A Perfect Blood — Out today!

At long last, A Perfect Blood is out!  If you go looking for it and don’t see it on the shelf, rattle some cages and ask them to bring it out from the back because today is the day!  Phew!  This one seemed to take forever!  :-)  E-versions and audio versions should also be available.  [My editor is currently tracking down why the audio version is not out.  Hold on.] Now I can finally talk about it, but please keep your spoilerish questions on the APB spoiler page.  (see the tab on this page’s header.)

Tonight I will be celebrating out at Schulers in Lansing.  I hope to see some of you there.  I’ve got about a hundred glow-in-the-dark posters to give away and even some glow-in-the-dark ink that Guy found for me to sign them with.  Too cool.  We’ve got snow right now, but I think it will stop by then and the roads will be clear.  We also have plenty of Rachel’s pack tattoos reserved for the event, so no worries there.  I can’t wait to get this party train going, and though I was out at Ingram (who most likely brings the books to your independent store) doing a scary talk and Q&A last Friday in their fabulous auditorium, tonight  feels like the kick-off.  [To see where else I’ll be going, click]  I won’t actually be hitting the tarmac until Wednesday when I head out for a rare east coast event in Boston and Hanover MD.

Also, for you artsy people out there who have been showing me your Rachel artwork over the years, have I got an opportunity for you!  SUVUDU is hosting a sf/fantasy cage match in the month of March, and they need some art.  I’m going to give you the link to the page, and you take it from there.  It starts March 5th, I think, but they will need the artwork much sooner than that.  The first match-ups will be announced this Saturday, so I think the sooner the better.  SUVUDU art opportunity  And as always, this has to be your original work, not lifted from the web.

96 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

96 responses to “A Perfect Blood — Out today!

  1. Stephenie

    I waited in the BandN parking lot for half an hour AND managed not to be late to class. However I find myself loathe to crack it open and begin…because then it will be gone…

  2. Jenn

    Congrats, Kim! I hope you had an amazing release day! I can’t wait to get my hands on your book.🙂

  3. Victoria Eskey

    Hey Kim!! Happy Hallows Day! I have *already* finished APerfect Blood. And I LOVED it!!! Thank you soo much for yet another amazing adventure!

  4. Congrats Kim! Wow, another year already over… I have to wait a bit longer until I get my copy, amazon’s obviously having trouble getting your books in time…😦 there was a time when I received English books before the release date but now I guess they wait until it’s out and then order it😛 Well, at least I know it will arrive one day😉 Oh and the other day I went into a bookshop and there was Blutwelten (Insider) and I turned to page 168 and there was a picture of me in it! AAHH🙂 Too cool a feeling🙂

    • Sabrina

      Same thing here, Amy. I remember getting my “WWBC” copy one day before release day, too. That was fun!! But those times seem to be over. Too bad. Amazon hasn’t even sent it, yet. AAARRGHHH! So we have to sit and wait. And wait…and wait… I hate waiting :-)!!
      Greetings!
      Sabrina

    • Oh, that is too cool, Amy! I hope you get your copy of A Perfect Blood soon.

  5. Bryn Thenell

    So, I’m sitting in a meeting at the school for my son. We’re waiting for someone to show. I pull out my Nook Tablet to pass the time, open the library and THERE IT IS! The banner on APB has changed from “Pre-Order” to “NEW”. Before I could stop myself I let out a squeal. Raised some eyebrows but who cares??? I’m a happy reader today! Thank you Kim for more hours of reading goodness!

  6. Hi Kim!
    This is awesome! really I have no words…just awesome!
    This past few days I´d forgotten about dates, rutine, schedules, my computer and everything because we are celebrating Carnival, but yesterday I awoke at 3:00 am and just couldn´t sleep anymore (my subconscious was yelling at me something but I couldn´t tell what it was) then I saw the date in my phone and something Clicked in my mind, I went straight up to my computer and there it was….I got my Kindle version! needless to say I did not sleep the next 12 hours, couldn´t stop until see Al again, which I did, then back to reality with a big (happy) silly grin in my face, only for a few hours, I´m reading again tonight…..

    Thank you Kim you are the best!

  7. Claudia

    Happy Release Day Kim!
    Congratulations on the release of book #10 of the Hollows! I wish you a happy, fun, and safe book tour. I hope to make it to one of your future book tours. Maybe for book #11🙂
    I wanted to show you a picture of my framed freebies that you have had for your books. Here’s the link to the picture: http://i1069.photobucket.com/albums/u461/pixylola/imgcpg.jpg
    I’ve always found it neat how you provide your readers with a small token from each of your books in the form of a freebie. I also framed some pictures related to the Hollows Insider Photo Contest🙂 I’m working on a ‘Hollows Wall’, where I’ll be keeping everything related to The Hollows. It’ll include these frames, all of the books, mugs, poster, and so on.
    Thank you for being an awesome author who truly cares about her readers. I’m really looking forward to reading A Perfect Blood which I’ve already ordered from Shawn. Have a great day!

