST to arrange payment.  They will also ship overseas.

34 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

34 responses to “Schulers Lansing — A Perfect Blood Kick-off!

  1. Can’t wait to see you on Friday. Got my books all ready for you to sign. And yes, I’ll be purchasing Perfect Blood there to support the store. Just wish it was closer… but a two hour drive is worth it.

  2. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Looks like u all had a great time. I’ll be seeing u tomorrow. How exciting!

  3. twiser

    Every book makes me long for the next *grin* It felt like a tease for the next book. LOVED it! Like the new characters and the growth(lose😉 of the others.

  4. Happy Day After!

    After seeing all those pics I’m really bummed that I’m going to miss you again. Work sucks. To rub salt into the wound,, one of my co-workers got his dumb butt fired. I probably wont get another day off until we get his replacement trained up.

    It’s probably good I can’t come. I have 6 or 7 books that need signing and a poster, Oh I still have those black and white M&M’s. Can you initial them?

    Oh one last thing. I tries getting creative, I put the pack tattoo on my Kindle cover. It worked but it’s really hard to see on that black leather cover.

    V^^^^V

  5. Kim,

    YOu look right at home amongst all those books. Any chance your tour will lead to you Texas?? I would love to meet you and buyt you a cup of some very snooty coffee.🙂

    Janey Thornton
    HetCroe70@gmail.com

  6. Marsha

    Look who’s number 9 on the B & N best sellers list after only one day in release! Congratulations🙂

  7. Hi Kim (& Guy),
    It was a treat to again get to attend the kick-off to the tour.🙂 I think of all of us fans as Rachel’s extended family…maybe that would make us Morganites or Rachelholics? 😀 Anyway it was a blast as always, the energy is contagious and I was pumped all the way home and for a few hours more! I didn’t get to see it in person, but Jenk’s lost sword is really amazing, so much better than a toothpick.🙂
    A big thanks to you & Guy for making us all feel at home!

  8. I can feel the excitement all the way here in the sunny high desert hills of north central Arizona, Kim. I just gotta rethink the San Diego show, see if there’s a way to make a quick weekend trip . . . oh, Johnny dear (my hubby) – isn’t the weather beautiful? Don’t you think the ocean smells great? What? You can’t smell the ocean from here? I know where we can get a whiff – heh, heh, heh.

  9. It was great seeing everyone last night! I cannot wait until tonight when I can finish the book!

  10. The book is excellent! I started reading it as soon as I got off work last night and I’ll probably finish it tonight. I went to bed with the kind of grin on my face that you can only get from seeing tiny puppies and kittens… or an amazing book =)

  11. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-Its Jim from Warren.Slowly reading about the adventures of my heroines.Smudge thinks they are almost as smart and brave as cats! Lots of Jimi Hendrix to wash it down. Times like this are when retirement doesnt suck the big one.

  12. Janice Carver

    Sounds crazy but these books have kept my husband and I in great spirits! We both have lost our jobs, and have been home with each other day and night. Well when you become poor you read, and try and stay out of each others hair! these books have been our life savers! We sit and talk about them everyday, and I must say it has kept us from going insane! I saved my penny’s and pre order the new book for a gift for my husband! Usually we have two books to read at the same time, but could only get one at this time. He is excited to read it so he will get the goods first.. lol! Thank you for keeping something good and fun for us in hard times! I hope he reads fast so I can dive into it myself! thank you Kim Harrison for giving us something to look forward too.. we needed it!

    • Janice, I am honored. Thank you for that. I don’t know if it helps, but I’ve been there with Guy, and my escape was writing. Look where it got me. I am amazed.

  13. How fun! So, how long do these kinds of signing take and about how many people show up…on average? Just curious because the only signing I have been to was for Johanna Lindsey and I was the only one there! 😀

    • Hi Colleen. They are a lot of fun! I usually do about 20-30 min of Q&A, and the entire event usually takes two hours from start to finish to get through the line. Maybe a little longer with signing stock. 😉

  14. Brenda Mossbarger

    Can’t wait to recieve my books!

  15. Hi Kim!

    Great seeing you again last night. It was a great event!

    Lisa

  16. Kim,
    The book is marvelous! I work in a call center, so I read the first half in between calls yesterday and the second half after I got home, I just couldn’t put it down.