You ask, and sometimes, it happens. . . -grin-

There has been some questions lately on the possibility of me finding an outlet for signed, even personalized copies of the Hollows Insider, and between me, my publicity guru, and my new local store, we have cobbled together what I hope to be a beautiful friendship.    Right now, Nicola’s is going out of their way to put into place before Tuesday night, a way for you to order a signed, personalized-to-you, first-edition, glow in the dark Hollows Insider.  I’m hoping that this grows into a new signed book outlet, but for now, I’m delighted that they can scramble about and provide this way for you to get a signed Hollows Insider.  (25.99 plus tax and shipping)

If you are interested, call Nicola’s Books at: 734.662.0600  and give them the info that they need.  I will be able to personalize them if you contact Nicola’s before Tuesday night.  After that, I’m not sure if they will be personalized or just signed.


of Ann Arbor, Mi

38 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

38 responses to “You ask, and sometimes, it happens. . . -grin-

  1. Jenn

    Happy Hallowe’en! I hope you have a great day & get lots of little costumed people!

  2. Kim,
    I just got my book and I loooove it! It looks like you put a lot of work into it. I have see other insider books, but your book is the largest one I have ever read…Thank you. I cannot wait for A Perfect Blood. I am working on a great costume in the hopes of winning an ARC. 🙂

    • -grin- Thanks, Amanda. I wanted something beautiful and remarkable, and when I put in the effort, my editor went above and beyond to see it through.

      Good luck with your costume!

  3. hey uh… just a wierd thing i noticed … your new books (hardcover/first version) seem to keep coming out on the same day as those published by Tamora Pierce this year lol.. I’ve been a fan of hers since i was a kid and always make sure to get and read her new books but am also trying to keep up on yours.. but its kinda tough when both come out at the same time… lol…

    • Ouch! I can understand. Publishers do that as it’s a good method to see how their author’s numbers are doing in the real world instead of just on paper. I’ve been coming out the last week of Feb for quite a few years now as my publisher tests out how I do against some of the really big names in popular fiction. I can’t beat Nora, though. -grin- I’ve never seen as coming in after Nora as a bad thing, though.

  4. KeeleyS

    Wheeee!!! It glows in the dark! Too cool!!

  5. Hi Kim,
    I’m kind of a new reader to the series, as I have been away from reading for several years raising children, working, and studying for my 3 degrees I now hold…your series was one of my first ‘discoveries’, and I adore your stories and witty prose. I have had everyone at work reading your series, and was super delighted to tell them it was coming to TV soon. So cool for you, congrats!🙂 Thanks for taking the time to keep your fans in the loop and read the comments. I am so looking forward to trying to catch you when you come to Atlanta for the tour!

  6. Carolyn from Buffalo

    Hi Kim,
    Just got my copy of the Insider from Amazon today, and just wanted to say thank you for all your hard work. The book is awesome! Congrats on the CW television deal as well. I look forward to seeing the Hollows come to life on any size screen.🙂 Happy Halloween and thanks again for all the little extras that you do. This fan really appreciates it.
    P.S. Love the Heebie Jeebie juice on your Halloween table.

  7. Will they ship to the UK?

  8. Oh, nooo! Amazon.de just sent me an e-mail. They won’t deliver the Insider until mid-November. That really sucks. Excuse my language…

    Sabrina

  9. Yasmin

    Ya know what, Kim, you are one amazing woman. Just saying🙂

  10. jkh

    I received my copy of HI a couple of days ago, have glanced at it but haven’t examined it for glow in the dark properties. Life is a little crazy right now (crosses eyes and sticks out tongue). But so far it looks great. Funny on me: I opened the book, saw the first page, and thought “Shoot! This copy’s been marred!” It really does look like a case file…

    • jkh

      I woke in the middle of the night, and saw something glowing in the dark on my bedside table. Eventually I focused: it was my copy of The Hollows Insider! {:-o}

    • My mom did the same thing, JKH. I’m signing one for a friend of hers, and she tries to brush the page clean. (grin)

  11. Mendi in STL

    Heydey Hey Kim!

    Shoot, I just bought my copy! Maybe the tour schedule will be kind to me again this year.😉

  12. Howdy ma’am,

    Another weekend is here already. Time is really moving fast for me these days.

    Do you have the dates for the Perfect Blood tour posted? I didn’t see them. I’m looking forward to the new book, seeing you and Guy again.

    I (like most everyone who reads your books) have very high hopes for the Hollows series . It will be interesting to see just where in the series time line they start.

    If they start it early enough, we will get to see Kisten and Piscary(sp).
    That would be cool. Very tough to see him die later though, Kisten I mean.

    Can you telll us how much input you have? Usually it’s none once the rights are bought but sometimes authors get consulted. If they offered, would you write a script for an episode? That would be cool.

    V^^^^V

    • Third attempt

      I started a discussion in the Kim Harrion forum at Amazon. WordPress wont let me post the link. To find it, go to Kim’s bio page at Amazon, then scroll down.

      To get to the bio page, look at one of her books and click her name.

      V^^^^V

    • Hi Vampy. I’ve got cities so far:Atlanta, Boston, Boulder/ Denver, Detroit, Ft. Lauderdale/Miami, Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, Washington, DC

      I’ve been talking with Jordan a little, and Kisten is one of their favorite characters. I really can’t say much about how involved I’m going to be until I actually sign some papers, but you know I’ll be as involved as they let me.

  13. WOW, That is fantastic news!!! I hope Nicola”s books works out for you. It would be so great to be able to get my “signed book” fix. I absolutely love your stories, and to be able to get them in “signed first edition” too? I will be doing the “happy dance”, giggling like a little kid on christmas morning!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You.

    On a side note, I’ll be eagerly waiting for your visit to San Francisco next year.
    Have a great weekend and a Happy halloween : )

  14. Today at school Missy was allowed to wear a pink shirt instead of her uniform one. What did she wear–her shirt from the demo derby we went to over the summer. ~grin~ No one at school is going to know what a demo derby is. But it make me think of you and the burning bunny.🙂

    Have a great weekend.

    ~Suzi

  15. whitewolfreads

    Do you know if they would be able to ship it to Ontario, Canada?

  16. KeeleyS

    Yay! Hollows Insider was just delivered. Thank you UPS! I have to wait until tomorrow to be able to sit back, relax and really get into it. It’s supposed to snow, so the perfect excuse to sit home and do nothing but read. We’re only supposed to get a coating in our immediate area so that means we WILL be snowed in. Jeez, the leaves aren’ t even fully turned yet. Congratulations on the upcoming TV series! Can’t wait to see how the books translate to the big screen! Have a wonderful weekend!

  17. AKR (Trinidad)

    Ohh ohhh what do I do …??
    I have to wait and see if my Amazon copy is glow in the dark ??
    Ohhh but this would be signed ….?

    What a quandary…!!!

  18. joshua

    Woohoo, will they ship in USA..