Monday, Monday . . .

I think I did four day’s work this weekend, and I’m ready to sit at my desk for a couple of days and do nothing but move my fingers and the folds of my brain.  Lots of organization, cleaning, tidying, and moving things around, topped off by some time with my family, so I can not complain–even if I did sleep an hour too long this morning.  I will be glad when we reach the end of the solstice swing and start back the other way.  I’m afraid I’m tuned into the sun more than I am the alarm clock.

Oh, speaking of things to come, I apologize for not having the tour times and places up last week like I promised.  The tour has gotten (gulp) longer, so I’m waiting to update until I know for sure.

20 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

20 responses to “Monday, Monday . . .

  1. i think you should add nashua nh to your tour.. but thats just me being selfish and wanting to get to go…

  2. This was a good morning to sleep an extra hour–dark, gloomy, cold, and rainy. In fact, it’s still dark, gloomy, cold and rainy at noon!

    I know what you mean about the body being more attuned to the sun than an alarm clock. How about the weather–how much does that affect your mood and/or ability to focus on work?

    • There’s a reason my office is in the sunniest room/window, SiSi. I don’t generally have a problem with a lack of sun effecting my mood unless there are 4 days in a row of gloomy weather, and then it might be because I’ve not been outside.

      I definitely have a peek work zone a few hours after sunrise, and about a four hour span bracketing sunset, two hours to either side. But I work all day . . .

  3. Good Morning Kim, It’s good to sleep in once in awhile. I’m sure the weather is not helping the late start. It’s been gloomy, rainy and cold here in NW IN. I imagine the weather isn’t much different by you.😉

    I ran across this article by Paul Goat Allen; I thought you & the group would get a kick out it.🙂

    http://bookclubs.barnesandnoble.com/t5/Explorations-The-BN-SciFi-and/You-Know-That-You-re-Reading-Too-Much-Paranormal-Fantasy-When/ba-p/1222918#comment-on-this

    Have a great week.

  4. I’m with you on the solstice swing although I’m especially tuned in to making presents for people this Yule – fingerless gloves for my hair stylist, ear flap hats for the 4 little boys who moved in next door last year, and purple socks for my hubby.

    We’ve got snow showers and below freezing temps this morning here in the high desert hills of north central Arizona. I just got an email cancelling today’s Professional Writers of Prescott Board meeting which means I don’t have to go anywhere if I don’t want to.

    I dislike alarm clocks, too. They’re so out of sync with the natural rhythm of things. Glad I don’t have to live by them all the time anymore.

    Peace and happy writing or crocheting or whatever brightens your days.

  5. Happy Monday ma’am,

    How’s my favorite author today? I’m felling really good right now. I’ve been fully awake less then 30 minutes so I’m sure that will change.🙂

    I just read “Night’s Knights” by Emerian Rich and really liked it. It was a Kindle freebie. She writes about a group of classic style vampires and a contest.

    I scoured the Internet looking for more info about the CW deal. Everyone is pretty quiet. Things are still looking good as far as I can tell.

    My sister says one of my best qualities is I always have things to look forward to. There’s always a new book, movie or game just waiting over the horizon. Doesn’t everyone do that to some extent?

    V^^^^V

  6. Have a great Monday!
    It’s kind of ugly here in Montreal, but work has to go on.
    Yes please! I wanted to know if you’re coming close to here, so maybe I can take a vacation and get Perfect Blood signed😀

  7. I’m one of those people who usually sleep 7-8 hs and then cannot sleep anymore. However lately I’ve been tired and given that I had today and tomorrow off I slept very late today. xD
    Joys of being on vacations…
    Today we got our first snow here! we’re taking the cats out later for a bit of fun play in the snow. snow + sauna = best relaxation ever.

    I wish you would come here on your tour! maybe next August when we’re visiting Orlando, we’ll check if there’s any con or signings of any type. =D
    Have a nice week!
    Flo.

  8. MelanieS

    Sounds like a productive weekend. Must have been something in the air. I cleaned and organized like nothing else. I even went through all of our desk drawers and filing cabinets and organized those.

    My desk area was feeling very cluttered. It’s a bad distraction. So, I had to get it cleaned up so I can concentrate. Either that or it was an odd procrastination moment. I’m working on making some trellis necklaces for Christmas and trying to keep motivated with my current story.

    I keep trying to convince my 15-year-old daughter that she’d feel better emotionally if her personal space was cleaner and organized. She’s a teen though. Mom knows nothing. I’ll be stupid until she’s close to 30, I’m sure.🙂

    • Hi Melanie. I always take a few hours and clean my desk between projects.

      Mmmm. I know what you mean about being “stupid.” There is hope. My 21 year old has come back once or twice and told us he gets what we were saying. Now I just have to smile through the 16 year old . . . Interesting, though, they each have widely different challenges.

Leave a Reply

