More Perfect Blood Tour Info

Hi all.

I’ve got more A Perfect Blood tour info for you today!  I think I have these copy and pasted right, but you can always (and should, the closer we get to release day) check the event’s page at the website where changes will be noted.  And there will be some changes.  I’ve got a few happy things I’m not releasing yet due to a cautious nature.  -laugh-

Event’s page

Lansing, MI: Schuler Books & Music Feb 21

Ann Arbor, MI: Nicola’s Feb, 22

Boston, MA: Boston Public Library (books sold by Pandemonium) Feb 23

(Maryland/DC): Books-a-Million, Arundel Mills Feb 24

Atlanta, G:, Eagle Eye Feb 25

Coral Gables, FL: Books & Books Feb 26

Palm Beach, FL: Palm Beach Public Library Feb 27

Cleveland, OH: Cuyahoga Library Feb 29

Denver, CO: Tattered Cover March 1

Los Angeles, CA: Dark Delicacies March 3

San Diego, CA: Mysterious Galaxy March 4

San Francisco, CA: Borderlands March 5

San Bruno, CA: Barnes & Noble March 6

Seattle, WA: University Book Store March 7

Portland, OR: Powell’s Books March 8

Pending: Schulers: Grand Rapids, MI

I’ve been fielding questions already about signing etiquette, in terms of how many books, etc.  I’m going to send you to a post I did last year, but it always hinges on the bookstore’s policy coming first.  Also, more independent stores are asking that you purchase the latest release at their store in order to help defray the cost of having me there.  They usually let you purchase it before I get there, and in a lot of cases, you get a line number right then, so it’s advantageous to go in ASAP and get your book ahead of time.

You can also call to reserve/purchase a copy if you don’t want to drive the distance twice.  I’ll have the store phone numbers up at the web site before too much longer.  I’m a little crunched for time right now . . .  :-) click for Kim’s I’ve-got-all-your-books signing policy

P.S. Rachel has been invited to take part in a March-Madness style cage match with some characters over at Del Rey/Spectra.  This won’t start till March, but if you’re curious, you can see who else is participating already.  Click to see

45 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

45 responses to “More Perfect Blood Tour Info

  1. AKR (Trinidad)

    Hmmm this is going to be a challenge ….
    No Canadian stops??
    I’ve got to figure out which of these stops is a possibility …

    Santa was good to me this year …. I was VERY lucky to get a return ticket to visit my cousin in Portland, OR for the holidays. She just had a baby boy and I’m so thrilled to be with close family as I’m not with mine this Christmas.

    So Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and Season’s Greetings to all … may happiness and goodness be bestowed upon you and your families and may 2012 bring you all more of what you desire.

    AKR (Trinidad)

  2. If you need a roadie for your tour, I’m available🙂

  3. I don’t know if you are aware of it, but Eagle Eye Book Shop in Decatur is one of the best venues for a signing in the greater Atlanta area. Looking forward to seeing you there!

  4. Reblogged this on wickedcoolflight and commented:
    I have it pre-ordered, do you?

  5. Hi Kim! The cover of A Perfect Blood is awesome. I’ve had trouble picturing Rachel before but no longer.😉 I have to tell you something I think will amuse you… I watched a few minutes of a tv series earlier this evening which had the series star, a doctor, talking to her young patient, Madison Avery. Lol. The tv writer must be a fan.🙂 Have a great tour, Kim!

  6. I thought you were going to Decatur, GA this year. Atlanta is better for me, but not as good for Vampy. I’d love to see him at your signing.

  7. FREAKING out. Just saying. I thoroughly look forward to meeting an Urban Fantasy master! Yay!

  8. So glad the dates for Michigan stayed the same. I got my boss to approve the 21st off. Yay!

  9. Since “Cuyahoga County Poblic Library”, the Cleveland site, has about 30 branch locations, I searched for the precise location. The signing will be in the Community Room at the Strongsvill Branch Library on 02/29/12. Pre-registration is required, and has already been opened in the library site.

    • Wow, thanks, Lynne. I didn’t think that they would have that settled already. 🙂 Good to know you have to pre-register. I will add that to my event’s page. Thanks!

  10. Ah jeeze. If you’re not coming to Dayton, OH I suppose I’ll try to drive to Cleveland! Lol. Is there still more stores to come on the list or is that it?

  11. Still working on the mister to take a holiday to San Diego that weekend. Signing etiquette must be a constant battle for shops and authors. I agree with your request that people support their local bookstores and purchase copies to sign instead of hauling in a bag full from online shopping.

    The cage match sounds like a hoot!

    • Signing etiquette is always evolving, Jeannie, which is why I can’t go to a lot of stores people suggest and have to stick to the ones that are familiar with handling the crowd and everything that goes with them. I like the stores that let you buy your book on release day and give you a line number for the event (which might be two weeks later) That way, you don’t have to wait to read it.

  12. Oooo… I’m loving your book tour list. It’s hard for me to pick just one city (because you’re going to so many cool places I’ve yet to see – happy sigh).

    Been doing the Special Olympics with the wee people and I’ve been off-line in sports training with my boys. Noah placed first over the weekend in a divisional heat for cty-b-ball which was really cool. Now we’re training for the Spring Track and Field event.

    Missed you guys. Lurking, reading, catching up plus plotting and planning the next set of road trips. This is gonna be mad fun. Twisting our schedules so we can vacation together and see you.

    Looking forward to reading your next book.

    Happy writing. Enjoy your evening.🙂

  13. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Marking u on my calendar! The plan is to bring my bf and a crew of our friends, who also love ur work. Plus.. they can help if I get shy. (which doesn’t happen often, but does happen) /blush. I look forward to meeting u.

  14. Sean Sullivan

    I am looking forward to reading your new book. I hope yo meet you at Comic Con in July.

  15. I’m contacting my friends in the U.S. I’m sure either MI or if you add later on Chicago they’ll be able to get it for me *crosses fingers*. March sounds very interesting, I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

    Hope you had a good weekend! Oh and thanks for the little gift you gave us last week! *hugs* (for all)
    Flo.

  16. Lesley

    Rachel vs. Granny Weatherwax, Harry Potter, or Zaphod Beeblebrox?! Or Mr. Wednesday!? HAHAHAH!! Wow. That’ll be interesting! (But from the snippet, it looks like the fights are to the death, so won’t Rachel be at a disadvantage? Perhaps she should send Al instead…)

  17. MelanieS

    Already had the release date marked in my calendar. Now I’ve got your Lansing date set. Maybe I can make this one, yay!!

  18. Maureen

    Oh you are coming to DC!!!! I’m so excited!!!!

  19. lizardgirl

    ah, the tattered cover (denver) is a great old time bookstore. haven’t been to the new location yet so, double-plus-good. hope to say hello then..

  20. OMG OMG OMG OMG….. YOU are going to be in boston just a couple hours drive away from where i live ON MY BIRTHDAY! HOLY COW! If i can find a friend who will drive me there (i am not great with city driving) then my 27th birthday is gonna be the best one yet! WOO HOOO!!!!!!!!!!! ( can you guess i’m grinning like an idiot right now?) lol… maybe i’ll put a birthday candle in a tomato to celebrate instead of a cake?

  21. suzannelazear

    Woot! You’re LA signing is not only on a weekend but *so close*. Pending deadlines and disasters, Missy and I will be there!

    ~Suzi and Missy, too

  22. officially bummed out..can’t come to atlanta..i work that day.