  8. Had a great time at the signing in Lansing, Kim. It was great to see and talk to you again. Have a great time with the rest of the tour.

  9. Dallas

    walked into my Barnes and Noble after work and almost knocked over the beautiful display set up with all of your books 10 Feet inside the door. Grabbed my copy and headed home.. Absolutly LOVE your books and am looking forward to everything in this one.

  10. Other Heather

    So happy to turn on my Kindle this morning and see that APB was ready for download. Too bad stupid work has to interfere with my reading pleasure, but I WILL finish it this week!

  11. My copy is supposed to come in the mail tomorrow, but I’m hoping it comes today! Can’t wait to read APB!

    And please please please tell me there will still be posters for the Portland date????

  12. naturallydotty

    I just opened the front door a few minutes ago to find a parcel from Bookdepository and my copy of A Perfect Blood waiting for me.
    If that isn’t magic, I don’t know what is!

  13. Jeanine (totallyintobooks)

    YAHOO! Amazon sent me a text saying my copy of ATB is on my porch awaitingmy arrival home.

  14. Maggie

    I’m bummed there is no audio versions yet, its been on my calendar forever… any word on that?

    • Yes! My fabulous editor tracked down the problem, and it should be available today. Audible popped up late yesterday, and it’s trickling through to everyone else today. I am so sorry about the delay. Heads rolled, from what I heard. 🙂

  15. Mardi Gras, New Moon, AND A Perfect Blood all in one day – whoot!!!
    I’m heading out to pick my copy up in a little while at our local Hastings bookstore and I’m sporting my PB t-shirt in celebration (that would be Perfect Blood, not peanut butter).

  16. Sammie Gwaltney

    Just picked up my copy at Barnes & Noble in Horton Plaza in San Diego and the display was right in front of the door nice and pretty; couldn’t miss it if I tried🙂

  17. ADM

    I emailed blackstone audio earlier and they said they are only releasing the audio in overdrive library. So you can on get this from your local library. Or you can order the cd’s for around $62 from Amazon. This blows!!!!!!!!!! I have every book on audio. I purchased them through audible. I can’t believe that I have waited a year for this book to come out and now I can’t get it at an affordable price.

    • Hi ADM. I hope this reaches you ASAP. The release was supposed to be yesterday, but there was a glitch, and as soon as it was discovered, my editor put her mighty sword in action and somehow they actually got it up and running at audible by five pm. It should be available everywhere today as it trickles through the system. I am so sorry about the delay. Heads rolled from what I heard. 🙂

    • It just meant we purchased it in two formats😉 Kindle, then audio when audible got their act together. We usually do that anyway😉

  18. What could be the reason Amazon isn’t shipping my preordered copy?! It ordered it in October. Last time, they shipped it three days before Pale Demon hit the shelves.

    Do you know why Kim?

    • I don’t know, Ezgi. Did you attach another book to the shipment that hasn’t been released yet? If it’s being shipped off US soil, it might be delayed as well, but other than that, I’ve no idea. Amazon is being more careful that patrons don’t get their copies before the release date, and it might just be that simple.

  19. Frotee

    Stupid amazon.de didn’t even send it yet – again >_> *grml*
    I want my preordered copy ;_;

  20. Yay happy release day! I’m all antsy mine is out for delivery! Hurry delivery man hurry!

  21. Howdy ma’am,

    For once I am very happy to be wrong. A Perfect Blood appeared on my Kindle at 12:30 instead if the expected 3 AM. Needless to say, I went to work very sleepy this morning.

    I am loving it of course.

    V^^^^V

  22. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim Jim from Warren again-almost forgot,now that F.E.M.A. is issueing instructions on how to zombie-proof your house (makes it good for storms and floods too) and the snow is coming back,its time for an anti-zombie car for those long road trips (and I hear the zombie problem is worse on those heavily wooded Michiganese roads.) Popular Mechanics recommends several, Including the Land Rover and the military version of the Hummer with armour and 30 cal. machine gun, but I think you would be better off with the Porche 911.Kinda outrun them,and then you have a porche 911!!

  23. Lesley

    Man, having kittens over here! Preordered and it didn’t arrive on time. Took the day off to read it, but my kid’s daycare provider is sick so guess who’s home demanding attention today? Finally got it on Kindle and am reading a chapter here, a chapter there…so excited! (I can’t wait for Al to show up. *G*) Happy release day!

  24. angie

    I got my audiobook mp3 version from Amazon!

