Show me some skin

Yesterday the stamp with the instructions for the tattoo freebie came in, so of course I had to try it out to make sure that the ink from the stamp did not interfere with the ink of the actual tattoo.  As you can see here, it didn’t, so I spent all of last night stamping the backs of half of them.  :-)  The things they never tell you you’re going to have to do when you become a bestseller . . .  Stamp the back of temporary tattoos?

If you want one of these babies for yourself, send me a SASE.  We still have a great selection of sizes of Tour T’s, as well.  Remember, the last day to order and have a excellent chance of having them before Christmas is the 15th.

It snowed last night, and we might get lake-effect for the rest of the day.  That would be nice.  The little pick-me-up I always get from snow is well appreciated.

37 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

37 responses to “Show me some skin

  1. Reblogged this on wickedcoolflight and commented:
    Kim has her tatoos out

  2. Marsha

    If I was younget I’d get a tattoo, now there aren’t enough smooth spots to put one. I hope you had a great weekend.

  3. This pic you did of the dandelions is great. Art. It can tell a story with just one look. This screams past, present and future to me.
    LOVE it!

    • Thanks, Lynn. I played around with being an artist till about HS and I realized it was going to take more than I was willing to give. Painting with words and emotions fits me better.

      I’m glad you got the past, present and future image. 🙂

  4. Hey, Kim. I got my first royalty check from Amazon Friday, making me officially a paid writer. Like a cherry on top, I also got my first review for the Kindle edition. http://tinyurl.com/7ouuqn4 I’d like to thank you again for all you do to communicate with and encourage aspiring authors.

    • Jaylan, that is fantastic! What a fabulous day it is, yes? I bought a coat with one of my first checks I got for a short story, and I wear it to this day, still feeling good about it.

  5. jkh

    Yes, the pack tattoo is fan-damn-tastic. If I were a tattooing person I might put it on my scapula (shoulder blade, upper back.

  6. oh th e tattoo is so cool! do you have any burning bunnnies left if so can i buy two and get the tatoos too? I love to have a burning bunny pin and got a firend that wants one these will be great chritmas for her! Thanks kim!

  7. Denise Keef

    I love this tattoo! I was wondering if it is all right to use this as a permanent tattoo? When I received it with my book I immediately held it up to my arm and wrist trying to decide which spot would it would look the best “if” I was to put it there for forever. I really like it the best on the top of my wrist. I then threw the idea at my husband and he agreed that should be the spot but said I should find out if it was OK to use the design. Dandelions have always held a special place in my heart because my daughter has always brought me the first one that pops up on the lawn to put in water on the cupboard. She is now nineteen and still brings the first one to me.
    P.S. She ordered “The Hollows Insider” and “Blood Work” for Christmas for me!!! I can’t wait!!!

    • Wow, it’s okay with me, Denise. It’s original artwork by me, so no worries about copyright issues.

      Dandelions. Yep, I brought them to my mom, and my boys used to bring them to me. That’s why I won’t let Guy kill them off. That is beautiful that your daughter still brings them to reaffirm your past. 😉

  8. Hi Kim! (and Guy!)
    Love the new tattoos! I’ve been thinking, since it’s nearly impossible for me to send you a SASE I might get one of my friends living in the US to send it to you for me. Maybe I’ll order a tour T at the same time😉
    Anyway got my Blood Work book today!!! =D Yay!!! it came along with my Harry Potter special edition boxset of movies! It’s going to be a good weekend! Hope you get to try to shortbread recipes. *wink wink*
    Have a nice weekend everyone! and a big scratch to those lovely dogs of yours.
    Flo.

    • If you order a T, you get a tattoo automatically in the shipment, Florencia. 🙂

      I’m so glad you got your copy of Blood Work! Happy reading!

      (still have not gotten to try the shortbread, but it’s in my recipe book!)

  9. Love the temp tattoo…I think I smell a permanent one in the near future. Would you have any issues with a permanent pack tattoo running around? Oh, and I can’t wait to get my tour T. Already paid, now waiting impatiently (as always) on snail mail.

    • Thanks, Staci. I don’t have an issue with it being used by others since the imagery has a wider scope than just the Hollows.
      Tour Ts should be going out pronto. We were waiting on a few things.

  10. Emily

    I am glad the tattoos turned out so well! They look really good🙂

  11. Happy Friday Keeper of the Box of Awesomeness,

    Over all I liked this week, it was a keeper.

