Signing at NYU bookstore

Here is my schedule for today for the NY comic con.  Hope to see some of you there!  I hear there are still tickets available to get into Comic Con today, but the weekend is already sold out.  Wow!

4 pm: FREE SIGNING at HarperCollins Booth #944  Kim Harrison, HOLLOWS INSIDER Comic Con commemorative poster signing (free)

6 pm: SIGNING  Kim Harrison signing graphic novel at Del Rey booth #1040

8:45 pm: LITERARY PANEL  DEMONIC HOTSPOTS, INFERNAL PIT STOPS AND THE BADLANDS: THE GREAT AMERICAN ROAD TRIP TO HELL

Room #:1A15  Moderator: Diana Gill, Harper Voyager  Authors: Patricia Briggs, Anton Strout, Rachel Caine, Christina Henry, Kim Harrison, Edward Lazellari, Duane Swierczynski

And a link to the website to see some of the photos taken last night at the NYU bookstore.  :-)  I have to say that it was facinating to see that the audiance was primarly people on my FB, with more than a few familiar faces. I couldn’t give them any Hollows Insiders, but we took names and addresses, and they will get one of the glow-in-the-dark first editions signed to them when they hit the shelves on the 25th.

32 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

32 responses to “Signing at NYU bookstore

  1. Just call me Jelly bean cause I am sooo jealous right now! NYC Comic Con looks AMAZING!! You got a ton of cool pics and I’m sure you had a busy blast.

  2. Jealous!!! I want my shiny glowy signed copy too!!!😉

    • James R. Fox

      Hi C Tann Star-Jim from Warren-I Love the vids,thank you so much. Now I know my Medicare has to include free transport to Ms.Kim’s book signings! I write to my congressman tomorrow,who won’t do anything,he’s a republican. However I’m getting up a petition to put Smudge on the ballot, to be our next Congressfeline,since while cats don’t believe in government,they do believe in free food,litter,shelter and medical care(For elderly cats)

    • James, I have a poster for you (silly grin). Told ya I’d get some. Kim and the Harper Collins people were very kind. Direct Message me in Facebook (C Tann Starr) so I know where to send it.😉

    • James R. Fox

      Hi C Tann Star-Jim from Warren here. Afraid I can’t do facebook anymore my account farted out. Facebook can’t associate me with my password and their lousy support doesn’t answer. I have been trying to get hold of my son and grandkids forever on facebook,so right now all I would do with a facebook support person is murder them slowly. Sorry about that I loved what I saw of the posters.

    • James, my e-mail is CTannStarr@yahoo.com if that makes it easier for you.🙂

    • AKR (Trinidad)

      My God ….
      Is there anything you CAN’T do with the computer C Tann Starr??
      I’m going to have to take my time and go through those videos and pics …
      WOw …🙂

      AKR (Trinidad)

    • I’m working on the “We’re No Angels – Leading Women of Sci-Fi” highlights. It was standing room only. They wouldn’t let 20 of us in because people were sitting on the floor three rows deep in the back (LOL). I had to wait an entire half hour for enough people to leave before I could get in.(sigh). They were enforcing the NYC fire code regarding occupancy so I only got to film half of the panel conference. I shall edit a 16 minute clip for you guys. Working on it now.🙂

  3. Kim is fabulous! Working on a 45 minute YouTube for your guys of the Demon Hotspots panel. There’s some pics and a small audio clip here: http://actvra.in/lmC

    I have to finish the batch files then upload to YouTube in the morning so I can get more pics of Kim and film the next panel for you guys to see. Examiner is waiting for the next video (silly grin) so we’ve been in the editing cave grinning between Skype banter.

    The poster is sa-weet! Hope to get a glow in the dark book tomorrow.🙂

  4. glow-in-the-dark? Cool! Will those Hollows Insiders be aviable anywhere else for those of us who can make it to NY?

  5. Omg. Just watched the youtube of ur q&a that TannStarr did! Thank u! U guys asked great questions. And even though I couldn’t be there.. that clip made me still feel part of it. Big kudos!😀

  6. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-its Jim from Warren-I love the photos! So glad you are in a fun place,wish I could come.Smudge offered to drive,but I think she’s too short.We have steady rain here,and it is now cold(in the 40’s.) I think I’ll sue the weather bureau, protesting Gov’t incompetence or something.

  7. I haven’t been around much the last two weeks, so I apologize this is late, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE the cover for A Perfect Blood!!!! 🙂
    Hope you had a great time at comic con, I wish I was there, too!

  8. AKR (Trinidad)

    …. wow … makes me wish I was in NYC too …🙂❤❤❤

  9. jkh

    Sigh. I think this is the time of year I would most enjoy visiting the East Coast, and seeing you would be up there with the Statue of Liberty, etc. Maybe someday.

    Be safe, have fun, catch a few winks of sleep when you can. Hi to your great Guy, too.

  10. Yay Kim! Everyone looks great! How thoughtful of you to hook everyone up!🙂