Manic Monday!

Books are gone!  Thank you, very much, guys!  If you missed out, we will have more manic Mondays after the tour.  As always, we are giving away Rachel’s pack tattoo freebie for a SASE.  Info HERE  Tuesday I will have a free wallpaper for you as well, so be sure to take advantage of that!

Yes indeed, it’s a Manic Monday on Friday.  Originally I wanted to give away copies of FIRST TRUTH in recognition of the Year of the Dragon, but when I went digging, I realized that we had already given them away.  But what Guy and I did find was boxes of anthologies.  Today at noon, EST, we will make them available to you for the price of shipping and handling.  Two books will go out with each offer, Guy’s choice as to which two you get.  The tattoo freebie for A PERFECT BLOOD will be in there, as well.

The skinny: Guy will begin taking orders at noon today, EST.  (Don’t email him now.  Wait for noon.)  One set per person, please.  The cost covers the shipping and handling.  USA shipments will take two weeks from when we ship, international will be a bit longer as there are forms to fill out and longer shipping times.

Shipping and Handling for the package (two books) is $5.00 in the US, $10.00 to Canada, and $18.00 everywhere else.  If you are in Germany, please allow for a long shipping time as everything gets hung up in customs.  To make this as painless and fast as possible for Guy, we are taking Pay Pal only.  Unfortunately we can’t combine any other merchandise in with this, but as I mentioned, you’ll get Rachel’s pack tattoo.  Domestic will ship Media Mail.  International will go out as First Class.

If you are interested, at noon, EST today, (no earlier) send an email to Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net with the words Anthology offer in the subject line.  If you are among the first 48, he will send you an invoice, so please include your shipping address in your initial email. If you do not include your shipping address in the initial email, he can not ship you your book(s), and your order will not be acted on.  PayPal doesn’t always put the address in, and it’s frustrating.  We don’t do anything with your address but ship you your book(s).  We don’t have the time to do anything wicked, and I hate it when people sell mine, so . . .

As usual, I’ll update this post when they are gone to help avoid confusion.  If you miss out, I’ll be having more shipping and handling give aways.  Just so you know, Sunday is the last day you can order a Tour T as Guy will be placing the last print order Monday.  It takes a bit of time to get them back and shipped out to you, and we want to be sure that you have them for release day.  Click for ordering information

37 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

37 responses to “Manic Monday!

  1. Tina

    SO excited about the idea of the anthology! Could I put in a vote that the short stories included in the mass-market editions of For A Few Demons More and Outlaw Demon Wails be given preference for inclusion? I have read most of the Hollows novellas, with the exception of the short stories included in those two paperback editions because I always snap up the hard copies as soon as they come out.

  2. Dawnn

    Found out that the iPad will send your email with the time you started writing it (8:45) and not the actual time you hit send (9:00) and the actual time sent it is buried in the headers so it looks like you sent your email too early and lose, boo! Sigh, always next time, see you in San Francisco!

  3. jkh

    A couple of days ago Kim mentioned the passing of her very old cat (who hasn’t had a lot of mention here). and she said No. More. Cats.

    Uh huh. Well, what happens if a cat adopts YOU? My dad the original cat magnet said No More Cats for more than 10 years, but Oliver came into his/our life and said “I’ve come to be with my Daddy.” It took him over a year to persuade my dad, but guess where Oliver lives?

  4. AKR (Trinidad)

    Soo ah … uhhhhmmmmm does it mean I didn’t get through if I didn’t receive an invoice via email yet ??
    DO I have to pay before or after that?
    Yikes …. virgin Manic Mondayer here … lol sorry for all the questions.

  5. Hi, back on the 22nd I sent an email to Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net with a question about the tour T-shirts and i still havent heard back… i’m kinda worried because i am really wanting to get a T-shirt to wear to go meet you on my birthday (february 23rd) and well i havent owned a T shirt for more than a decade so i’ve got no idea what unisex t-shirt size i’d wear …

  6. OOPS! I blew it! I woke today called my brother and spent the day with him watching “Money Ball” It has 2 things he really likes in it, Baseball and statistical math. My brother loves stats and probability. I totally forgot about today’s giveaway until I got home.

    Oh well, it was a good day anyway. I’m still waiting for UPS. My new video card is gallivanting around town in the back of the truck as I type this.

    I hope you have a wondrtfulfunfilledexciting weekend, 🙂

    V^^^^V

  7. Could you make that wallpaper in HD for widescreen? Like 1080p?
    please🙂

  8. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-its Jim from Warren.Ahhh maybe a time zone chart would help here?Or put everythng on ZULU time.

    • jkh

      I would kind of love to have an idea where everybody is posting from. It’s a wonderful look at the electronic neighborhood.

      Jan (Seattle, WA, USA)

    • James R. Fox

      Hi JKH Its Jim from Warren.I never have to put where Warren Ohio is because even people from the far east are taught about Warren Oh in their geography class.:)

    • Just do a search on time-zone conversion, and you’ll get a bunch of sites, Jim.

  9. Nancy H

    Gone in 20 minutes! That is what I get for working at work!🙂 Oh well, maybe next time. I did get my pack tatoos which I love so thank you for those. And I picked up the Hollows Insider a week or so ago and have been savoring it. I love all the details, like the coffee stains that actually go through to the other page! You put a tremendous amount of work into it and I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it. Thank you for all you do for us!

    • Nancy H

      And tell Guy thank you also for all his hard work!

    • They don’t last long, Nancy. I’ve been doing this on and off for a while, and a lot of readers know how to do it. 😉

      I’m so glad you’re enjoying the Hollows Insider. Thank you! It was a labor of love from me that my editor picked up and ran with.

  10. YAY!!!! I surprisingly don’t have ANY of these anthologies…I sent mine right at noon! Thanks again for these fun Manic Offers!!! ❤

  11. Sara

    Oh geez. i *just* popped on here literally three minutes ago to rediscover this. Hope I made it ok! Watching my internet hiccup and the email take 20 seconds to mail out was crazy! :p Even if I don’t make it, thanks for having Maniac Mondays (or Fridays, whatever)! They’re pretty awesome.😀 I still use my mug nightly for tea. And, surprisingly, have only read one of the anthologies.

    Have a great weekend!! The weather is unseasonably warm here and I’m hoping it holds through February so I can spend my traditional “first reading” of the new Hollows novel outside in the hammock. *sigh* It’s the little things. 😉

    • I love the idea of you having your evening tea in a Hollows cup, Sara. Thank you! You have a great weekend, too.

      We are spitting snow right now, and it’s bitterly cold with the wind, but it’s warm in my office! 😉

  12. AKR (Trinidad)

    Whoa I emailed … I hope it’s early enough …🙂

    Fingers crossed …
    Now I go into the winter wonderland outside …. it’s pretty but time to shovel …🙂

    AKR (Trinidad)

  13. Done! according to time time is noon right now! *crosses fingers and prepares to wait*
    Good luck to everyone!!
    Happy weekend Kim!

  14. EST – Eastern Standard Time.

  15. izzybella

    This is a dumb question, but 12:00 what time zone?