    My vet offers shots for heart worms. They are good for 6 months and I like it a lot better than the pills. Trying to feed 3 big dogs multiple pills every month is difficult for me. They weigh in at 50, 80, and 120 so they get 2 pills except LG, she just gets one 50lb pill.

    If the Hollows makes it all the way to the CW, there is a good chance we might hear his music. All CW shows rely heavily on music. You have already written the lyrics. Half the job is done there. It would be foolish of them not use the material.

    I realize TV is very different than printed media but I don’t understand how difficult it is to come up with a good pilot. The first chapter of DWW sets up the book so well.

    In my head, I can clearly see Rachel, and Jenks on that corner in the rain. It would be a great opening scene and draw in new viewers. They’d be asking themselves, “Who is she?: What is she doing? Is that a talking dragonfly?” Next fall looks promising. I hope they get it right.

    V^^^^V

    • That’s a great option on the heart worm, Vampy.

      Mmmm, we’ll see what happens on the CW front. Somedays I feel positive, and some I don’t. It could be a fabulous showing, but it has to be handled just-so, which is why I’m trying to keep my big, loud mouth out of it so the professionals can work.

  12. Hey Kim! I just noticed your tour schedule. You’re coming to Maryland, WOOHOO! I’ll be going to San Diego Comic Con again (if I can get tickets), so I may be meeting up with you twice, haha! I’m ecstatic! Have a great weekend!

  13. Jenny

    Kim Harrison- Best selling author – doer of inane tasks for fans who appreciate and admire her.

    Thanks Kim. Really🙂

  14. I LOVE it, and looking forward to my own. However, I think I’m going to hand label Taraxacum officinale across the bottom.

    Man, I would so buy an original hand signed version of that. It can go on the wall with my antique botanical prints!

    http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1718393595454.2096966.1106691725&type=1&l=e6ad04596c

    http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1718393595454.2096966.1106691725&type=1#!/photo.php?fbid=1718394195469&set=a.1718393595454.2096966.1106691725&type=3&theater

    Have an awesome weekend from one of your grateful repeat visitors (oh and reader. And listener.) I’m so glad that Urban Fantasy exists nowaday!

  15. Chris

    Kim,

    Yesterday you mentioned a solstice poem…tis the season, you should post it….LOL

    I am still curious…are you going to share Jenks 12 days of Christmas song with us?? That is definitely something I would love to read.

    Would really like to see that your tour is coming to Oregon; Powell’s Books in Beaverton to be specific. (hint to the lurker who makes these decisions)

    Cheers to you,
    Chris

  16. Maryellen

    Tee-Hee!😀 Looks like fun, Miss Kim!

  17. This is a day late, but yesterday’s Power of Thursday email I got fits with your analogy yesterday of riding the waves:

    “Deep over our heads as we are in our sea of weekly duties there is hope for we now have the Power of Thursday on our side. Let it give us the spirit to stand on and ride above the waves so that we may surf on to the shores of the weekend’s glory.” (Ribotto)

    While I’m not really a fan of snow, I’m also kind of glad for the lake effect snow today. I’ll be at Kroger’s this morning volunteering at the local radion station’s Rockin’ the Hungry food drive. If I’m out “freezin’ for a reason” I’m glad it will be pretty and not just cold!

    Hope everyone has a great weekend!

  18. Tim Collins

    Hi Hon,

    Sorry have not been touch, doing two jobs, nasty bosses, having a tooth ache for a month cause the dentist was too busy to see me…
    Anywho I would LOVE to buy one of your tour tees. 3XL . So if you could send me the info I’ll send ya a check. Love, and luck!
    Tim

    • "Guy"

      Tim (and any one else who would like to know how to order a 2012 Tour T) –

      Guy here (Kim’s hubby). Email me at vampcharms@comporium.net and I will give you the ordering details for the new Tour T. I am working on the Tour T pre-orders today and during parts of the weekend.

      Cheers,
      “Guy”

    • Howdy Guy,

      Am I supposed to wait for an invoice or just go ahead and pay for my Tour T? I got an invoice for the poster and paid it already. Just waiting for snail mail there.

      V^^^^V

    • Hi Tim. I forget that the links don’t show on everyone’s smart phones and tablets all the time. Jump on over to my website and hit the mailbox tab. Everything you need to know is there.

      Vampy, just go ahead and pay for the T. No invoice this time.