M-m-manic Monday Mugs!

Thank you, everyone!  Mugs are gone!  Give Guy a day to organize himself, and he’ll get invoices to the winners.  Guy says thank you for the shelf space and cleaner office.

As promised, we are clearing out Guy’s shelves as we prepare to shut down Vampiric Charms.  This week, we have a variety of mini mugs, each one promoting one of the first six books.  These are NOT the signed and numbered larger mugs we have every year, and will not have my signature on them.  They hold 10 oz.

Guy will begin taking orders for these at noon today, EST.  (Don’t email him now.  Wait for noon.)  One mug per person, please.  The cost covers the shipping and handling, and of course, once they are gone, they are gone.  We don’t know which title you will get, but I will say there are only like 4 DWW, so good luck!  USA shipments will take two weeks from when we ship, International will be a bit longer.  Turn around is going to be slower than usual because there are so many of them and they all have to go through my kitchen before they can get to you.

Shipping and Handling is USA (East of the Mississippi) $6.95.  USA (West of the Mississippi) $9.50.  Canada $9.95, International $15.90.  (Sorry, no shipments to Germany.  They get hung up in customs.)  To make this as painless as possible for Guy, we are taking Pay Pal only.  Unfortunately we can’t combine any other merchandise in with this, but you will get a collector card that is promoting both THE HOLLOWS INSIDER and A PERFECT BLOOD (It’s got the cover on it.  Bea-u-tiful!)  They will be coming parcel post.

If you are interested, at noon, EST today, (no earlier) send an email to Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net with the words Mini Mug in the subject line.  If you are among the first one hundred, he will send you an invoice for shipping, so please include your shipping address in your initial email.  If you do not include your shipping address in the initial email, he can not ship you a mug, and your order will not be acted on.  PayPal doesn’t always put the address in, and it’s frustrating.  We don’t do anything with your address but ship you your mug.  We don’t have the time to do anything wicked, and I hate it when people sell mine, so . . .

These will not go as fast as the manic monday books, (I’m thinking the window will be a few hours) and as usual, I’ll update this post when they are gone to help avoid confusion.  If you miss out, I’ll be having more shipping and handling give aways.  We also still have the Pale Demon Freebies available for the price of two stamps.

On a more personal note, the fair is this week . . .  And I’ve got an entry!  More tomorrow.

50 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

50 responses to “M-m-manic Monday Mugs!

  1. hey kim
    sent an email after a mini mug,but i dont think i will be lucky,dam time differance i had to google to fine out what EST was lol and what time it was in your neck of the woods and by this time the kids had to have my attention as they do,and sent the message around 7.00pm my time which i thinks around 2.00pm for you and in 2 hrs i bet they all went (sob sob).i dont suppose i can be to heart broken after all iam a lucky duck who has the pleasure of having a signed outlaw demon wails mug,its just that,that mug is for looking at on my shelf and i wanted one to have my cups of tea in(cant beat proper english tea in your fav mug!!).
    any hoo thought i would let you no we have had a new addition to the family…. we got our selves a puppy!!she is a beauitful beagle named delilah and the boys LOVE her to bits feels like were a pack already and only had her 6wks.you would flip if you saw her i might try to figure out how to send you a pic (iam a total computer dunce!!)
    have fun at the fair,
    hugs to all
    becca and the pack
    uk
    xx

    • Delilah is a very lucky puppy! I love that name. I hope you post a link so we can see your beautiful beagle.🙂

    • Becca, you got the last mug, if you can believe it. We had a lull in the ordering right at the end until I FB’d it again, and you seriously got the last one. Congrats! Guy will get your invoice out to you today. 🙂

      And congrats on the new family member!

  2. An entry at the fair? Awesome! ^_^
    On an aside, my story is trucking along. My main character’s sister let her mask slip, and they shared an incredibly touching moment. I was not expecting that, and it was amazing to see the sisters take a step towards each other, after all of the animosity.

