Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving!  Eat pie.🙂

And keep it safe!

21 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

21 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Wow! It looks like you all had a great holiday! Me too. I painted my bedroom and decorated outside. Ate pie. Mmmmm.

  2. I totally made Butterscotch and Custard Pie for my family get-together! And we pigged out on them!!

    And I gotta look at your tour schedule! You’re coming to OHIOOOO! I’m so happy!!

  3. AKR (Trinidad)

    Happy Thanksgiving to all …
    I hope you all had a fantastic weekend …❤❤❤

    AKR (Trinidad)

  4. SeattleRobin

    I ate pie! And turkey. It was good.

    I read your post about Anne McCaffrey. I had blogged about how her books were a turning point in my life as a reader. I found this link through a pingback that I think you might enjoy reading. The blogger talks a bit about what you mentioned, how ideas (in this case dragons) spread and are transformed from author to author.

    http://undiscoveredauthor.wordpress.com/2011/11/23/the-passing-of-anne-mccaffrey/

  5. Maryellen

    Thanks, MIss Kim. I hope your Thanksgiving was filled with love and turkey and delicious pies and I hope you got to spend time with your boys.

    Happy Writing!🙂

  6. “Eat pie.” Check.

  7. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Hope u had a great Thanksgiving. Ours was! The food was delish and so was the pie🙂
    Long day ahead tomorrow.. and then I’ll ne enjoying my weekend.
    By the way .. do u go crazy for black friday?? I love to shop.. and I love love love a good deal.. But I can’t and won’t do it. No, no can do.

  8. I hope you had all your boys around you today and that you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. No pie this year, I made a pumpkin cheesecake. Did you get pumpkins from the garden to make pie out of this year?

  9. No pumpkin pie here Down Under. But we did have Apple pie ala mode!

  10. I hope you had a great Turkey Day! I made my very first turkey this year! It actually turned out great. Really need to stop freaking myself out!

  11. jkh

    My daughter is bringing pumpkin and pecan pies and green bean casserole to the BFD; I’m bringing vegetarian cornbread dressing, whipped sweet potato casserole, and homemade cranberry sauce. My sis, BiL, and their 2 daughters will wrangle the turkey, bread dressing, mashed Irish spuds, and probably a salad as well as the gravy, rolls, and sparkling bevvies.

    I too wish to thank you for your salute to Anne McCaffrey. She is also one of my favorite authors.

    Sending you and yours best wishes for a very happy Turkey Day and long weekend.

  12. The pie’s ready and waiting for dessert. Made the cranberry sauce first thing this morning. Just watched the Macy’s Parade on TV. It’s hubby’s turn with some football game.

    The turkey breast will go in the dutch oven on a bed of leeks and celery in about an hour. Then, it’s baked sweet potatoes, boiled and mashed garlic white potatoes, a veggie or two, some gravy, and stuffing. That’s hubby and my T-Day dinner.

    Bright blessings to all this day.

  13. Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

    I couldn’t post yesterday but thank you so much for sharing your memories about Anne McCaffrey! She was the author that got me into SF/F (before that it was horse stories:) and so much of my life has been shaped by her books. I can only aspire to leave behind a legacy as epic as hers. It is wonderful to hear that another author I love (you of course!) was also influenced by her. She will be missed but her books and characters will live on. Thanks to you both!

  14. Howdy ma’am,

    My dinner will bedelivered to me later. While I feel okay, I think I am still quite the biohazard. Still this is much better than the kidney stone I got for Christmas 3 years ago.😉

    Thank you for being you.

    V^^^^V

    • jkh

      Oh dear. Yes, just about anything’s better than a kidney stone. Will you please get over this crudly bug and feel better fast, and hope you and the 4-legged kids have a great weekend.

  15. You too! We are having Cherry, Pumpkin, and Strawberry Rhubarb. The Tall Dude is baking. I did the hard part: I grew the cherries, strawberries and rhubarb and preserved them. I bought the canned pumpkin,

  16. Sammie

    Happy Thanksgiving!! I hope you have a great day hopefully with lots laughter!

  17. Lisa

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  18. Denise Keef

    Happy Thanksgiving! Enjoy the day!!!

  19. I made four, two pumpkin and two raspberry, with fillings from what’s left of the family farm.