Hollows Insider out today!

The Hollows Insider is FINALLY out today!!!  I will be at Schuler Books & Music (2820 Towne Center Blvd
Lansing MI )  tonight at 7:00 to celebrate, and then Nicolas (2513 Jackson Av, Ann Arbor, MI) next Tuesday.   I did get in touch with my promotion person, and I have the okay to bring a bunch of Early to Death, Early to Rise Madison books to give away with each Hollows Insider sold.  (until supplies last, but we’ve got a bunch.  Don’t make me take these back home with me!!)  These will be the first edition Hollows Insiders with the glow in the dark covers, and I can’t wait to see some of these in your hands.  :-)

If you by some chance missed me talking about the Hollows Insider, I have a page at the website as a teaser, but one of the best explanations has come from Paul over at B&N.  You gotta check it out!

Another one of the promotional interviews from Comic Con has gone live, so here is a link to that.  Brian: Secret Identity.  You can easily jump right to my interview if you want to skip the other stuff.  My bit starts at about 56 minutes into the show.

I have also been busy over at the Halloween costume contest page, and there are a bunch of new photos to look at.  This is the fifth year I’ve done this, and I have tons of fun with it.  We’ve already got a great start with entries in every category, so keep your photos as you start to party and send them in.  I’ll be giving away an ARC of A PERFECT BLOOD for each category winner.  Rules and how to enter.

51 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

51 responses to “Hollows Insider out today!

  1. AKR (Trinidad)

    ….YAYY …
    I’m so excited …!!!🙂

  2. AndrewIslay

    congrats on the release Kim and well done to everybody who gets a glow-in-the-dark cover. Release date in the UK is 5th November so probably no hope of us getting one, even though I’ve had it on pre-order since it listed.

  3. Avanthi B

    Happy Hollows Insider Release Day!
    It’s FINALLY time! I’m so excited to get the book. I managed to get a pre-order in on the 24th and it says it’s been shipped. I paid twice the cost of the book to get it to Australia with 2-5 days and I’m praying it’s a glow-in-the-dark copy! Even if it’s not I’m unbelievably excited. I don’t ever remember being this excited for something! Hope everything goes well!
    Good luck🙂
    xx

  4. Kim – Happy Release Day! My copy was waiting for me when I arrived home this afternoon. I was excited and just plain silly, singing that it was glow-in-the-dark! My hubby just rolled his eyes… 😀 This is so wonderful, a Hallows scrapbook!

  5. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    Happy Release Day and Congrats! Wasn’t able to run out today to pickup a copy but going first thing in the tomorrow morning, whoohoo! Want that glow-in-the-dark covered goodness!!😀

  6. Jenny

    Happy release day! I got my copy and it is great🙂 Very cool glow in the dark cover. Thanks Kim!

  7. I hope you have a lovely turn out tonight. We’re enjoying our books and hanging out creating bookie mischief in Starbucks. Kudos and congrats on the TV project. Very, very cool.😉

  8. Victoria Eskey

    I checked my pre-order, and it’s “on time”….. to get to me by saturday. Can’t wait to see it! Happy Release day!! I hope you make your way to Texas sometime!!🙂

    • Excellent! I hope you get it when you expect it. I get out to Texas quite a bit, actually, but the state is so large, you never know if I’ll actually be near you or not. -laugh-

  9. Diva

    Happy Release Day Miss Kim! Must be like birthing a baby…or something…lol.

    I hope tomorrow’s blog post has a little something to do with a certain book series possibly being adapted for tv. Yeah something like that… 😉

  10. jkh

    Well, this is thrilling. According to my Amazon account, my copy of HI was sent out yesterday. I don’t know if it will arrive today, but since I live in Seattle (home of Amazon) and since it did happen last time, maybe, maybe….

    And I gotta go check out all those links. Phooey! Maybe after I do some necessary chores around here first…

  11. Happy Release Day, Kim!!! Do release days continue to be exciting and nerve wracking, or do after awhile they just become, well, normal…

    HUGS

    ~Suzi

  12. Yay, it’s release day! I bought my copy at B&N this morning. Love the glow. My sister saw it and said, “Hmm maybe I’ll have to read the series.” I just chuckled. I’ve been trying to get her to read your books since the beginning. Oh well, better than never. 🙂

  13. Wow you have been a busy little beaver. Congratulations on all the signing events. I too have been very busy and was completely unable to even get near a computer on Monday : ( Please,Please, Please tell me there is a way or place for your devoted fans to purchase a signed first edition “Glow in the Dark” copy of the insiders guide. I’m sure I’m not the only fan that is desperate to get her hands on one. Maybe you could set up a Virtual Signing website for your books? I know other authors have had great success with them…….Just a thought. Thanks for sharing your world with everyone. Your fantastic.

