TGIF

Not much going on this Friday.  I’d like to bug out early from the office for some errands, but I think I’ll be sitting there until my usual time.  I’ve got a sticky spot in the work today that I need to iron out.  Things are moving forward, but I’ve got two ways I can do the next part, and they both have equal appeal.

Voting is still going on at Goodreads for their favorite read of 2011.  Pale Demon has come through and made it through the opening rounds in the paranormal fantasy category, and Blood Work is over in the graphic novel category, having been bumped up from a write-in to a real contender!  Thank you everyone who’s voted in the opening round.  We are in the preliminaries, now, where they are weeding down to the best ten in each category.  It’s been fun seeing them move forward like this.  You can vote for each category in the semifinals until Sunday. Voting for the finals will start on Monday.  Goodreads Semifinals-Favorite Read Of 2011

And while you’re there, check the site out.  It’s really rich in info.

Keep an eye out for a manic Monday on Monday.  Guy thinks can handle one more before we start with the Tour-T’s.  I’ve got some Hollows books, and perhaps some glow in the dark posters . . .  More on Monday!

25 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

25 responses to “TGIF

  1. AKR (Trinidad)

    Whoa ….. Manic Monday …
    Looking forward to it ….<3❤❤
    YAyyy!!

  2. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Grats on the great turn out in good reads. I voted!
    I look forward to finding out more about tour tees. I don’t have any. How much do they go for? I’d love to wear one to ur Boston stop🙂
    Mmm u have me at glow in the dark! I’ve been craving a poster ever since u mentioned them.. and I’ve been meaning to get a burning bunny. I’ve had a good weekend. Hope u did too. But it went by too fast and was less balanced. Was more work and less play. *Sigh.

  3. hey so guess what (no i dont expect you to really guess lol) … i just recently convinced the local library to buy a copy of the Hollows Insider… and i’m gonna be first on their list to get to have it checked out (sadly i havent bought my own yet ’cause i’m sorta hoping i might get a copy for christmas) but anyway i am so excitedly looking forward to reading it.

  4. https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=2529561834153

    Last link didn’t have full addy. This would be mom teaching the fairy litter how to perform the A-Frame.

    I hate doing awards like that! There were too many good last year. Fortunately, they have enough areas that I voted for my favs… including the wonderful PD🙂 KuSox rocks…Though I keep thinking he’s a baseball team.

  5. Hi Kim! I am definitely pulling for you on Goodreads🙂, love that site, started out just using it to keep track of what I had read and wanted to read. Now I’ve joined one of their groups and I am ‘hooked’.
    I wanted to ask you about the burning bunny pins..I emailed the vampcharms@comporium.net address several weeks ago and haven’t recieved a reply yet? I also have tried for several Manic Mondays and have never gotten them, either, which I chalked up to chance…sorry to have to ask you here, but I’m not sure what else to do..Thanks so much!
    Dana

    • Thank you, Dana. I really appreciate the vote!

      Mmmm, Guy says your name is not ringing any bells. Try again?

      Good luck today on the Manic Monday! Depending upon the item, they go very fast.

  6. Happy Friday ma’am,

    You are really up against some amazing aythors over at GoodReads. I’ll krrp myfangs crossed for you. 😉

    V^^^^V

  7. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms Kim-Its Jim from Warren-I got on for a min here. I lost my bet with Smudge(broiled skinless,boneless chicken breast). Smudge says its because cats are much closer to ghosts and vampires than jumped up primates. Hope you have a great weekend. I am spending next week with my family for thanksgiving so you and Guy and things 1 and 2 have a great one.

  8. Glad you plot is moving on!! Sorrry you cant bug out early. its been such a busy wek with me having to run hubby tohis appointment and sister to alher apointments and tests(no surgery till after thanksgiving!Yay) i take along my pad and laptop nd work as i sit! i am at my midbook point and now time to finish this scene(yay i been witing months to writee this one Ihope it stays on of my favorite) now i need to outline the rest of the plots and add in my nw twist (i already have more twists in this series than a twizzler lol- have make sure i balance them in each book HeHe) Oh and i also have to write a short synopsis and a summary( i have no idea how to seel this book wiht one sentance!–Met an Author actually froom good reads that had asked me to review her books we been chatting some and she wants a summarry sentence to take to her publisher *getting my cane so i dont fall doing the HAPPY DANCE)* so have a great weekend adn i hope i can rest a bit!! So i strongly advise all aspiring authors to visit good reads and readers its a lot of fun!!

    • Nope, I did not bug out early, but I got a lot of work done, so no complaints from me! 🙂

      Sounds like you’re moving on your work. That is great! Congrats on the attention you’re getting! In regards to your one-sentence blurb . . . Try to pattern it after a movie teaser to get it concise.

  9. Hello Mrs. Harrison,

    I’ll go do my bit for the Hollows community. It’s only fair as I don’t really read any other modern authors. (Save for the Hunger Games by Susan Collins. Oh my soul…)
    NaNoing is still going strong! I’ve just passed 46k. The reason I’m eating words? Simple. I don’t want to wear a dress with orange flowers on. Another Wrimo and I had made a bet that – if she gets more words than I, I’ll wear that dress. If I get more words than she, she’ll get the dress. Both our regions are spurring us on to write write write. I’m behind at the moment, but gaining fast. 😉 (it)

    Have a great weekend ma’am, I’ll see you at the finish line.

    Alyssa

  10. glow-in-the-dark posters shippable to Germany? *puppy eyes*😉
    Have a great weekend!

  11. MelanieS

    omg- The Good Reads nominations were so difficult. There was one category that I was conflicted between four different authors. Grr.

    I did however vote for Pale Demon! Love, love, love it!

    I’ve got five hours, today, to work on my NaNo. I’ve decided to take a break from it though and write a short story for Thanksgiving. It’s a story about a stray puppy that is more than what it seems to be.🙂