Hungry

Yep, I’m hungry to get back to my keyboard after a forced separation of . . . four days?  I have a laundry list of things for you today that built up over the Thanksgiving day break.  Of which, mine was wonderful, thank you.

Voting to get into the finals is still going on over at Goodreads.  Thank you, everyone who has voted for it.  It is rubbing shoulders with some excellent books, and it is a thrill to have gotten this far.   Voting ends on the 30th, and the final round begins. I believe that the current level will choose the best Paranormal Fantasy of 2011, and if Pale Demon wins it, it will move on to the finals for the best read of 2011.  Vote for your favorites in all the categories!

I took some time to tweak the website and the tour cities are up at the events page.  I will have the stores later this week. Events page

The Perfect Blood tour t-s are in, and they are now available to purchase.    How to get yours is at the website at the Mailbox page.  We have only about 200 of these pre-printed for shipment before Christmas.  We will have more later since our last print run will be February 6th, but if you want them for gift giving, get your order in soon.  Tour T’s.

Posters are gone!  Thank you, everyone who sent us your email request.  Guy is properly inundated with email, so give him a bit of time to get back to you to confirm it, but if you got your request in before two, you probably got one.  :-)

Big news today is the manic Monday of Glow-In-The-Dark Hollows Insider posters to help celebrate the mass market release of Pale Demon tomorrow!  It’s a manic Monday of a rather large size, (Thank you, Guy!!!)  and I took some time out this long weekend to sign and stuff 100 posters into tubes to give out for shipping and handling.

Guy will begin taking orders at noon today, EST.  (Don’t email him now.  Wait for noon.)  One poster per person, please.  The cost covers the shipping and handling (cost of tube, etc.)  USA shipments will take about a week, international will be a bit longer as there are forms to fill out and longer shipping times.

Shipping and handling is $2.52 in the US, $3.14 to Canada, and $4.97 everywhere else.  If you are in Germany, please allow up to two months for shipping as everything gets hung up in customs.  To make this as painless as possible for Guy, we are taking Pay Pal only.  Unfortunately we can’t combine any other merchandise in with this, even the regular freebies.  Everything will go out First Class US mail.

If you are interested, at noon, EST today, (no earlier) send an email to Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net with the words Poster in the subject line.  If you are among the first 100, he will send you an invoice, so please include your shipping address in your initial email. If you do not include your shipping address in the initial email, he can not ship you your poster, and your order will not be acted on.  PayPal doesn’t always put the address in, and it’s frustrating.  We don’t do anything with your address but ship you your poster.  We don’t have the time to do anything wicked, and I hate it when people sell mine, so . . .

As usual, I’ll update this post when they are gone to help avoid confusion.  If you miss out, I’ll be having more shipping and handling give aways, and the Perfect Blood Freebies  are always available for the price of a stamp.

I’ll be working on my NaNoWriMo book today, trying to hit that 50000 word mark by the end of the month.  The story is evolving, and that’s kind of cool. . .

40 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

40 responses to “Hungry

  1. Good luck over at Good Reads! Unfortunately they won’t let us vote more than once or you’d be a shoe-in.

  2. Stephanie

    I’m a little late with NaNo this year, but I have started a new project, and I am trying out your method of writing the dialogue first. I must say that I am really digging this method. My writing is going much faster, and I can clock in about 1-2k in a sitting. I can get out the scene in my head quicker and then focus on the details. Plus, I feel like my dialogue is flowing better with this method. Thanks for the insights into your methods! It is really helping me out!

  3. I wait impatiently forever for a poster, and I miss it. Stupid post surgery appointment!

  4. Denise Keef

    Hi Kim… So glad you had a good Thanksgiving! Ours was great and all the leftovers are now gone! I wanted to let you know that I received my ARC of “A Perfect Blood” in the mail today!!!!! I was so excited to get it!!! Also…Thank You for the tattoo. What a great surprise. I am now trying to get all the laundry and housework done so I can kick back with a cup of coffee and start to read it. I know this will be a very late night for me because once I start to read it, I won’t be able to put it down!!!! Thanks again!