  3. Hi Kim,

    Just read your ealier post about going to Ren Fest in MI for the first time. Highly recommend Highland weekend. (Which is this coming weekend). What is better than men in kilts….yum. (lol) Also, they do a food drive so if anyone goes take 4 cans of food to donate and you can get a buy one get one free ticket deal. The food goes to the food bank. Hope you have fun at fest. I know I will….do you think Al or Trent would ever where a kilt….boy it just got warm in here. *laughs*

  4. Mmmmmm! M-m-manic Monday indeed!🙂

    I usually loath Mondays.. but your manic mini mug (fingers crossed & paypal ready!) + Conan at the theater + white chocolate mocha & book store sale escapade.. made my dreary Monday a pleasurable one.

    May I ask what your entry for the fair is?
    X (*.*) X
    ^ fingers crossed for a BIG win!

  5. Liz

    Ok, so im slow. I wish i had known about the vampiric charms site. Dont know how i missed it. Love, love the books!

  6. Indy

    I forgot to ask – can we still order charms? I wanted to get Al’s butterfly & the tomato?~Indy

  7. jkh

    I think I’ll pass on the mugs, but I’m still thinking about other things. I know I’d better make up my mind PDQ…

    We actually had very warm sunny weather this weekend. I think our summer finally arrived, and I’m afraid it’s going to be very brief.. Global climate changes {:-p}.

    I actually sat down and reread BW again. It was much better than the first “gulp,” I enjoyed it all over again!

    • I’m craving posters… Geez, I’ve got it bad, eh? (LOL)

    • Posters would be GREAT!!! I need some stuff to decorate my new office at work! HA! I am sure the stiffs around here would LOVE it!!! **evil grins**

    • Jessie, I know what you mean. My home office doesn’t have a single picture up (sigh). You’d think I’d hang some of those canvases leaning against the walls (LOL). My kids turn them like pages in a big picture book and sometimes build caves and fortresses so I leave them leaning except for the one painting by the front door. I want a Kim poster to start my wall collection (LOL).

    • James R. Fox

      Hi CTaaann-Starr- Its Jim from warren.Smudge and I are still lurking in Me. Kims bushes waiting for the poster delivery guy. Smudge hits him low and I hit him high Muahh ha-haaaa ha

    • James, you have me giggling like a school girl in Starbucks. When it comes to Kim poster swag I will always be your virtual bush lurking partner in crime (and will bring cat snacks – LOL).😉

    • Thanks, JHK! I’m glad you liked the re-read. And Yay for summer finally finding you! Ours is winding down. It feels good to maybe rest a little.

  8. Indy

    I sent my e-mail in too. Yeah for outlook that I can schedule e-mails. 🙂 ~Indy (Heather)

  9. Ooooo… more K H swag. Now I have to stay in Starbucks and take a crack at getting a mini mug (silly grin). I also have to tweet this to the girls. I left them in the studio crossing their eyes over my anal retentive Pro Tools notes. Betcha a bag of donuts they use Sound Forge instead and ignore me (LOL).

    We did 27 hours straight in the studio and I am on a music break contemplating jogging home for a nap. We are having mad fun creating our author tribute album. I love spoofing on you guys. The entire thing is Trip Hop Jazz, Blues and Alternative. The best part of the entire experience is watching my kids light up in Skype while they get to be the boss of me. We were banging on tables last night trying to get the beat to “Celestial Vicki” right. That track is mad fun and my 5 year old likes being a virtual drummer. MY 9 year old is crazy about the guitar and keyboards.

    We still haven’t figured out what to name your tunes (sigh). You have a couple of tracks in progress and my 9 year old Noah wants to do the “Itchy Witch” album. That should be a single… (LOL). My 5 year old likes your red hair (Stephen actually calls you Red and loves the Pale Demon book cover) so he is insisting I compose “Harrison Red” and gave me ’till Wednesday to do it (LMAO). Tonight we will be drumming to “Pettersson Blue” (yeah – Shorty named that one too – LOL).😉

    The writing is going very well. I stopped killing manuscript chapters and think I’m going to close my eyes, take a leap of faith and hand it over before Christmas. I had a great chat with an editor who assured me I don’t whomp as much as I think I do.

