Manic Monday-Madison

Books are gone!  Thank you, Guys!  Guy will contact the winners by tomorrow night, so if you don’t hear from him by then, you are on a waiting list for the non-payments.  

This week’s manic Monday is the third book in the Madison series, SOMETHING DEADLY THIS WAY COMES.  The first fourteen people will also get (at no extra charge) the first book, ONCE DEAD, TWICE SHY.   We have about 75 copies of SDTWC to move out, so I’m expecting that we won’t run out for at least several hours.  I will repost here when they are gone, so unless you see big red letters saying they are gone, they are not.

Here is how you get yours.

Guy will begin taking orders at noon today, EST.  (Don’t email him now.  Wait for noon.)  One book per person, please.  The cost covers the shipping and handling.  USA shipments will take two weeks from when we ship, international will be a bit longer as there are forms to fill out and longer shipping times.

Shipping and Handling is $6.78 in the US, $10.87 to Canada, and $17.78 everywhere else.  We can’t ship to Germany as everything gets hung up in customs.  To make this as painless as possible for Guy, we are taking Pay Pal only.  Unfortunately we can’t combine any other merchandise in with this, but you will get a collector card that is promoting both THE HOLLOWS INSIDER and A PERFECT BLOOD (It’s got the cover on it.  Bea-u-tiful!)  Domestic will come Media Mail, everything else will come first class US postal service.

If you are interested, at noon, EST today, (no earlier) send an email to Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net with the words third madison in the subject line.  If you are among the first seventy five, he will send you an invoice, so please include your shipping address in your initial email.  If you do not include your shipping address in the initial email, he can not ship you your book(s), and your order will not be acted on.  PayPal doesn’t always put the address in, and it’s frustrating.  We don’t do anything with your address but ship you your book(s).  We don’t have the time to do anything wicked, and I hate it when people sell mine, so . . .

We have a lot of these, so I’m I’m thinking the window will be a few hours, and as usual, I’ll update this post when they are gone to help avoid confusion.  If you miss out, I’ll be having more shipping and handling give aways.  We also still have the Pale Demon Freebies available for the price of two stamps, which are also going out with the S&H books.

26 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

26 responses to “Manic Monday-Madison

  1. jkh

    This is totally off the subject, but I’ve been occasionally checking on the availability of Pale Demon in paperback. Just learned that it won’t be out until November. And I don’t suppose I’ll be able to acquire a secondhand copy anytime within the foreseeable future. Since I’ve sprung for H/B copies of Blood Work and Hollows Insider, and the gift blowout season is upon us (think about that, fellow campers!) I’ll just have to wait beyond the foreseeable future. Drat. I was really getting antsy about rereading Pale Demon.

    • Hi JKH. November or December was when the mass market of Black Magic Sanction came out, so it’s holding to it’s pattern. However, as you mentioned, the hardcover of Pale Demon will likely be going on sale at the big box stores just before that, so maybe you can pick up a HC for the cost of a paper back. Good hunting!

  2. Grats to all the winners! I enjoyed the Madison Series. It made me want to buy new laces and dye my hair..😉

    Still loving on the truth series. I’ve been very busy, but I cuddle up to it whenever I can.

  3. Carolyn Peabody

    hey kim!

    okay ive read the summary for the first of this series a hundred times and im still not sure what its about! so could u give me a summary of the entire series? thatd be great!
    lots of love.

    • jkh

      Which series, Carolyn? Madison, Princess, or Hollows?

    • Hi Carolyn. I’m assuming you mean Madison? In a nutshell, a junior in HS is targeted for death early, and when the “angel” who comes to kill her is successful, she refuses to move on, instead stealing an amulet she shouldn’t be able to touch, remaining on earth to take over the job of the man who killed her. That’s the first book.

  4. Howdy ma’am,

    Oh, that was the one book I don’t have yet. Don’t worry, it is on my reading list.

    V^^^^V

  5. I looooove Manic Mondays. Congrats to all the winners out there, enjoy your win!!!

  6. I’m glad this week there’s another Manic Monday. I’m not participating in this one since I got my bracelet from the last one, and I thought it would only be fair to give the opportunity to others as well. However I’m looking forward to start Madison series but what better that buy your books and keep you happy and working so at the same time you keep us happy!😀
    Anyway, enough with the babbling! Hope you had a nice weekend and a better week yet!
    Flo.

  7. Sara

    Oh *expletive* *expletive* *expletive*!!! It figures this morning was “crazy out of the ordinary” busy and I only *just now* had an opportunity to mess out on the intertubes. Damnit! Well I hope all you Monday Manics enjoy your scores!

    I was just complaining this weekend that it’s beautiful out, the hammock is new and inviting, and I’ve nothing to read! Well…nothing fun, work stuff doesn’t count. Neither does nonfiction. No, sir, lazy hammock days are for fantasy and adventure. Wouldn’t you agree? 😉

  8. Oh boy… that was fast!! I’m going to have to be on the lookout next time there’s a manic monday. I have Madison, so I’m glad I didn’t miss out while I was switching computers. Whew!

  9. I love Manic Monday’s, don’t you?

    What I want to know is what happens to the space/time continuum between Wednesday night and Monday morning. Every week, I plan my study times and every week, it’s Monday morning and I haven’t even unpacked the books from Wednesday’s classes. Go figure. This 59-yr-old student is slow on the draw some days. Back to studying.

    Oh, and good luck to everyone for Guy’s goodies today.

  10. Rachelle

    9 am Pacific Time. I reeeeaally want that book!!!! Poor little me has been wanting to start Madison … but poor little me has to work for beans. Kim, your talent is awesome – you bring the Hollows alive, and give me another world to escape to when I need a break.

    PS – Big Al is my favorite villain EVER! :-* (Mwah!)

  11. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms. Kim-its Jim from Warren. Kinda suprised about the Foxes,I would have thought the coyotes would have gotten rid of them. We now are on our 10th straight day of rain,so I guess we are having our own weather instead of michigander weather. (I love that word,found it in a civil war book on the Iron Brigade, the 6th Michigan.Did you know they only had 263 men left at Appromattox? That was out of six thousand.It was from things like the face off in the cornfield at Antiedam,where they were 20 feet from the Stonewall brigade and both sides stood and shot at each other) I hear you about Ivy.I used to have to get in abused girls heads for a living,8 hr a day plus evening and weekends on emergency call outs,you know talk them into giving me the pills or razor,and going to the hospital for a while (Three or five day commital for observation)Well,have lots of monday fun,and tell Alex and Zander that Jeff Bezos looks like an easy target.Oh, if you ever want to teach them Russian,Russian dogs say “Gav,Gav,”according to my friend Ms. Alexa.

    • jkh

      Bless your heart, Jim, for caring about those girls even if you were paid (poorly) for it. It’s the kind of job you don’t leave on the desk at 5 pm, I know. — and what do Russian kitties say? (Other than “Let me in, I’m freezing my tail off out here!”)

    • Hi James. Nope, the foxes fit into the ecosystem better here than coyotes, so they may be out competing them.

      You have a great week, too. 🙂

  12. Big happy stupid grin! Looking forward to taking a crack at it during lunch. Enjoy your day and happy writing!😉