2011 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

London Olympic Stadium holds 80,000 people. This blog was viewed about 530,000 times in 2011. If it were competing at London Olympic Stadium, it would take about 7 sold-out events for that many people to see it.

Where did they come from?

Most visitors came from The United States. Germany & Canada were not far behind.

Click here to see the complete report.

What really surprised me was the break down of where my visitors were coming from.  Wow!  I love that my work is better traveled than me.  It is truly an honor.

35 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

35 responses to “2011 in review

  1. AKR (Trinidad)

    Happy New Year Ms Harrison ….
    2011 was definitely a year of change ….
    2012 .. its our for the taking ..!!!
    May there be all good things in store for you and your family ..❤🙂

    AKR (Trinidad)

  2. A.N.

    I’m glad you enjoyed the Christmas break with your family. The thing that “WordPress” made is extremely cool, made me feel connected with people around the world. But more important is that this isn’t a dry website. You make us feel like visiting a fun friend. I always pre order your books. But I didn’t read “Something Deadly This Way Comes” until last week. I Like it. It has a great message. Then I stumbled upon this song, “Walk On The Water” by Britt Nicole, http://youtu.be/330WI4Uf0eY . I think is relevant, hope you like it. I sent you something in the mail, do you received it?
    Be Happy!
    A.N.

    • Hi A.N.! So good to hear from you again! Guy finally got to the PO box yesterday, and yes! I did get your letter. 🙂 Thank you so much! You are so sweet. I actually did need one of those, and how cool that it shows where you live. (Wow!)

      Mmmm, I’ll check out the music. Thank you!

      Have a great New Year!

  3. Misa

    Hi ang congratulations,
    a massive Czech fan living in the UK here. Apart from wishing you a great 2012 I would like to ask whether there is any chance of making your next book tour slightly more international?
    Perhaps a stopover in Germany? Or UK? Or anywhere in Europe please!!!

    • Hi Misa. I think I’m a bit away from breaking out of the US borders for tour. Sorry.

      I’m so glad you’re enjoying the books, though. I love hearing about my work being better traveled than me. 🙂

  4. Congratulations! That’s really a lot of people!! Am I the only one in Finland? :O it doesn’t matter. What matters is that this blog totally rules. I can’t truly follow every day but at least 2 a week. And what makes it all better is the fact that you do take the time to answer to our questions, comments and the sort.
    Thank you for 2011, thanks for sharing with us. You’re truly one of my fav. people and author.
    And thanks to guy for my bracelet and sign poster! Even my hubby and best friend started to catch up with Rachel!🙂

    • It’s been my pleasure, Florencia. And I’m so glad you got your bracelet and poster! I always worry about them getting through customs.

      Have a great New Year!

  5. OMG! The “Are we having fun yet?” post was one of the funniest ones. Especially some of the responses. Pack an emergency roll this time, just in case.

    Those are some pretty big numbers. Congratulations and thank you for still taking the time to answer/talk to/advise your readers.
    We love you for it!!

  6. 😎 (High Five!)

    That’s a lot. More than last year, I think.

    “Helper Monkeys” might be a good name for your in-house landscaping crew. I kid, I kid…

  7. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Number 2 here. Oh well it’s quality not quanity that matters🙂 Before I offend #1, I am kidding around here.

    Last year was very good. You put out 4 books and spoiled us rotten. 2012 looks promising as well. More books, drama box, and maybe even a Hollows TV series, very good indeed.

    Thank you for all your hard work and dedication. Thanks for the Drama Box and letting us all into your world a little. {Group hug}

    V^^^^V

    • Last year was a mega year, Vampy. I’m looking forward to slowing down and starting something new.

      It’s been my pleasure trying to keep up with all you guys. You’re really the best readers out there.

  8. edel leonard

    Ha Ha excellent! never realised that could be done!

  9. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Welcome back Kim. Those stats are awesome. U rock🙂

  10. Jenny

    Interesting, and nice stats! It’s good to see so many people in other countries enjoying your work.

  11. Colleen

    I am totally impressed. This feels like a little blog and it has been viewed by hundreds of thousands!!! I hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday time off. Happy 2012.

  12. Hi… are you going to be reading and replying to the posts on the “Taking some time off” ( https://kimharrison.wordpress.com/2011/12/22/taking-some-time-off/ ) page of yours? i posted on that one asking about your tour stop in boston on february 23rd and wondering if you were able to give any more detailed info than that it is at the public library… because Boston has 26 public library branches through out the city..

  13. Hah, “Germany & Canada were not far behind.” Considering that my country is much smaller than the US and Canada I’m really proud that we made it to the top three! You really have some faithfull fans here, you know😉.

    Just in case that nobody has told you yet, “Blutsbande” (A Perfect Blood), which translates into “Blood Ties”, is up for release September, 10th 2012. “Blutwelten” (The Hollow’s Insider), “Blood Worlds”, February, 13th 2012 and “Blutflüstern” (Two Ghosts for Sister Rachel), “Blood Whispers”, has just been released on January, 9th 2012.

    Have a good day!

    Sabrina

  14. jon spencer

    Visitors from all over the world.
    Even me, from the U.P. where you can see the edge of the world.

  15. Heya Kim,
    congrats on the good stats. Always fascinating to see how people got to the site and where they came from🙂 Especially fascinating: what they googled to get there. I once had “report Rachel wrote” lead to my page. grin!
    Loved the first two chapters, need more! as always…😉
    Did you see the links I posted under the “some time off”?
    Now, on to a new year full of fun things to come and to read🙂

    • Thanks, Amy! I always love the stats at the end of the year, too.

      I did see the links, yes! Thank you for reminding me. I really appreciate that. It’s so hard to track down the new titles sometimes.

      Hope you had a great New Year!