Tomorrow is the day!

A-a-a-a-a-a-and it’s almost here!  I did a little squeal this morning when coming to the drama box and realizing the ticker had clicked over to hours.  Seriously?

The event’s page has been updated, and if you are planning on coming to an event, it’s not a bad idea to check it out to make sure there are no changes.  Events  Tomorrow is Schulers.  We’ll be giving away the last of the glow-in-the-dark posters there, and I have a new glow-in-the-dark pen to sign them with.  Too cool.

I’m going to be busy this morning with PR, then a little last-minute work on the anthology, (maybe an hours or two of work) and then I can concentrate on making sure I have everything for this week. But mostly, I’ll be trying to relax today.  There’s nothing on my desk, and it’s a weird feeling.

Today I’ve got a Detroit Free Press article/interview about the books for you if you are so inclined.  Detroit Free Press 2/19  It took Guy and me three places to find a hard copy yesterday.  We generally don’t get the paper, and all our usual spots were out.

Also, Dead Witch Walking “wowed” Romantic Times and was a recommended read for 2008 (yes, 2008) and as such, is a part of RT’s big valentines give away.  It’s not to late to enter to win.  Check it out

Hope to see some of you tomorrow at Schulers!

58 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

58 responses to “Tomorrow is the day!

  1. This is the part over-seas readers sigh and wait for their copy to arrive so that they can be a part of the conversation too.

    Good luck Kim.

  2. nicholasb

    Dear Ms Kim – and all the lucky persons about to get their hands on ‘A Perfect Blood’.

    Spare a thought for us poor guys sitting at the southern point of Africa. Don’t know when the book will reach us. Re-(re) -reading my previous ones to bits!!

    Sigh!!

    Nicholas B.
    P.E.
    RSA

    Ps: Did I read correctly about a *13th* book Ms Kim? (If so, Hallelujah sister🙂 )

  3. I’m sitting over here staring at my Kindle app waiting for your book to download to my Android. Mike is laughing at me because I wont leave the couch and I’m in happy hyperactive mode. He keeps asking if it’s better than sex and I keep refusing to answer his question on the grounds that it may incriminate me (LOL). Dude will be reading over my shoulder tonight. Midnight is going to be mad fun (evil grin). While we wait for the electronic release we’re debating if I can do Palm Beach and Miami. Haven’t been to either one and I’m trying to get my hands on his purpley-blue chick magnet ride. Hubby loves his Mustang so this should be VERY interesting because no one drives that puppy but him. I’m also stealing his cell phone because only 10 people have his Florida number and I don’t wanna be interrupted while I gawk and drool at your event (LOL). I’ve been saving my next vacation for your tour. I’m like a little kid. Can’t wait! 😉

    • Shelley

      At last….I am reading it now🙂

    • Hey Shelly! I know – I know. It came on-line at 4AM. I’ve been plowing through it with a big stupid grin (LOL). We were on Skype all night and into the wee hours of the morning talking smack and composing music. When I finish mastering this track I gotta go write another blog post about it and pimp Kim’s tour. The Girl in Black Silk needs graphics (evil grin).😉

    • OMGosh, TannStarr. I certainly hope you like it when you get your copy!
      Maybe I’ll see you in Florida!

  4. lemonade

    I’m so excited about tomorrow! I sure hope my B&N gets the shipment in time. Will have a great lunch hour if they did!

  5. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    Wow, I can’t believe it’s here! Really need my Rachel and Ivy fix after this awful past year. Charging up the Nook tonight….

  6. Very nice interview, short and sweet. Best of luck on the release. I have no doubt it will be an immediate hit.

  7. Judy B

    Can’t wait to meet you on Friday!
    Will we get to meet the famous “Guy” too??

  8. Happy Release Day EVE!

    It’s too bad I live in such a small town. If I lived in a larger community, we could have a launch party. Oh well…

    Work has messed me up again. I was supposed to be working nights, but I go switched at the very last minute today. Now I wont be awake when Amazon releases the book. If they stick to what they’ve done in the past, it’ll release midnight PST or 3 AM here. Oh well…

    How does it feel to be a Rock Star?

    V^^^^V

  9. I don’t know if I want to wait for the book via Amazon or pick it up at the bookstore tomorrow – hmmm . . . either way, I’m as excited as can be to begin reading APD. I managed to not read the sample chapters and tuned out any spoiler conversations floating around so I’m primed and ready for the further adventures of the happy Hollows folks.
    Sounds like you’ve got all your eggs lined up for The Big Tour. So much preparation, Kim. Best of luck.

  10. Tee

    So excited for everyone to read this, Kim! One of my favorites in the series!! We’ve got a review up on LitStack.com in case you’re interested! Happy Launch Eve!

  11. Elizabeth

    This is soooo exciting! Hours to go before my little kindle lights up🙂. Hope you have a great tour Kim, and will see you on the 2nd in Denver! Woohoo!