  5. AKR (Trinidad)

    DAMMIT!!!
    Why do I always miss these ..😦
    Some sh!t always crops up … steupssss…!! and I get here late …

    Ah well …. next time …😦
    Steupssss steupsss steupsss …😦

    Have a great week all ….:-/

    AKR (Trinidad)

  6. Jessica

    Can’t wait! Got my email in right at twelve eastern time.

  7. Howdy ma’am,

    Looks like I got here in time for a poster. Can I pay for the poster and Tour Tee on one invoice?

    It’s nice and dark today, perfect for catching up on lost sleep.

    V^^^^V

  8. Yay! finally I’m able to catch up! btw a bit late but Happy Thanksgiving! Hope you had a nice holiday! We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in Finland, but anyway I’ll be thanking for having your books this year. Thanks for sharing your talent!

    Anyway I sent my email to Guy! Hope he’s not being buried under a super big pile of email! LOL
    Have a nice week everyone!
    Flo.

  9. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms Kim-Its jim from Warren.I’m glad you had a good holiday. My family picked me up and took me to where my Mom lives (Ashland), and after 3 days there, took me and Mom both to Cleveland for Thanksgiving. The Assisted Living people seemed cool about Mom being out of Monitor range(they have her carry one in the grounds since she can still walk). I got to try Snooki Polizzi’s favorite- fried pickles!She’s right, they are good!Now I guess I’ll have to try her book”The wit and wisdom of Snooki” The title shows why she makes more mony giving speeches at Ivy League Colleges than a boring Nobel-Prize winning author like Toni Morrison.Hint, Hint.Her best advice”study hard and party harder”(She claims she went to college for 2 yrs,the crazy comes alot from being a Native American adopted by the Polizzis, she can’t handle firewater-bar fights, getting arrested,

    • James R. Fox

      P.S. I can’t do the poster,sorry. Smudge and I don’t get our pension untill the 1st. We’re living good with the Hollows Insider though. If Devin had looked in the Library for Swords and hilt Weapons, he would know Ivy has an O-Katana, not the 26-28 in size

    • Jim, it sounds like you had a great day. That’s wonderful.

  10. Ok… I so miss coming on here everyday. I need internet (and heat) at my house!!

    I sent off my email, and here’s to crossing my fingers. Also, these are my favorite tour t’s yet. I can’t wait to get myself in one. Dandelions have a whole new meaning now!

  11. You are full of good stuff this morning!

    Thanks Kim and Guy. You guys know how to make it fun to be a fan🙂

    By the way, the t-shirt is awesome. My bf knows your tour tee is on my most wanted list for xmas!

    Keep up the good work towards your 50K!

  12. Diva

    I’m trying to purchase a tour tee but PayPal won’t accept all that info in the [email to recipient] box. Suggestions?

  13. wait, 12:41? timezone shifter says 11:41?? Am I already to latE?

  14. Dina

    You are breezing the NaNoWriMo Miss Kim! Me, I’ve been fighting that enforced deadline the entire way! It’s been so difficult not to go back and obsess about, revise, clarify and embellish what I’ve written and just keep writing more.😛

    • I know what you mean, Dina. It’s very hard for me not to go back through the first third or so, but after that, the story is fairly set and I can push on easier.

  15. Colleen

    I swear I am going to make to Ann Arbor this time!! It’s so close but I haven’t been able to get there for any of the other dates. I know I can, I know I can…😀

  16. Tiffany

    o I’m so going to get me one!!!!!!!!!

  17. MelanieS

    Happy to hear you had a good Thanksgiving! I don’t think I need to eat for the next week, after ours. Whew!

    Yay for getting close to reaching 50k! I’m no where close to that mark. Part of my problem is that I’m a little ADHD with stories. I decide to start on one and by time I get 10k written I’ve got 3-5 more stories popping up in my head. Dreams don’t help either. Had a fantastic dream two nights ago that absolutely needs to be written down. Grr.

    • Yep. I ate a bit much myself, Melanie. Every year . . .

      Mmmmm, I know how that feels. There are a lot of people who like beginnings more than endings. I like both. 🙂