  25. Whoohooo–today finally got here after a year of waiting:)

    It really snowed this morning, but looks like it’s already melting, and even my side road is pretty clear at this point. Hope your drive to Lansing is snow-free and easy and that opening night goes well. See you in Ann Arbor!

  26. James

    Come on Audible and get it up there!! I need my Rachel fix!

  27. Sara

    YAY!!! My copy is on a UPS truck somewhere hopefully working its way to me shortly. I doubt it’ll be delivered in a reasonable time, though, so today will be spent getting the house in tip-top shape and running errands so I’ve got *nothing* keeping me from spending all of tomorrow outside reading. The weather is going to cooperate and everything! *happy sigh* I like when things come together beautifully.

    You’re right, this one did seem to take aaaaaggggggeeeessssss to release. My brain says it’s the same time as last year, and the year before that, and the year before that, etc…but it just feels like forever! Have fun on your tour!!

  28. AKR (Trinidad)

    YAYYYY!!! YAYYYY!!! YAYYYYY!!
    And I got mine on Kindle today YAYYYY!!!!!…… 🙂🙂🙂
    I almost forgot I pre-ordered it .. and was desperately hoping I wouldn’t have to wait til my Dad sees u in Coral Gables on Sunday…
    PLus however long it takes to get it to me in Toronto … *sigh* ….
    I started …. taht’s all I’m going to say …🙂
    And it’s a small piece of happiness for me,….. because I’m in TO in the snow when normally I would be having the time of my life partying in the streets for the Trinidad Carnival …<3❤❤
    OH how I miss it … but thank GOD for small mercies …🙂
    … and thank you Ms Kim … u couldn;t hv had better timing …❤

    So now I go abck to read … lo l:-)

  29. Amazon promised to deliver it today, so I wait with bated breath, whatever that means. I got the Kindle version last night when I turned my Kindle on. I forgot I ordered it! I don’t physically read signed first editions … They are “sacred” and reading produces dog-eared pages and damaged spines, etc., so I read on the Kindle instead. I haven’t started it yet … I’m saving my dessert🙂

  30. Happy Perfect Blood Day!

    I’ve got my copy already sitting on my Kindle but I have to finish my re-read of Pale Demon before I can dig into it. PD is just as fun the second time around. Have fun on your tour and don’t get too tired!

  31. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey it’s Release Day! Be safe on the “road!”

  32. Wondering about audio release on audible also. I have a long commute to work and have missed Rachel’s company!😀

  33. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms Kim- We have our kindle and Jimi Hendriks rocking.Smudge and I both have to rest our eyes now even on kindle. Gonna have to get a 9 inch soon, I guess. You ever try to buy reading glasses for a cat? Theres a real problem getting frames that small. And you can get toothbrushess for cats-Quigley and Smudge have a dentist at the vet center that pushes them.You and Guy have lots of safe fun.

    • AKR (Trinidad)

      Mr Fox .. I have to say I’ve read your posts … and you are always soo entertaining ….
      I hope you got your delivery on Kindle … and have begun the enjoyment of Book 10 …. Happy “A Perfect Blood Day” …🙂

      AKR (Trinidad)

    • jkh

      Oliver does not wish to have his teeth brushed. So I give him Greenies ™ treats. They seem to work…um…a treat!

    • Thanks, Jim. I do believe that I’m going to cave this year and bring my reading glasses so I can see what I’m writing.

  34. Any word on when or if the audiobook will make it to audible? Very eager to dig into the next one asap🙂

  35. I started it last night at midnight as I got it on my Kindle!😀

  36. How cool is that? Very! I was wondering why my K-Stream FB peeps were tripping (LOL). We’re playing in Skype creating deviant art for you (evil grin). I love the UK covers so I’m cooking up a wee bit of mischief for the contest… Now that I know what Rachel and Ivy look like this is going to be mad fun (and a wee bit naughty – G Rated of course).😉

    Enjoy your book tour! Stay safe in the snow. See ya soon.🙂

  37. Indeed as Erika put it Happy Hollows day! Can’t wait to get my copy! take a lot of pics if possible!🙂

  38. Happy Hollows Day! That’s officially what I’m calling it over at my blog. I’ve read the ARC, but I’m *super* excited that it’s finally out for everybody to read! Amazon sent me an email saying I should have it in the mail TO-DAY!

    I won’t be at your signing tonight, but I will be at your Friday signing in Hanover, MD. It’s definitely rare that you come this way, so I’m really happy. I travelled to San Diego last year and then me and my bff drove 3 hours to a Charlottesville, VA signing for BMS. Here’s hoping it’s a great turnout so that you’ll come back here!

    • That is so cool. I’ll see you there, Erika, but make sure I know it’s you. Seeing you without the leaves and body paint I might not recognize you. -laugh- (Comic Con was fabulous!)

  39. Awesome! Are you going to have the Rachel stickers at the Ann Arbor event?