  12. April

    So you will be doing a super mega big tour for your 13th book right? And coming down to Texas?😉

  13. I can’t wait, I can’t wait, I can’t wait! This is the reason I seriously Hate pre-ordering the novels unless they are ebooks, cause now I have to wait for the the mail to sent it to me! ughh . . . . but I wanted the book for you to sign in Seattle, so now I wait! Love the article! Gonna have to re-read the first five chapters again till my book gets delivered to calm my nerves! Or go hibernate at a book store for a few hours to get my fill… hehehe
    Anyways I can’t wait to read it! I know it will be awesome!

    • oh Donna I agree!! I think reading those first chapters only made me more anxious for the whole book! I might cave – A Perfect Blood end up being my very first ebook! I usually prefer real books, but my anxiety might get the upper hand this time!

    • I hope Amazon will package my book FAST and get it out! Those chapters online made more anxious also Camille…. I have many ebooks on my android, but I collect books of my favorite authors and of course Kim Harrison is one of them. I have some of her ebooks also so I might even have her sign my android. HAHA ; )

    • OMGosh, it will be here before you know it, Donna. Watch out for spoilers, mean time!

  14. Yay, just hours away. See you at Schulers!

  15. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-Its Jim from Warren. I’m busy lurking beside my Kindle(I pre-ordered of course,and want to read w/o bursting an eyeball). and yes I did notice Janis’s pool in DWW, one of the things that convinced me you were an author of culture,I guess in the Hollows she didn’t pay that last visit to her candyman (she died from shooting a double dose of pure heroin) Per Smudge,we are doing Jimi Hendrix when resting our eyes.Have a safe and wonderfull tour.

  16. twiser

    Series 2012-13? *grin* Book 13 huh? *Huge grin* I’ll have “A Perfect Blood” in hours, not days. *Makes me down right giddy!* 😀 Have an awesome tour!

  17. Nice article in Freep!! See ya at Nicola’s (third year in a row in AA!!) and I’m #1 in line ~ ewww, just sounded stalker-ish, sorry!!

  18. Mirja

    Hey, I hope you’ll have a great time on tour!🙂 The downside of this country I live in is that I won’t be getting a Perfect Blood any time soon, despite ordering it ages ago. I contacted my bookstore and they told me the book is still with the publisher. I’m dying to get my hands on it!😉

  19. Yay! Finally the day is upon us! I got my order done with Nicola’s books for a personalized copy so it will take a bit longer to reach me here, but I’m so happy! However I did not know what I wanted you to put there, so I think I did something like Thanks for your support. Hope that’s fine with you. If not, feel free to sign it as you want!
    Good luck tomorrow and Wednesday with the signings!!!
    Love. Flo

  20. I will see you tomorrow at Schuler’s tomorrow. I stopped and picked our numbers this weekend since I was driving through. I cannot wait! See you them!

  21. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Nice interview Kim. Safe travels! See u Thursday😉

  22. The more you know!!

    I can’t wait for tomorrow. I’m getting up early to head to the bookstore! 😀 I have my t-shirt laid out, and I’m ready to be all up in my ‘fan-girl’ self. I still haven’t decided what to do with my temp tattoo. I considered wearing it tomorrow but… then it would be gone. :O

    I’ve been a little stalled out on my novel. I have two chapters of dialogue done and half a chapter of a rough draft. Something just isn’t clicking when I went back in to finish the first chapter rough draft (I did so love your blog about first chapters too, I had just started writing mine and it really helped me take a hard look.) I think it’s my writing and not the story that isn’t working. The story keeps getting more depth as I flesh it out over the bones of the plot. I’ll just have to power through.

    • I hear you on the tattoo, Stephenie. Mine lasted a good two weeks. And then, as you said, it was gone. sigh

      Yep, sometimes you just have to push through a rough spot. It’s never as bad as it looks when you’re actually working on it.

  23. Seeing the countdown at hours is exciting, but a little disconcerting. Since I’m going to buy the book at Nicola’s I have longer to wait, and it seems like a lot longer now that we have hours instead of days. But I’m going to fill the time rereading Pale Demon so all is well.

    Happy Release Day! Oh, and Happy Mardi Gras!

  24. * bouncing up and down* 😀 I love that the Free Press showcases local authors in their book section. It was great to see it was you this week!

  25. MelanieS

    Oooo! I’m so excited. I’m wondering if B&N will have the ebook available at midnight. I’m waiting to buy the physical copy for the event in Grand Rapids. I simply cannot wait that long to read it though so I’m getting the ebook right away. YAY!!

    • MelanieS

      Just read the interview. Awesome!
      The end is coming, but that’s one of the things I love the most about a good series, I don’t feel unsatisfied that the end is there. Stand alone novels are great too, but I am usually left feeling like there could be so much more.

    • I hope you got your e-copy, Melanie. I think they wait until midnight on the west coast to release them, which makes it three am where I live. Yuck! -grin-

      I hope you enjoy the read.

  26. I am delighted to see the Free Press covered you in an interview. It’s great to hear how the progress for the Hollows TV series is going, and your reflections on Rachel’s development through the course of a long, successful series. I’ve always enjoyed how you share insights into developing characters and your writing style.

    I’m so very excited to have the chance to meet you at Nicola’s Books. It was a toss up between that and Schuler’s, but since I live near Detroit metro, AA is a bit closer.