Kim Harrison Signing tomorrow in NY

I’ll be spending most of today packing up for Comic Con NY, getting ramped up for my first ever, and likely only, east coast signing this tour season in New York City!   I also wanted to give you the heads up that I will be doing two signings in Lansing and Ann Arbor later this month for the release of THE HOLLOWS INSIDER.  Below is my official schedule, but check the website or the CC schedule for last minute changes.

October 13-16 New York Comic Con, NY

Thursday:
6:30 PM Kim Harrison at NYU Bookstore for signing and Q&A
726 Broadway (at Astor Place)

Friday:
4:00 PM Kim Harrison, HOLLOWS INSIDER Comic Con Commemorative Poster Signing at the Harper Booth.#944. (free)

6:00 – 7:00 PM, Kim Harrison, BLOOD WORK signing at Random House booth, #1040.

8:45-9:45 P.M.Demonic Hotspots, Infernal Pit Stops, and the Badlands: The Great American Road Trip To Hell panel. Room 1A15 :Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, Anton Strout and Edward Lazellari, Rachel Caine , Christina Henry, Duane Swierczynski.

Saturday:
12:00 noon, Kim Harrison, HOLLOWS INSIDER (ticketed signing; early/pre-onsale release of new book; Q=100) at the Harper booth, #944. (Get tickets at the booth?)

Sunday:
WE’RE NO ANGELS: The Leading Ladies of SF/F
Sunday, October 16 : 2:30pm-3:30pm : Room 1A23 : Patricia Briggs; Alison Goodman, Kim Harrison; Jeaniene Frost; Marjorie M. Liu, Sabrina Benulis and Kristen Painter.

and for the HOLLOWS INSIDER . . .

October 25, Lansing MI (release day)

Schuler Books & Music
2820 Towne Center Blvd
Lansing MI
7:00 pm

November 1 , MI

Nicolas
2513 Jackson Av,
Ann Arbor, MI
7:00 pm

31 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

31 responses to “Kim Harrison Signing tomorrow in NY

  1. Safe Travels Kim! Singing “hot in the city” by Billy Idol for you.
    Your a busy bee! Have wicked awesome fun!

    AND I’m sooooo envious of all you fans that get to go! Take pics everyone! Please share the experience with the less fortunate.🙂

  2. I keep telling myself, “go to bed and get some sleep” but I’m in happy-fan-girl mode and mad excited (LOL). Enjoy your evening and have a safe trip. See ya at NYU😉

  3. Kimba

    I wish Kim would come to NJ for a signing

  4. jkh

    Mmmm, you were planning to sleep a little, weren’t you? Yee gads, what a schedule! Large thermos of Starbuck’s chai tea, large thermos of ice water, large bag of Ricola’s or lemon drops…

  5. Slam-packed weekend for you, Kim. What a panel! Wish I could be there but, alas, I must hole up in the high desert hills of north central Arizona where our days are sunny and in the 70s and our nights are a chill-curl-up-under-the-quilt 40s.

  6. Hey Kim! sounds like you’ll be busy! but good busy! I wish I could be there, someday I will!
    Have fun in NY, take loads of pics and enjoy yourself!
    Flo.

  7. i wish i were closer to new york for sunday!!! you patricia biggs and jeanine frost all in one oh my!!Oh well ill see ya someday!!I hope!!if ya ever get close to th midsouth!!

  8. Wish I could be at Comic Con on Friday for the Poster signing….but at least I will get to meet you Sunday!!!! So super-fan excited right now!!!! 🙂

    Safe Traveling!!!!

  9. Steve

    I wish I was going to be back east for these events. Hope to see you out west in the near future for another event or book tour.

    Funny story. So I have 4 people at work reading the Hollow’s series. One of the girls reads books faster than anyone I have ever met in life. So when the graphic novel came out, I didn’t tell her about it until I had a chance to read it (have to stay ahead of her you know, can’t have her knowing more than me about the story =) ). She was a little mad at me for not telling her………that and I got busy with work and forgot to mention it for a month or two. She reminded me when she said she was missing Rachel and Ivy (my bad).

    I gave her fair warning and told her when the World Book and A Perfect Blood comes out so if she doesn’t pay attention she will have to wait until I’m done before i remind her again hehehe =)

  10. Victoria Eskey

    WoW! ^_^ ……”busy” doesn’t even cover that! I hope you packed your jet-fuel! or a Segway. haha!!

    • That’s not even half of it, Victoria. The interviews and lunch/dinner stuff makes sure that I have zero down time. I will be living on adrenaline the next couple of days. 🙂 But it’s all good.

  11. Howdy ma’am,

    Have a great time and remember none of those bridges are for sale.

    V^^^^V

  12. Tim Collins

    Hi Kim!

    Have fun in NY! Stop by the “Strand Book Store”. Words can not describe it. You must SEE to Believe! Also “hint” Baltimore is just 4 hours away… Also the weekend of Nov.26th, the DarkOver Con of Baltimore is running. Mostly Steam Punk and authors. WE will be there. Also… Idea for a Xmas present for any trekie friends.

    http://hallmarkornament.wordpress.com/2011/07/24/preview-of-2012-star-trek-hallmark-ornaments/

    See Ya,
    Tim & Karen

  13. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim its Jim from Warren-We are back to steady rain since yesterday afternoon-I mean non-stop.Curses!! Have a safe trip and lots of fun,and don’t forget the New York vintages(even though I can’t drink them,they are good) and a few NY cheeses.I know some of the guys from the grapepicker’s union, they say the farmers today have been persuaded(Big Grin) to send under 16 yr kids to school,pay minimum wage and social security,get Dr certificates from pregnant workers,etc so it’s cool.

  14. proudfit

    See you there Kim
    Proudfit