    • Thanks, Kathy! It did seem to fall all at once, and that’s not even counting what’s on my desk . . .

      I am working on something this morning concerning an outlet for signed Hollows Insiders. Check back tomorrow or Friday.

  14. GRATS on your BIG release today!
    I got my Hollows Insider. Its a glowie!😀 w00t!
    Wow it’s amazing Kim! I love all the details.. BIG and small.. even down to the paper! At first glance when I got to the beginning pages, I wanted to hurt my delivery guy.. but then I realized it is exactly how it is suppose to be.

    I really like your decoration pic. I have bottles out this year saying “bat wings”, “eye of newt”, “spider legs” & “poison”. It’s fun to decorate.

    And OMG.. your Hollows on TV?.. Tink loves a duck!! Ooooh I so hope they do you and your story justice! Bunny fingers crossed.

    I haven’t entered any Halloween pics yet. But I’m hoping to charm you someway.. somehow. Have an excellent day!

  15. Happy Release Day!

    I worked last night so I just woke up. First thing I did was stagger to the door to see if UPS had come or not. Not😦 Oh well, it’s out for delivery so it will e here soon.

    I’m glad I realized I forgot to include my zip code and sent it. You and Guy do all of this out of the kindness of your heart and there is no way I want to make things any harder for y’all than it already is. After all this time, shouldn’t he just remember my address? (Just kidding)😉

    Oh, right now The Insider is #1 in Books > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Science Fiction at Amazon, Congrats.

    V^^^^V

    • Someone has been holding out on us….or I missed a really big announcement about a certain new show in development on the CW!

      “The Hollows (CW), based on the bestselling book series The Hollows by Kim Harrison
      Set in an urban fantasy world, Rachel Morgan, a PI witch, works with local law enforcement agencies to combat threats both mundane and supernatural. ”

      If this is true, and I hope it is, I hope it turns out really well. I’m a little excited right now!

      V^^^^V

    • Victoria Eskey

      thanks for the link, Vampy!! I hope it’s true too!!

    • We’re celebrating in Starbucks and instant chatting in Facebook about it. Very cool.🙂

    • At last, my book has arrived. Waiting for UPS to show up has reminded me of why I love my Kindle so much. 🙂 A book like this can’t be “Kindletized” though.

      I need a nap before going to work but I’m to excited and it’s a little too late for it now. Oh well, I have my books and Dr. Pepper to keep me going.

      I sure hope the people doing the Hollows project do a good job and listen to Kim. The hardest part will be Jenks and his family. With out them, it wouldn’t be the same.

      V^^^^V

    • Thank you, Vampy! Yes, I know how to keep my mouth shut and dodge questions. -grin- It’s a skill. I’ve known since February, and it’s a joy to have it out on the airwaves.

      I’m so glad you got your copy! Enjoy!!!!

  16. “Sweet mother of Tink” indeed! Nice write up by Paul, Kim. I’m heading over to my local B&N today to get my copy.

  17. Sara

    For once I actually lost track of time and didn’t preorder the Hollows Insider with enough time to get it today (uh….ordered last night. :P). Hopefully I’ll still get the glow in the dark cover! That is too cool. I’m glad it’s being published like that, even if it’s just the first go-round.

    Thanks for being awesome! 😀 (every body likes to hear that occasionally, right?🙂

  18. SarahB

    Hello Kim,
    I’ve been ghosting around your blog for about a year and a half now and finally I just have to say, and not in a creepy way, that I adore you. You inspire me daily, you teach me more about the kind of author I one day hope to be. I love your books and you are the first author that has gotten me to buy hard cover just because I couldn’t wait to read it, that has never happened before, I’m too thrifty. But I have to say I come here everyday mostly because of you. So… Thank you very much. And congrats on the Insider!!

    • -grin- Thank you, Sarah. I really appreciate that. I hope you stick with the writing. It is the hardest, most frustrating, fabulous, uplifting job there is, and worth it.

  19. I’ve been working crazy long hours and have been absent a few days. So much going on right now. Good luck on the latest book release!

  20. I’m so far behind on books right now, and broke on top, but it’s going on my Christmas list. Maybe I’ll use my first royalty check from selling my ebook on Kindle and Nook to buy the Hollows Insider.
    And one of these days, we’ll get you to come down to Florida for an event. Maybe when winter turns nasty up there you can come down to Jacksonville and Orlando and the like.

  21. Congrats on the release! My copy won’t arrive until Thursday for some weird reason. Amazon usually delivers the day its released so I’m bummed😦

    If you do come home with any of the Early to Death Early to Rise I know at least one fan who would be willing to take an extra off your hands haha😀