    Thank you for the “join a writing workshop” advice. I’m in three and it has been very interesting… They will be done at the end of the month… Then I get to find new writing workshops to invade (silly grin).

    Hope your day goes great. I’m with you about the magic making that clip beautiful… I’m glad you write fairy tales. You’re writing is simply amazing…

    • It sounds like you are busy and making lots of progress, Tann Starr. Keep it up! 😉 I like hearing about busy. Nothing changes if you sit in front of the TV every single night.

  10. Sara

    I’ve got my email typed up and ready to go….and almost hit “send” prematurely! I’m not used to letting emails sit for a few. :p

    Enjoy your fair! Ours isn’t until next month (when the weather stops kicking our asses, hopefully) and goes on for like a week and half. It’s always fun to just mingle in the crowds of people. And, of course, eat some really horrible food as a “once-a-year indulgence”. What’s on your check list of bad food for this year?

    • Mmmm, I’m looking forward to two bags of cotton candy and a carmel apple.

      Ours lasts a week as well. According to the schedule, the derbies are almost every night! yay!

  11. I have my email all drafted and just counting down to hit send!! 😉

  12. Amanda

    You said if we are one of the lucky ones to recieve a mug we will be sent an invoice through Paypal,but does it have to be an instant payment or is a Paypal echeque alright…???
    I want a mug but i am only able to send an echeque with my Paypal at this time!!!😦

  13. I really hope I can get my hands on a mini-mug. I won’t be to a computer until 11:30 but I’m hopeful. Also I can’t wait to see your entry for the fair. I won’t lie… I’m jealous.

  14. Howdy ma’am.

    It was a great weekend for me. My new phone finally arrived. There were problems at first starting with it falling out of the box and straight to the floor before I even touched it. No damage. Nearly had a heart attack though. Everything seems to be working fine now. I’m a happy camper.

    V^^^^V

    Oh, it’s a Droid 3. It was the Droid I was seeking.(sought?)

  15. Devin Black

    I was unaware these even existed, if someone could explain to me how to order them I’d love to snag them up. Or just forward the email I need to email that’d be great. djblack91@live.com

    • If you are interested, at noon, EST today, (no earlier) send an email to Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net with the words Mini Mug in the subject line. If you are among the first one hundred, he will send you an invoice for shipping, so please include your shipping address in your initial email. If you do not include your shipping address in the initial email, he can not ship you a mug, and your order will not be acted on. PayPal doesn’t always put the address in, and it’s frustrating. We don’t do anything with your address but ship you your mug. We don’t have the time to do anything wicked, and I hate it when people sell mine, so . . .

      This part says it all. It’s like a clearence sale. Once they are gone(and they will go fast) there are no more to be had, Good luck. 🙂

      V^^^^V

    • Hi Devin. I’m so glad Vampy helped you out. I don’t always see comments until the next day. Guy should send out the invoices today to the winners. Fingers crossed for you!

  16. chrystal

    Can we only get 1 of the mini mugs in our email? Or, if we send more than 1 email, can we get more than 1 mug? Or is it just 1 mug per person?

  17. James R Fox

    Hi Ms.Kim it’s it’s Jim from Warren-Smudge is sitting on my lap saying Oooo Wer’e First!.Hope you had aa beautiful weekend.

  18. So very very cool, Kim. I have my mug set, and I absolutely adore them. I use my Fistful of Charms cup for tea every evening. I have yet to ever see one of the big mugs you’ve mentioned up there, but those sound cool too!!

    I’m thoroughly enjoying my re-read of Blood Work. It was amazing the first time through, the second is even better!!!

    Love from California,
    Faith