A Perfect Blood Freebies

Every year I try to have something to give to you, the reader, at signings and such as a thank you for coming out to see me, and because I know that not everyone can get to the few places that I go, I like to make them available for a short time to everyone for the price of a SASE.  It’s a challenge to find something that is small enough to slip into a pocket, light enough to mail for the price of a stamp, and cheap enough to give away–and still actually relate to the book.  This year it was a no-brainer, and I’m delighted to make available Rachel’s pack tattoo.

If you purchase A Perfect Blood Tour T shirt, (ordering will open up on those soon) you get one of these in the package, but to get one without all the fuss, send me a SASE (self addressed stamped envelope) A standard business-size envelope will do, (6X9) One stamp is sufficient, but if you want the freebie for Pale Demon, put two on your return envelope since the cord makes it oversize on the width.

Mail your SASE to me at:

Cold Toast Writings
PO Box 498
Dexter, MI, 48130

I can’t tell you how much fun Guy and I had creating these for you. These will also be available at signings until we run out.

Oh, and yes.  The tour cities are listed there, but I would not be surprised if there are changes, which is why I’ve not yet “officially” released them.

PS.  Pale Demon has made the official ballot and is in the finals for the Goodreads choice awards for best read of 2011!  You can still vote for one book in every category.  Go support your favorites!

48 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

48 responses to “A Perfect Blood Freebies

  1. Interesting….. I may need to get one.

    And I’m looking forward to reading your next book. Any idea when the first excerpt will be out?

  2. Hi Kim!

    Well, it looks like D.C. is out and Hanover, MD is in. The train is out and driving is in(as long as I don’t have to drive that beltway!). Just waiting on the dates now. They are usually in February or March, right? Can’t wait!

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving one and all!!

    • I’ll have the schedule before too much longer, Keeley, but I’m thinking everything will be mashed into the last week of Feb, the first of March.

      Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Howdy ma’am,

    I called in sick for today and Wednesday. As much as I joked about infecting everyone at work, I don’t really want to do that. Daylight was hurting my eyes and my work is out side so I decided to spend most of the day asleep.

    Anyways enough of my pity party. I’m hoping when you hit Atlanta it will be on a day I can come see you.

    V^^^^V

  4. jkh

    Hmmmm…thinking about a dandelion tattoo…Might need to get this one.

    A shout-out to Vampyre: I thought you are/were a phlebotomist? If so, I would presume you had your hep shots. My daughter works at a hospital and everybody has an annual check that they’re up to date. Including kitchen and housekeeping staff.

  5. San Diego would make a nice weekend getaway for hubby and me. I’ll keep an eye out for the dates, Kim.

    Love the tat design. I’ll be patient and wait until the new t-shirts come out to order one.

  6. Reblogged this on wickedcoolflight and commented:
    Things to know.

  7. Reblogged this on wickedcoolflight and commented:
    I love it, can’t wait maybe I’ll order something this year.

  8. I see on the card that you are coming back to Florida. Thank you soooo much. I will be at both signings. I am so happy I am in tears. I met you in Daytona. Thank you again you have made my week. I cannot wait for the tour schedule to be up. Thank you also, with every book, making me push myself to write better and make my characters even more interesting. Inspiration is hard to find for me and that is what you are. I want people to care as much about my characters as they do yours. Can’t wait for next year. Have a great holiday.
    -Christina

  9. Jodie Bambridge

    Hi Kim,

    I’m a fan of your books and live in London, UK. When will you come and grace us British folk with a book signing?

    Yours faithfully
    Jodie

    p.s great news about the tv show😉

  10. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Too cool. I will definitely get one🙂 today is my lil brothers bday. Crazy how quick time can fly.
    Tonight I’m watching Knights Mayhem. I’ve gotten hooked.
    Have a great day! And since uI read this tomorrow morning that means I can wish u and ur family a great Thanksgiving! I learned long ago to leave my pants button undone so I have room for dessert too.😉
    P.s. that clip yesterday on fb about slowing cars down with a blowdryer was funny! Interesting the power of the mind and how we are tricked to see what we want.

    • Very cool, Lynn! We’re sending the freebies out as I write this.

      Oh, I’m a watcher of Red Green from a ways back. He does very cool things like make a car out of a washing machine.

  11. Jan V.

    Hey Kim,
    The Freebies look awesome. Can’t wait for the Tour T’s though. I’m on a mission to buy 1 this year.
    Michigan signing in Feb. always makes me nerves. You just never know what this crazy-ass state has in store for us. But I’ll keep my fingers crossed.
    Wishing you and yours a safe and Happy Holiday.
    God Bless
    Jan

    • Thanks, Jan. I’m anxious for the T’s as well. Guy has the price down to last years, I think, which is fabulous since everything is going up.

      Hope to see you in Feb! Happy Thanksgiving!

  12. What?? No Cincy this year?! I really wanted to go back there this year!!!

  13. ali

    Love the freebies. Esp the tattoo design. But where are the tour dates listed? I think I missed it somewhere lol

  14. Hi Kim, Great news about the t-shirts. I’ll be on the look out for the annoucement that they’re for sale.😉 The tattoo is a great idea!
    also…
    I hope you and your family have a Wonderful Thanksgiving! Enjoy🙂

  15. Sonya

    Thank you for creating a world I can escape to when mine is chaotic. Not that Rachel’s isn’t but at least it’s not me……hahaha!😉

    Thank you again for my Hallows t-shirt! I west it with pride.

  16. The freebie looks awesome, Kim! 🙂 And I really hope those tour stops change a teensy bit– I don’t see DC on there anymore, and I was super excited about that potential stop!

    I hope you and your family have a happy Thanksgiving!

    • Thank you, Virginia! We had fun putting them together. No DC, but we’re very, very close. I’ll probably never get any closer.

      You have a great Thanksgiving, too!

  17. I was thinking about leaving Ann Arbor in February to escape winter, but now I’m thinking I can at least come back for the signing . . .

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  18. Hey!

    I am super excited!I am hoping you will be in Lansing again but I might have to get one just to be safe🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Lisa

  19. Oh what a fun freebie! Love it!

  20. Denver, Ohio? I’m an Ohoian and I don’t even know where that is, I had to google it!🙂 Can’t wait for the t-shirts, and the tour!

  21. What a wonderful gesture. I think I’ll wait and order the t-shirt for my wife.

  22. Well, Pooh. No Illinois stops. Love the ink freebie. Pretty. Except, I usually use Round-up on them:)

    Biology. The study of life. And death🙂

  23. oooh, awesome! and OMG! You’re coming to Florida?! *dances* I am SOOOOO excited! My best friend and I will most definitely be there. Can’t wait!!!

  24. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    OMG, so cool. You know it’s really not fair that you and Guy have soooo much fun doing these things! It’s work! Also, have an awesome Thanksgiving with your family!